One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 1 posts
Need idea about entrance exams for MBA, minimum age, exam fee and MBA course fee
Amlan Jyoti Deka profile image Amlan Jyoti Deka Member Join date: Jul, 2012 Posts: 2 Points: 0
Respected Sir/Mam, I'm a BBA graduate and presently I'm pursuing MBA in Guwahati, Assam. Actually I wanted to pursue MBA from a foreign university but due to wrong planning and lack of knowledge I had to end up doing MBA in Assam. I'm 23 yrs old with no work experience and I want to take major in finance. I want to know if there is any age limit for MBA in USA. And since normally fees are very high for that I would like to know about scholarships available for management studies. I would like to know about the job prospects for an MBA with finance specialization in US because I would like to end up with a job. And lastly I also want to know about how to apply for colleges and student visa, etc. And I hope to get a very helpful and sincere reply from you. Thanking You, Amlan Jyoti Deka
  • February 19, 2013
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate | Preferred study destination: United States

Replies (1)

Guhan S Guhan S Expert Join date: Feb, 2013 Posts: 41 Points: 630

Hi Amlan, eligibility criteria are institution specific. The basic requirements are you being financially capable to meet the course fees and living/travel expenses. Medical Certificate (including HIV/AIDS Test) from a renowned Medical Practitioner and average percentage in your school and/or UG. For scholarships, candidates who score 60% above in 12th Standard/Bachelor Degree are usually eligible for a scholarship test or highest marks (distinction) are considered if no test is involved. Usually scholarships considered on application and there are no age limits to pursue higher education.