University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

April

from Jamaica

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

General Sciences

Forensics and Toxicological Chemistry

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

USA

2929 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

Attending West Chester University was the best decision I ever made.

West Chester University is a university filled with many opportunities and experiences to offer each and every student. All faculty/staff as well as students are so friendly and eager to help each other out so we can all move forward together. In my opinion, this university offers a wider variety of programs which played a major part in me attending. The professors work well with us students to ensure that we not only do well but have a good understanding. Also the programs are very hands on and we get a lot of experience in applying ourselves in our respected field. The students here are very friendly and caring which makes it easy to make friends. It is a wonderful experience and I am proud to be a student at West Chester. #WCUPride!!!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Hanming

from China

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

Intensive English program

University of Miami

USA

10656 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

Totally different experience

In IEP, you will see the interesting diversity. You can see people from China, Middle East, South America, Japan and Europe. I spent two semester at IEP, during this time I not only learned a lot about English, but also different kinds of tradition all over the world. I will miss the time at IEP.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yuanchao

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

Power And Energy Engineering

University of Adelaide

Australia

44673 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 142

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

The best experience I have ever had

I had my engineering undergraduate degree here, and I found it was awesome. Professional academic staff are friendly here, and excellent support teams for student services and etc. Uni is really thoughtful, particularly for international students who need supports and assistance when first studying their degree in a foreign country, like myself. Highly recommend this university to my friends from Australia local and internationals

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Muhammad

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

USA

3997 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 7 DECEMBER 2016

A hidden gem in the Midwest

USD is truly a unique university in the United States. I am currently in my senior year, and I look back at my time here as some of the best years of my life so far. Saying people here are friendly is an understatement. At times, I will just be walking down the street and people that I don't even know will say hi and wave. In addition, the faculty are incredible. Professors actually spend time getting to know students and truly care for them. There have been countless times when I have gone to a professor to get advice, even on matters unrelated to school. Overall, I have loved my time here and would highly recommend it to prospective students looking to broaden their horizons while getting a world-class education.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Eun Young

from South Korea

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

4763 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 30 NOVEMBER 2016

History

I have been attending SUNY Plattsburgh since my freshman year and I have never regretted coming to SUNY Plattsburgh. The professors, courses, staffs at the Global Education Office (in charge of international students' admissions), environment and the cost are some of the main reasons why I would recommend SUNY Plattsburgh to others. The university welcomes students from overseas and I really appreciate this, especially as I am an international student myself. I am happy to be part of this community.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Arnold

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

USA

4763 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 30 NOVEMBER 2016

So glad I picked SUNY Plattsburgh to finish my studies.

So far my experience at SUNY Plattsburgh has been great. The students and faculty are really accepting and cooperative with the international students. The teachers are really experienced in their fields and are good at teaching. The clubs and activities around campus also helps make my experience so great! Although the whether can be quite cold sometimes, it opens up the doors to a lot of outdoor activities especially at the Adirondack Mountains.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Abbati

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2010

Politics

MA Political Strategy and Communication

University of Kent

UK

16135 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 27 NOVEMBER 2016

My stay as a student at Kent University at Brussels campus (basis -2009 to 2010) was the golden era of my life time.

My stay as a student at the University of Kent (bsis 2009 to 2010) was a unique time and the golden era of my life time. And the knowledge I acquired was so huge and beyond measure. Thank you University of Kent.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Amani

from Congo (Democratic Republic)

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2014

English Studies

English language

Jacksonville State University

USA

769 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 21 NOVEMBER 2016

Perfect

It was such a wonderful time at the Jacksonville State University. I definitely received the training that helped me not only in my academic path, but also in my daily life. The people were so friendly, the department staff were so liable, and helpful. We also had all the facilities necessary for a perfect training. I really miss JSU.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Simmi

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2017

Business Studies

Industrial Management

University of Texas at Tyler

USA

809 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 17 NOVEMBER 2016

University of Texas, tyler- better and affordable place to study

University is pretty good and the faculty is cooperative in all the manners. Affordable and easy to adapt the culture as students yell up easily. Also, the university organizes a number events, extra curriculum activities which keeps in touch with everybody. I enjoy my college life here while focusing on my studies.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

David

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Industrial Design

Industrial Management

University of Texas at Tyler

USA

809 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 11 NOVEMBER 2016

Student life at UT Tyler

Doing Master's in UT Tyler is pretty awesome. There are two specific things that I love in UT Tyler. One they always keep the students engaged. Student Organization organizes a continuous event that keeps the student more enthusiastic and keeps them refreshing from their studies. Secondly the scholarship opportunity in UT Tyler. Most international students have a student loan to take care of their finance. To reduce the burden university provides various scholarship opportunity so that eligible student gets almost 60% scholarship per semester. This makes students study without any financial worry. That is why UT Tyler is a good place to do your graduate studies.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects