University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Manel

from USA

No qualification

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

IEP English courses

University of Miami

USA

10739 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 9 DECEMBER 2016

In an overall experience, I will strongly recommend IEP.

As my first semester in the Intensive English Program in the University of Miami, I believe the University is a great place where we can learn from each other, thanks to the diversity that surrounds us. I finished Level 5 in the IEP program and gain several things. First of all, I gained an amazing experience that I will never forget thanks to the students, the teachers, the staff and to the activities that the program offered. But mostly, I improved my English in only one semester because the courses that offers IEP are really well structured and organized. Finally, I strongly recommend IEP because the teachers and the staff, guide you like nowhere else, all along this journey which in my opinion is amazing.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yusuke

from Japan

No qualification

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

Intensive English Program

University of Miami

USA

10739 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 9 DECEMBER 2016

IEP is my home

My name is Yusuke and I'm from Japan. I've studied English in IEP for 3 months. 3 months is short time to learn English but I really had good experiences. Teachers and support staffs are so kind and friendly, so students easily make good relationship with them. I could focus on studying English because of their support. Furthermore, IEP helds a lot of activities in the semester. Especially Thanks giving party is a great opportunity of understanding various cultures because students bring native country's foods and traditional cloth, and they explain about their cultures. IEP is best experience in my life and I enjoyed everyday. I think IEP is my home.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Junko

from Japan

No qualification

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

Intensive English program

University of Miami

USA

10739 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

Wonderful experience in my life

I had a really wonderful and nice time in this program. Initially, my cousin recommended me this program. This was my first time to study abroad. Hence, before I came here, I was really wondering if I could do well everything by myself. However, teachers, stuffs and many multicultural friend supported me not only in class but also out of class. Thanks to all of them, I had such a productive time with them.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

April

from Jamaica

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

General Sciences

Forensics and Toxicological Chemistry

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

USA

3308 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

Attending West Chester University was the best decision I ever made.

West Chester University is a university filled with many opportunities and experiences to offer each and every student. All faculty/staff as well as students are so friendly and eager to help each other out so we can all move forward together. In my opinion, this university offers a wider variety of programs which played a major part in me attending. The professors work well with us students to ensure that we not only do well but have a good understanding. Also the programs are very hands on and we get a lot of experience in applying ourselves in our respected field. The students here are very friendly and caring which makes it easy to make friends. It is a wonderful experience and I am proud to be a student at West Chester. #WCUPride!!!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Hanming

from China

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

English Studies

Intensive English program

University of Miami

USA

10739 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

Totally different experience

In IEP, you will see the interesting diversity. You can see people from China, Middle East, South America, Japan and Europe. I spent two semester at IEP, during this time I not only learned a lot about English, but also different kinds of tradition all over the world. I will miss the time at IEP.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yuanchao

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

Power And Energy Engineering

University of Adelaide

Australia

50578 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 142

WRITTEN ON 8 DECEMBER 2016

The best experience I have ever had

I had my engineering undergraduate degree here, and I found it was awesome. Professional academic staff are friendly here, and excellent support teams for student services and etc. Uni is really thoughtful, particularly for international students who need supports and assistance when first studying their degree in a foreign country, like myself. Highly recommend this university to my friends from Australia local and internationals

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Muhammad

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

USA

3752 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 7 DECEMBER 2016

A hidden gem in the Midwest

USD is truly a unique university in the United States. I am currently in my senior year, and I look back at my time here as some of the best years of my life so far. Saying people here are friendly is an understatement. At times, I will just be walking down the street and people that I don't even know will say hi and wave. In addition, the faculty are incredible. Professors actually spend time getting to know students and truly care for them. There have been countless times when I have gone to a professor to get advice, even on matters unrelated to school. Overall, I have loved my time here and would highly recommend it to prospective students looking to broaden their horizons while getting a world-class education.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Eun Young

from South Korea

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

4743 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 30 NOVEMBER 2016

History

I have been attending SUNY Plattsburgh since my freshman year and I have never regretted coming to SUNY Plattsburgh. The professors, courses, staffs at the Global Education Office (in charge of international students' admissions), environment and the cost are some of the main reasons why I would recommend SUNY Plattsburgh to others. The university welcomes students from overseas and I really appreciate this, especially as I am an international student myself. I am happy to be part of this community.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Arnold

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

USA

4743 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 30 NOVEMBER 2016

So glad I picked SUNY Plattsburgh to finish my studies.

So far my experience at SUNY Plattsburgh has been great. The students and faculty are really accepting and cooperative with the international students. The teachers are really experienced in their fields and are good at teaching. The clubs and activities around campus also helps make my experience so great! Although the whether can be quite cold sometimes, it opens up the doors to a lot of outdoor activities especially at the Adirondack Mountains.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Abbati

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2010

Politics

MA Political Strategy and Communication

University of Kent

UK

17387 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 27 NOVEMBER 2016

My stay as a student at Kent University at Brussels campus (basis -2009 to 2010) was the golden era of my life time.

My stay as a student at the University of Kent (bsis 2009 to 2010) was a unique time and the golden era of my life time. And the knowledge I acquired was so huge and beyond measure. Thank you University of Kent.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects