One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 2 posts
Ananth Ananth profile image Ananth Ananth Member Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 1 Points: 0
Hi Sir/Mam, This is Ananth C. Sir, I had secured an aggregate 76% first class with distinction in my B.E and 89% in X and XII standard.. I don't have TOEFL/ IELTS score.. I have 3 years of working experience ( 1 year in India and 2 years in U.A.E).. Can please tell me the probability of getting an admission for M.Sc Civil engineering in NUS for Jan'2013 intake..
  • March 29, 2012
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate | Preferred study destination: United Kingdom

Replies (2)

Gigeo Sakkaryas Gigeo Sakkaryas Expert Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 685 Points: 9937 Trusted Advisor

Hi Ananth, NUS is the top ranked University in Singapore and in general requires students with 80% plus in their UG to apply for Masters. But your marks ( 76% ) is not far from the requirement and plus you have work experience and it will be add weightage to your application. If you have a GRE score, it will give you an added weightage. 

You can apply for Jan 2013 intake and the website says, 3rd Sept to be the deadline but will advise you to put in the applciation before June to stand a chance.I will rate your chances as 50: 50 for MS Civil Engineering. Look for the specilisation programs in Civil ( with Structual or Geotechnical or project Management). 

NUS also offers lots of scholarships and look at the NUS website for more info. 

Gigeo Sakkaryas | IMTP Consultants
Richard Lasrado Richard Lasrado Expert Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 344 Points: 5001 Trusted Advisor

Hello Ananth,

Thank you for your query.