One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 3 posts
What is the procedure to apply masters degree in architecture/construction project management?
Ridham Parmar Ridham Parmar Member Join date: Jan, 2013 Posts: 1 Points: 0
I have a bachelor of architecture degree from Gujarat university ,India and I want to pursue my masters in architecture from US university kindly advice me about the procedure , qualification other related criteria for a admission .
  • February 12, 2013
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate | Preferred study destination: United States

Replies (3)

Kanimozhi K.L Kanimozhi K.L Expert Join date: Sep, 2012 Posts: 688 Points: 10670 Trusted Advisor

Hi Ridham, eligibility criteria are institution specific. The basic requirements are you being financially capable to meet the course fees and living/travel expenses. Medical Certificate (including HIV/AIDS Test) from a renowned Medical Practitioner and candidates who score 60% above in 12th Standard/Bachelor Degree are usually considered.

Also, you need to score a 93 for the internet-based exam and 580 for the paper-based exam for TOEFL and 6.5 are required with a minimum score of 6.0 in each component of the academic IELTS. In regards to GRE you need to score 90% and above.

Here are the list of American institutions offering Master's in Architecture/Construction  please download the prospectus for more information. Also, you can use our managed application service to apply to US institutions online.

Kanimozhi K.L | Uniguru Expert
Prasad Salvi profile image Prasad Salvi Member Join date: May, 2014 Posts: 1 Points: 10

I really doubt, why do you want to go to the US when there are so many optimum institutes in INdia.

For instance, you could try RICS school fo Built Environment.