University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Pedram

from UAE

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

USA

1101 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 24 MARCH 2017

How the small community is very useful and great for international students

The university is a great place to be. I am a junior and I dont want to leave already, this place has a small community which allows a great connection to be made with the professors, and other students which then allows the students to better be helped in and outside the classroom with any matter. The size of the university is not comparable to all the great features that are made available to students such as events, equipment, opportunities, and good education. This place has friendly staff, and its very easy to find your place and your goals here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Paulo

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

USA

1101 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 24 MARCH 2017

You are not a number here

It is really different here, where your classes won't have more than 30 people. I have even classes with 10 or less other students and it is great to be able to interact closer with the professors. There are many opportunities for you to interact with your professors, in and out of classroom.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Thomas

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

USA

1101 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 24 MARCH 2017

Best 4year of college with the world in a small campus

Northern is a very small campus with a lot of diversity. I didn't need to travel to know more about the world since a lot of students across the globe come to northern. learned a lot about different cultures in a small campus. I had the best professors that I can talk to anytime I want since there are a small amount of students to one teacher ratio. Aberdeen is a small town in south Dakota so you may not be able to enjoy the actual "city" life, but the campus has a lot of activities around to be busy with. what makes Northern more awesome is , you can go to college and have the experience with less tuition fee and student loans compared to other colleges and universities around. A lot of international students come either for exchange or seeking degree and I am one of those international students from Ethiopia who is graduating in may 2018 from Northern and I have been enjoying my college really good so far. I made tons of friends across the world because of Northern. I would say it is the best place for college from safety, friendly and welcoming community.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Courtney

from Canada

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Business Studies

Northern State University

USA

1101 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 23 MARCH 2017

Northern State University

NSU is a great community filled with the nicest professors, students and facilities. Everyone on campus is invested in making sure you have the best experience in building towards your future but also making sure you have a blast while at college. There isn't much to do in the town of Aberdeen itself, but there is no lack of on campus. There is almost always something to do whether it's a casino night, glow bowling, or skate away, the activities seem endless. You can always find students playing pool in the common areas. If you want some sports action, every weekend offers something exciting from NSU's sports teams. My experience at NSU has been amazing, and I definitely recommend it to anyone on the fence about whether to choose NSU or not.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Lok B

from Nepal

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2016

USA

128 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 22 MARCH 2017

Simply Amazing!

I am an international student from Nepal, and I have been studying in the United States for the last three years or so. I graduated from Neosho County Community College (NCCC) back in 2016, and my two-year experience at NCCC has been nothing short of amazing. The thing that I was most impressed with was the hospitality of not just the staffs and the faculty members of the college, but also of the local residents. I felt truly welcome and did not have difficulties finding helping hands whenever I needed. Of course, NCCC offers numerous degree programs, provides quality education, and has ample amount of resources for student success. I attended NCCC's main campus, which is located in Chanute (a rural setting), so I recommend prospective students coming to Chanute to take that aspect into consideration so that you don't get surprised. However, larger cities such as Wichita, Kansas City, and Tulsa are only about a couple of hours drive away, so you will seldom feel any inconvenience. Personally, I liked the small town/city environment, and I was able to make some good friends in the local community. Indeed, I made some good friends from various countries, including the United States, who came to attend NCCC. During my time at NCCC, I was involved with various NCCC club activities, including International Students Club, and I had so much fun and had opportunities to get more educated in non-academic level at the same time. The weather conditions in the Midwestern United States fluctuate quite frequently; however, I can tell you that the weather conditions are not that bad overall. Please make sure to bring some warm clothing if you are coming in winter. Choosing NCCC had been one of the best decisions of my life. Not only I got educated well, but also I made some great friends and had some great times. My degree transfer to a four-year university (I study at Pittsburg State University now.) was smooth, and I felt that I was made academically ready for it. My apologies for writing this "long" review, but I feel that it is absolutely necessary for a prospective student to get informed about his or her future college/university from another student's viewpoint before they decide to pursue his or her education. Special mention to a wonderful lady, Sarah Cadwallader (Director of International Student Services), who helped me from the admission application process until my graduation and has been a great mentor and a friend. I am sure you (prospective students) will have similar experience if you come to NCCC. I wish you all the best! :)

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Torriano

from Bahamas

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Business Studies

Northern State University

USA

1101 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 22 MARCH 2017

Top Notch Education At A Price You Can Afford

As in International student from The Bahamas I had a great time at Northern State University. I truly feel like family, everyone here knows me by name especially my instructors and that's a plus. When at Northern you're more than just a number. The class sizes are incredibly small and the teaching is best suited to fit your level of understanding. Class sizes at Northern allow for a lot one-on-one time with you and your instructors. It also allows you to be yourself and standout to your peers and instructors. Give Northern a try they'll be happy to have you with welcoming arms just as they were for me!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Amanda

from France

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Graphic Design

MiraCosta College

USA

1226 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 10 MARCH 2017

Great experience!

Beautiful campus and top notch education! The staff and the professors are very helpful.The library is an amazing place to study. You can use any of their computer.The cafeteria is also a nice place to study. The beach is a few minute away from the campus.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Joseph

from Lebanon

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

1101 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 9 MARCH 2017

Northern State University is where success begins.

I like NSU because of its small class sizes that can make us closer to the professors. It is a friendly community where we can make a lot of new friends. All the buildings are close to each other which makes it easier to get from class to class faster especially during the cold weather. I recommend all students to come and study the sciences here at Northern because it has the best courses and internships for this major. The campus is so beautiful, we have the best advisors that can help us with creating 4-year plans. They also help us with managing and/or choosing classes that best fit our program. Professors at NSU are so nice and helpful. They know their subjects and how to get us ready for a career after we graduate. They empower individuals to become socially responsible global citizens by creating and sustaining a culture of learning and discovery. We have lots of clubs and sports teams. There is something at Northern State University for everyone.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Micayla

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Italy

1476 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 7 MARCH 2017

John Cabot University is the PERFECT study abroad school!

Coming John Cabot University was one of the best decisions I've ever made! Having no classes on Friday makes traveling around central Europe so easy! The professors are passionate and empathetic and they WANT you to succeed. I've met people from all over the world that will be lifelong friends. I've also had the opportunity to live in Rome, one of the most beautiful cities in the world! Anyone considering studying abroad should definitely consider JCU!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

carly

from Italy

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Italy

1476 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 6 MARCH 2017

Earning an American Degree Abroad

I will graduate John Cabot University (JCU) this coming May 2017, and could not be happier with my undergrad experience. JCU is more than just a four year university, it is a tight-knit community of diverse students and staff. Due to the small class size I received incredible one on one attention from professors, which helped me to understand topics more in depth and motivate me to try my hardest. The student body is extremely diverse, I developed friendships with people from all over the world, friends who I will have for life, and that was really the best gift JCU gave me. I highly recommend anyone who is open minded and willing to immerse themselves in a new culture to do their undergrad at JCU.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects