One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 2 posts
To decide whether to write GRE or work immediately after my bachelors......
Karthik Lukka profile image Karthik Lukka Member Join date: Mar, 2014 Posts: 2 Points: 0

Sir / Madam,

I am currently in 3rd year of B.Tech Mechanical Engineering at IIT Roorkee. I want to let you know my position and help me decide the path which better suits me. I have a desire to study Automobile Engineering in Germany or U.S.A. But,presently I study on loan.So,I am in dilemma whether to write GRE or do job after graduation.I feel depressed  that inspite of my high aims,I couldn't reach any of them.I would be grateful to whosover gives me suggestions regarding my career.

My CGPA : 7.7 ( Upto 6 Semesters).

Extra circulars : Yoga

Internship : BHEL,Haridwar.

• May 11, 2014
  • Preferred qualification: Postgraduate

Replies (2)

Richard Lasrado Richard Lasrado Expert Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 344 Points: 5001 Trusted Advisor

Hello Karthik,

You seem to be depressed too early in your career. You have a long way to go and you should be patient. I understand that you wish to achieve early but you need to take your financial consideration as well. US education is expensive thou you could apply and try to maximum scholarship.

Apply to USA Universities which are promoting scholarship for MS in Automobile Engineering. Similarly Germany offer FREE tuition in public universities. However, German language could be requirement in few universities. Moreover accommodation and living expenses is expensive in Germany.