University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

SAY LENG

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Psychology

Bachelor of Psychological Science

University of Adelaide

Australia

38779 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 142

WRITTEN ON 19 JANUARY 2017

This is the best university in South Australia!

I started my Bachelor of Psychological Science program in 2016 and I fell in love with this University. The lecturers in my psychological program and french studies are friendly and helpful, they look after domestic students as well as international students. The lecturers really care about how their students can benefit from the course content and from their teaching methods. Also, what I really love about this University is the lecturers here like to inspire students with their creative teaching methods. It made me feel that studying can be really interesting and can be a pleasurable experience.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Rebecca

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

USA

2598 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 18 JANUARY 2017

Once a Red Dragon, Always a Red Dragon!

Doing my study abroad for a semester at SUNY Cortland was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I loved every minute I was there! The International Student Office made the transition into American college life very easy with a great support system, and organising a plethora of cultural and social events throughout the year. The professors and other staff are really friendly and helpful as well as other students being friendly and welcoming too. This made adjusting to a different learning environment much easier. Through the exchange program, I met lots of different people from all over the world who I have become life long friends with. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Nurin

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Industrial Design

Mech. Eng. Tech. Product Development

Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UNIMAP)

Malaysia

10101 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 10 JANUARY 2017

If they change

I would give my course, RY57 a big thumb up because everything is enjoyable here. The lecturers are fun to be with and did I mention their experience in their own field are top notch. And the lab equipment also among the best in the Malaysia. Except for the facility provided in the Uniciti Alam residential college is somewhat very lacking. The internet provided here is not as fast as in the main campus which saddened me the most as the difference in speed is like comparing a turtle and no, not a rabbit, it's lightning. yeah, LIGHTNING! Nevertheless, at the very least it is dependable but the speed is still not enough. And the management sucks too. But I came there to study not live there forever, so thank god on that one. Living there, nope. study there, yes.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Ng

from Nigeria

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2013

USA

2598 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 10 JANUARY 2017

Choose SUNY Cortland

I enjoyed studying at SUNY Cortland, from the first day I stepped into the college until the day of my graduation. I never visited before going to Cortland, so I had my doubts especially when I was told at the embassy that SUNY Cortland was a renown party school. However, when I got here, I found that Cortland was a conducive environment for studying. Yes there are tons of parties to attend every weekend, but if you are also a bookworm like I was, you would find that Cortland also had loads of study areas where you would not be distracted. In my department, I was welcomed and taught equally as my peers who were fully American. My name of course drew lots of attention but people warm up to you easily. The social life is top notch. If you're looking for a social, mental or religious group to be a part of, SUNY Cortland has just the right number of clubs and extracurricular activities. I even was opportune to be a founder of one of the currently thriving student clubs at SUNY Cortand. In addition, the international office provides us international students with lots of opportunities to get to travel around NEW YORK STATE. From time to time the international office organized trips to new york city for sightseeing and Broadway shows on discount. Another thing I loved about SUNY Cortland was that although there weren't many international scholarships, there still are opportunities for international students to get funding. There are also opportunities for international students to work and earn money, especially if one needs to boost their finances. I have a lot more to say about SUNY Cortland but I think this gives a good brief description of my time there. I would definitely recommend SUNY Cortland to any international students looking to gain solid educational knowledge as well as have an adventurous and fun experience while studying abroad.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Heidi

from Taiwan

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

2598 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 5 JANUARY 2017

A very good school

I am returning school to get a degree of Psychology in addition to my other graduate degrees from top universities, and I can confidently recommend SUNY Cortland Psychology Department to you if you are into serious studying. The professors takes teaching and students very serious and they are always very supportive and helpful if you ask for help! That's to say you won't pass if you don't give effort. However, I do observe a lot of fun activities with diversity around the campus, students are very friendly and most of them study really hard. I also found many in-campus talks and mini-lectures very interesting, I attended some of them and learned a great deal from them. You will always received many activities notices from emails and can join freely. The international students office is very helpful, too. They organized many local activities to help international students adopt the new environment. I really like this university. Being honestly, I am very surprised to find the school ranking is not high because the professors' ranking is low, my experience is they are super good and capable to help, and the materials they provided are valuable. Their lecture is effective and some of them are fun! The teachers encourage students to ask questions and they take the questions seriously and want to give their best knowledge to you. I took a semester first and decide to continue to finish my degree here because the quality of their teaching here. I do learn a great deal from them and never want to miss a class. I don't know a lot about other majors, but I strongly recommend SUNY Cortland Psychology Department to you.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Prashiksha

from Nepal

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

Business Studies

MBA

University of Texas at Tyler

USA

806 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 3 JANUARY 2017

Home Away From Home

UT Tyler is the best university if you want to study in a peaceful environment. It is located in a small city of Texas i.e. Tyler. The faculty of UT Tyler is warm and helpful. For international students it is the best place as it offers many scholarship and there are many on campus job opportunities.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Zuzana

from Slovakia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Health Studies

Health Science

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

USA

2530 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 13 DECEMBER 2016

WCU

WCU is great university with a lot of interesting people and great professors. I have learned a lot and hopping to learn even more. Library is great place for studying or just relaxing and it can be accompanied by good coffee

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Manel

from USA

No qualification

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

IEP English courses

University of Miami

USA

10488 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 9 DECEMBER 2016

In an overall experience, I will strongly recommend IEP.

As my first semester in the Intensive English Program in the University of Miami, I believe the University is a great place where we can learn from each other, thanks to the diversity that surrounds us. I finished Level 5 in the IEP program and gain several things. First of all, I gained an amazing experience that I will never forget thanks to the students, the teachers, the staff and to the activities that the program offered. But mostly, I improved my English in only one semester because the courses that offers IEP are really well structured and organized. Finally, I strongly recommend IEP because the teachers and the staff, guide you like nowhere else, all along this journey which in my opinion is amazing.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yusuke

from Japan

No qualification

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

Intensive English Program

University of Miami

USA

10488 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 9 DECEMBER 2016

IEP is my home

My name is Yusuke and I'm from Japan. I've studied English in IEP for 3 months. 3 months is short time to learn English but I really had good experiences. Teachers and support staffs are so kind and friendly, so students easily make good relationship with them. I could focus on studying English because of their support. Furthermore, IEP helds a lot of activities in the semester. Especially Thanks giving party is a great opportunity of understanding various cultures because students bring native country's foods and traditional cloth, and they explain about their cultures. IEP is best experience in my life and I enjoyed everyday. I think IEP is my home.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Junko

from Japan

No qualification

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

Intensive English program

University of Miami

USA

10488 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

Wonderful experience in my life

I had a really wonderful and nice time in this program. Initially, my cousin recommended me this program. This was my first time to study abroad. Hence, before I came here, I was really wondering if I could do well everything by myself. However, teachers, stuffs and many multicultural friend supported me not only in class but also out of class. Thanks to all of them, I had such a productive time with them.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects