One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 1 posts
Course in advertising (Account Planning)
Nikhil Choudhary profile image Nikhil Choudhary Member Join date: Dec, 2013 Posts: 1 Points: 0
I am a student from Mumbai currently pursuing T.Y.B.com (completion year - March 2014) and am very much interested in pursuing a career in advertising. I did a short internship in a reputed ad firm in Mumbai and it clicked with me. I plan to live outside India (preferably USA) and work in an ad firm there. Now my questions for you are - 1) What specific course is best suited for me. 2) Should i do it from India itself or Doing it from Abroad is better for me to secure a job outside. 3) Please guide me with the eligibility criteria for the same. 4) Many Institutes in abroad require 16 years of education, will M.com in correspondence from Mumbai university suffice that requirement? 5) What exams are accepted by these universities? 6) is Job ex necessary? 7) Any further help in the same matter would be highly appreciated. Thanks, Nikhil
  • December 15, 2013
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate | Preferred study destination: United States

Replies (1)

Kanimozhi K.L Kanimozhi K.L Expert Join date: Sep, 2012 Posts: 688 Points: 10670 Trusted Advisor

Hi Nikhil,