One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 5 of 19 posts
How can I pursue MS in Computer Science after BCA? Is it possible?
Badshah Hussai Badshah Hussai Member Join date: Aug, 2014 Posts: 3 Points: 21

hello... My name Is SHERYAAR. i am doing bca. i am in last year. and i am thinking to prusue my master of computer science in USA. And I did some research online and i found some universities which are offering MS course With good rates. Which really Fits in my Budget.  one of them are UCR reverside University of california. And they required about 300 GRE scores. and yeah my Earlier Study grades are Average. i didnt applied yet for GRE. So i want to know. what is the Procedure and yeah I lives In rajasthan and where i live there are no institutes which offers GRE Course or others like TOEFL IELTS. So if possible than Suggest me a good Institute for these course in rajasthan. Can i do MS Or not. if Not than Which course is better For Me. after BCA. Actually in usa. And please Suggest me good Universities for indians there. Which has Scolarship Programs. public and Private both. With Fees accomdation, living Expesenses ETC. Please help me....... 

• September 11, 2014
  • Preferred qualification: Undergraduate | Preferred study destination: United States

Replies (19)

Navdeep Kaur Navdeep Kaur Expert Join date: Aug, 2014 Posts: 54 Points: 785

Dear Badshah Hussai,

Greetings from Hotcourses!

You can definitely apply for MS in CS, there are Universities in USA which accepts Indian applications for MS in CS after completing BCA.

Please check this link for a fair idea: http://www.cs.usfca.edu/grad/MS-Computer-Science-for-students-with-3-year-bachelors.html