One-stop shop for Indian students interested in overseas education Enroll at one of our trusted Uni partners from Australia, US, UK and other countries Call us free on
1 800 103 2581
  • Viewing 3 posts
Which will be my perfect destination?
Sohel Mollah Sohel Mollah Member Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 1 Points: 0
Dear sir. I'm a student from Bangladesh. I'm a meritorious student. Now i like to do my higher education in a foreign country. Now i m confused about which country i will choose. i want to tell u that i m not from a rich family. I need such environment in which i can earn enough money to bear my all expenses.
  • March 15, 2012
  • Preferred qualification: Undergraduate | Preferred study destination: United States

Replies (3)

Richard Lasrado Richard Lasrado Expert Join date: Mar, 2012 Posts: 344 Points: 5001 Trusted Advisor

Study abroad is an expensive affair. In USA for UG degree you need to score more than 2100 plus out of 2400 in SAT I exam which will increase your chnace of full tuition fee scholarship for the first year assuming your past academics is good. The scholarship of next year will depend on your GPA score of first year education in USA and so on. However, you still have to bear the accommodation and living expenses. Thou, you can save some money through off campus accommodation and earn money by working on-campus or off-campus it may not be sufficient enough to bear your accommodation and living expenses. Hence, it is difficult for me to comment. Moreover, you still have to show finances during your USA visa process and also during the application stage. I don't know if the same is manageable for you. The other best option could be to study in your own country Bangladesh or in foreign countries like India, China or Russia where the total cost of education is reasonably less for you to manage your cost.

The scholarship chances for Masters or MBA degree is limited. 

Richard Lasrado | Education Abroad Counselling Centre