One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 5 of 6 posts
I am not able to select Universities to apply for?
Aiman Raza profile image Aiman Raza Member Join date: Dec, 2013 Posts: 1 Points: 0
I am a final year student of B.sc Physical sciences with electronics from university of delhi. I wish to apply for a MS program in physics or related field for some European university which is reasonably priced and provides nice scholarships. The thing is my aggregate score till second year is a little less than 70%. Because of which I am not able to decide to which universities should i apply which are of fine reputation too. Please help me decide universities for which I should apply and send my toefl scores. And will taking a gre help me in my admission prospects in these universities as universities in europe dont take gre scores?
  • December 12, 2013
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate

Replies (6)

Kanimozhi K.L Kanimozhi K.L Expert Join date: Sep, 2012 Posts: 688 Points: 10670 Trusted Advisor

European countries do not require GRE scores. Apart from your academics, you must have a good score in TOEFL or IELTS. You can find the list of UK universities on Uniguru and shortlist the universities based upon the score in your academics and English proficiency exams and proceed for the application process.

Kanimozhi K.L | Uniguru Expert
Yuvraj Pawar profile image Yuvraj Pawar Member Join date: Jan, 2015 Posts: 7 Points: 70

Hello, I am a commerce graduate with 3 years of work ex. I recently started my doing research for MBA schools and I’m really confused ever since. I was hoping to do it from abroad.  However google is giving me so many options and every college claims that they are the best.  I am confused as to how to select a good university! HELP!