One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 1 posts
Eligibilty For Business Administration MBA (Full Time) at university of oxford
Proshanto Kumar profile image Proshanto Kumar Member Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 1 Points: 0
Sir, I am a chartered accountant, with a experience of 5.6 years now, with a reputed company in India. I have completed my graduation with Bachelor of commerce (Hons.) with 62% and secured 59.65% with Science in 12th Class boards with C.B.S.E. As I went on to the Oxford university,as per their requirements they say, one needs undergraduate degree or equivalent with a 2.1 degree (GPA 3.5 or its equivalent). My question to you is, will I be able to get admission in oxford with my grades of percentage? If yes, what do steps do I need to do take in order to get the admission at university of Oxford? If no, then which are the best next universities available as options matching my qualification, for MBA? I will be very obliged to have received your earliest response, for the same Thank You Proshanto Kumar
  • March 25, 2012
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate

Replies (1)

Ajay Sathyan Sathyan profile image Ajay Sathyan Sathyan Expert Join date: Feb, 2012 Posts: 414 Points: 6045 Trusted Advisor

The calculation of GPA is given below.  And Oxford University requires a good undergraduate degree or equivalent is usually required to pursue an MBA. Applicants who do not hold such a qualification may be considered if they have a very strong employment record demonstrating a high degree of responsibility, all candidates are required to take the GMAT test. GMAT scores will not be valid if they are more than five years old on the application deadline date of the stage in which you are applying. And IELTS of 7.0 is required.