One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 1 posts
Can i study masters with low gpa?
Suhaib Ur Rahman Suhaib Ur Rahman Member Join date: Mar, 2014 Posts: 1 Points: 0

hi,i just finished my BE in mechanical engg from mit,manipal with 6.08 cgpa. im a lateral student so basically i have done only 3+3yr(engg+diploma).i have done my diploma just after my 10th.i just got 7.95 in my 8th sem and my aggregrate from 3-7th sem is 5.7 gpa in engg.I really want to study masters abroad. i dont care about the university ranking. i would prefer countries where i can get a job just after my masters.Im actually planning for something related to energy or oil or gas field.i ll work for 2-3 yrs so that i get a proper industrial exposure, and then apply for masters. Reason of me getting a low gpa is as our colg has relative grading,scoring is very difficult(eg if our class cutoff is 50,then if i score in the range of 60-70 i ll get a D) please advice me what to and how to prepare if im eligible.I would prefer a colg where the cost is bit low and list the names(preferably US or Canada or European countries).im really confused .is an MBA better option? please advice

• June 17, 2014
  • Preferred qualification: Vocational/Career-based

Replies (1)

Ashwin Sriram Ashwin Sriram Expert Join date: Jul, 2014 Posts: 50 Points: 720

Hi Suhaib,