One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 2 posts
3yrs experience in wipro for MBA
Ravikiran Doniparthi profile image Ravikiran Doniparthi Member Join date: Oct, 2012 Posts: 1 Points: 0
I would like to pursue MBA in US by writing IELTS i have 3 years of experience in wipro, ll i get admission in good university??
  • October 15, 2012
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate | Preferred study destination: United States

Replies (2)

Gigeo Sakkaryas Gigeo Sakkaryas Expert Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 685 Points: 9932 Trusted Advisor

Hi, If you want to get in to a good University in USA, you need to do GMAT and look at scoring atleast 550 and above to get admission in a good University. But a score 700 plus will be help you gain admission in a Top 50 University. Your work experience of 3 years is handy and will be a great advantage when your application gets processed. You also should understand that most of the Top 50 Universities are quite expensive and could cost upwards of 25 to 30 lakhs. So understand your financial capabilities before you venture to apply for Universities. 

GMAT is not a easy exam and requires some preparation. You can train yourselves or get in trained in good training firms like Princeton Review or Kaplan to get a good score. 

Gigeo Sakkaryas | IMTP Consultants
Rahul Dutt profile image Rahul Dutt Member Join date: Oct, 2012 Posts: 4 Points: 60 Trusted Advisor

Hi Ravi,