University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Amani

from Congo (Democratic Republic)

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2014

English Studies

English language

Jacksonville State University

USA

582 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 21 NOVEMBER 2016

Perfect

It was such a wonderful time at the Jacksonville State University. I definitely received the training that helped me not only in my academic path, but also in my daily life. The people were so friendly, the department staff were so liable, and helpful. We also had all the facilities necessary for a perfect training. I really miss JSU.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sophia

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2004

Education Research

Trinity College Dublin

Ireland

46771 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 2 NOVEMBER 2016

Brilliant

I can't recommend this college enough- excellent facilities and lecturers, good supportive administration, friendly course mates and brilliant library as well. I had an excellent tutor in Dr Michael O'Rourke who inspired me to study further to PhD level

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Olufemi

from USA

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2017

Accounting

Accounting 300

Jacksonville State University

USA

582 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 23 OCTOBER 2016

My personality

I am finding the university very challenging and interesting to learn and meet other people from different part of the world.It has a good learning culture and even environment to success in life.I enjoy my stay and studies there.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yuting

from China

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

English Studies

Finance

Jacksonville State University

USA

582 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 20 OCTOBER 2016

Great

It was a great experience, and the teachers are all nice and helpful, I'm glad I'm one of the students there. Thank you so much.I felt I got lots of knowledge and life experiences and friends there.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Iko-ojo

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Public Administration

Jacksonville State University

USA

582 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 20 OCTOBER 2016

Great Experience

I had a great experience studying at the Jacksonville State University English Language Institute. It is a place where everyone is ready to help, this made my transition into JSU a smooth process. Choosing JSU was never a mistake as I am gaining more knowledge in my field than expected.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Bhaumil

from India

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Accounting

accounting

New Jersey City University

USA

732 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 7 OCTOBER 2016

Review about my Accounting Major

Bhaumil, INDIA , B.S. in Accounting Major. Expected graduation 2018 I feel proud to be a part of the NJCU accounting program. Accounting is very important in the business world and NJCU is the best in it. At present I study in the NJCU School Of Business which is situated in the Harborside Financial Center, a hub of business and finance in Jersey City. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the modern architecture of the school of business. I also want to write about my accounting professor Mrs. Hanae Benaly. She is very kind and helpful to every student. She administers a quiz or test after completing every chapter. She is always available to answer questions. I am increasing my accounting knowledge and she is a big reason for this. I feel very lucky to have a professor like her. I love to study at NJCU and I agree with the NJCU slogan: "ENTER TO LEARN AND EXIT TO SERVE"

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Kaitlyn

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

USA

312 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 19 SEPTEMBER 2016

Manhattanville College is Awesome

Personally, love this school. From, the professors to the close commute to the city, this college has everything I need. I have done my fair share of college shopping, and no college felt more open and welcoming. The communications program which I am majoring in has internships and major based classes that will help you acquire skills both on and off-campus. If I had a do-over for picking my college process, I would choose Manhattanville again and again.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Matteo

from Italy

No qualification

Year of graduation 2016

International Law

Business English

New Jersey City University

USA

732 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 15 SEPTEMBER 2016

Amazing experience

I have had an incredible experience at NJCU. I studied English for four weeks. Every class that I took was composed by few students and all the teachers were so professional and really great people. Also the Dean at NJCU James Shafer was so kind, with me and all my classmates, to answer at any problem question that I had. I would like to highly recommended this school.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Matt

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Music

BA Combined (Classical and Production)

Leeds College of Music

UK

278 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 7 SEPTEMBER 2016

It will be the making of me

As a 3rd year Pianist studying a BA Combined Degree (majoring in Classical and minoring in Production) my experiences to date have been profound and exciting. In these 2 years, I'm confident in saying that I have learnt about music in general, performance, the practical aspects/theory of Audio Engineering/Production and the wider music industry as a whole, than all preceding experiences. The general quality of teaching is exceptionally high, some falter slightly as within most institutions. Although Leeds College of Music is somewhat non-existent amongst Uni ranking sites; from my personal experiences, the quality of some musicians cultivated from Leeds College of Music surpasses that of other Institutions and Universities. A myriad of possibilities collaborating with various artists are simply at the whims of your fingertips. And the established community at the College is like a large family. Everyone pretty much knows everyone. With all of that being said, LCoM does have its flaws - but nothing major that springs to mind. It simply comes down to what you make of it.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Alice

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

Sports Science

Football Business and Media

UCFB

UK

2311 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 31 AUGUST 2016

Had the best time at UCFB!

Having recently graduated I feel writing a review now would be beneficial for students that are looking to start their journey at UCFB. I can't thank UCFB enough for the amazing work opportunities I experienced throughout my three years and the support provided by all academic staff and from the student services team. If you are willing to work hard, the work placements are endless, whether this is voluntary or paid work and this is encouraged right from your first day as a student at UCFB building up your own contact book. After your three years of studies you will then be ready to apply for jobs into the sports industry with confidence and with an outstanding CV.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects