One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 1 posts
Study MBA in Singapore or UK - Which is Best ?
Smith Gomes profile image Smith Gomes Member Join date: Sep, 2012 Posts: 1 Points: 0
I am an officer from the Indian Armed Forces, and now I wish to leave this job and pursue a suitable MBA program in Singapore in 2013 to launch another career. I now have over 21 yrs of work experience and have an MSC degree. kindly advice for best possible options for a one year course in Singapore including fees etc. Also advise whether UK is a good option for doing an MBA from? Why? Where? Thanks.....Smith.
  • September 26, 2012
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate | Preferred study destination: Singapore

Replies (1)

Gigeo Sakkaryas Gigeo Sakkaryas Expert Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 685 Points: 9937 Trusted Advisor

Hi, Singapore has a couple of Public Universities NUS and SMU which offers MBA. You nrequire a good GMAT score of 700 to get admissions there and fees structure will be in the range of about 20 lakhs and need to budget another 5 lakhs for Living expenses. 

There are a few good Private Universities which offer 1 year MBA programs like JCU, NewCastle University, etc where the fees will be less than 13 lakhs and add about 3 to 3.5 lakhs as living expenses. 

UK has a huge variety of Universities. Top 10 Universities like Nottingham, Aston, etc will cost you about 15,000 to 20,000 pounds range ( 13 to 16 lakhs). Mid range Universities like Coventry, Lincoln, London South Bank University , etc offers programs at a cost of about 10,000 pounds ( about 8.5 lakhs) .

I am sure it is confusing with so many options. Seek advice from a good Education counsellor and they might help. You can also consider Countries like Ireland and Netherlands as alternative options for pursuing your Masters.