One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 5 of 9 posts
Job opportunities of Civil Engineering in USA.
Sriharikarthik Ks profile image Sriharikarthik Ks Member Join date: Sep, 2012 Posts: 1 Points: 0
I'm a student doing 3rd year in B.Tech Civil Engineering in India. I am interested in doing MS Structural Engineering in US. I want to know the job opportunities in USA and also the opportunities in India after I finish Ms in Structural Engineering.
  • September 16, 2012
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate | Preferred study destination: United States

Replies (9)

Gigeo Sakkaryas Gigeo Sakkaryas Expert Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 685 Points: 9937 Trusted Advisor

Hi, Civil Engineering is booming around the world and US leads the way. Indian construction industry has seen one of its largest growth rates in the recent years and not expected to slow down in the next 10 years with many massive Infrastructure projects in the anvil and several massive Investments in Real Estate. 

Job opportunities in US is pretty good and I am sure you will find takers when you return to India after a few years. 

Gigeo Sakkaryas | IMTP Consultants
Sudhan Subramaniean Sudhan Subramaniean Member Join date: Jul, 2014 Posts: 1 Points: 10

I'm Sudhan Narayana Subramaniean. Am working as junior Engineer- Structural Draftsman (in RCC Detailing and Structural Analysis & Design), METEC Designs & Construction Engineers, Chennai, Tamilnadu, India. I have 5 years experience in this field. Last year i have complete my Graduate in Anna University, chennai. My ambition is to be studied MS Structural Engineering.  i'm interest to work in USA. 

I wanna know job oppoutunities in USA

Thanks & Regards

Sudhan Narayana Subramaniean

mobile: +91- 95970 10391.

Mahadev Kapale profile image Mahadev Kapale Member Join date: Oct, 2014 Posts: 1 Points: 10