University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Alice

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

Sports Science

Football Business and Media

UCFB

UK

2474 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 31 AUGUST 2016

Had the best time at UCFB!

Having recently graduated I feel writing a review now would be beneficial for students that are looking to start their journey at UCFB. I can't thank UCFB enough for the amazing work opportunities I experienced throughout my three years and the support provided by all academic staff and from the student services team. If you are willing to work hard, the work placements are endless, whether this is voluntary or paid work and this is encouraged right from your first day as a student at UCFB building up your own contact book. After your three years of studies you will then be ready to apply for jobs into the sports industry with confidence and with an outstanding CV.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Amin

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2016

USA

10368 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 29 AUGUST 2016

CU Denver Supports until Success

I have received a BS degree from CU Denver, and now I am pursuing MS degree at the same university. I believe if the university is not good, I wouldn't continue my studies. The campus has a great location at downtown Denver and it is shared by Metro State University and Community College of Denver. The three institutions have a good relationship that make it so convenient for their students . Also, the campus in general has a huge diversity which allow different types of people to learn from/about each other. It is a great place to know people from all over the places. I attended 3 programs at the university, BS in EE, minor in Math, and MS in EE. At least the 2 departments share one good thing, which is support. It seems like a habit in the campus. They university provides a lot of help for students that need to improve their skills, at the same time, students that are good are having opportunities to shine and to be more professional. There are many students' resources for different types of help. The ones that I have used the most are educational which are the Math Educational Resources Center (MERC Lab), the Learning Resources Center (LRC), and the Writing Center. Besides, there are other facilities that provide with different types of help.

Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Shuyuan

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2016

USA

10368 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 29 AUGUST 2016

Great experience in CU Denver

I love CU Denver! It gives me so many opportunities for my life and career. I transfer student from Univeristy of Californian, Riverside, and I am glad that I made this decision. As an international student, it's easy to find an on-campus job here if you know how to search it. At CU Denver, I involved an NSF research project in my third semester as an M.A student, and also got a great internship by my advisor's refer! The professors are busy, but they are helpful! Make sure to set up your plan and talk to them, and they will help! CU Denver is underrated! Many of my friends also got valuable experience after attended here, especially suitable for master students! Excellent location and strong social network!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Brandon

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2016

USA

10368 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 27 AUGUST 2016

You get all helps you need here

I am one of the first students coming here from Northeast Forestry University in Harbin, China, with "3+1+1" program. The first year I came here was quite a challenge due to both culture shock and being in a stranger country that never been to before.. However, CU Denver International Student and Scholar Services (ISSS) organizes the international students welcome parties and mingle activities. Civil Engineering Department staff are really helpful and patient to all new students even with "Not so good" English speaking skill. In CU Denver, you can get helps on all aspects including, but not limited to, study, work, immigration issues, getting to know new people and new culture. I highly recommend CU Denver.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Ashanthi

from Sri Lanka

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2017

Electrical Engineering

Electromagnetics

University of Colorado Denver - Downtown Denver Campus

USA

10368 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 27 AUGUST 2016

Learn with Purpose in a Friendly Environment

University of Colorado Denver is a great place to study. I joined CUDenver as a PhD student in January 2013. I am from Sri Lanka. I started communicating with a brilliant professor at CU Denver before I even arrived, and he became my adviser. Since then I achieved a lot of things in my life academically and professionally. Campus environment facilitates the personal development of students in terms of academic support, career guidance, networking events and even research and travel funding. I started my journey at CU Denver as an international student. An year later I started working as a graduate instructor. Now I look back the path I feel nothing but happiness. I made a right choice. None of my achievements would be possible without the support, guidance and motivation I received from everybody I studied or worked with at CU Denver. All you need to have is the purpose. CU Denver will give your the rest!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Marcos

from Brazil

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2015

English Studies

IEP

University of Miami

USA

10503 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 182

WRITTEN ON 19 AUGUST 2016

My time at IEP

My name is Marcos Goldberg and I'm from Brazil. I can say that my classes at IEP were a valuable contribution in my life experience. I had the opportunity to learn English with excellent teachers who are inspiring and approachable. In addition, I learned various aspects of different parts of the world due to the fact that the IEP is in Miami which is an amazing melting pot of cultures. Gratitude is the perfect word to describe all the things that I went through when I was studying at IEP. Thanks!!!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Aaron

from India

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

USA

6178 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 14 AUGUST 2016

Attractive return on investment

While SDSM&T may not have the renown that some of the bigger US universities have, it focuses on a few things and does them well, for a fraction of the cost. The rigorous academic and professional development programs put the best companies within your reach. And while the computer science program admittedly has a smaller range of electives than you could find at another university, SDSM&T makes up for it with its low student to faculty ratio. This gives you easy access to the professors, who really care about their students' career development. A highlight at SDSM&T are the numerous student organizations. There are organizations for a host of diverse interests from professional societies to the ski & snowboard club, which means that there's always something you can get involved in.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Tuan

from Vietnam

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Business Studies

Arizona Western College

USA

4255 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 9 AUGUST 2016

This is where you start your journey!

Compared to other large universities, Arizona Western College may not be popular in Asia, but when the students find out about AWC, they usually consider AWC as a smart choice for their studying abroad experience. One part of AWC that plays a major role in attracting a lot of international students to its campus is the admission process. It is simple and clear. All of international students who are interested in applying to the school receive huge support from the International program department. Moreover, AWC provides low student-faculty ratio, usually about 24:1, which I find super helpful for my studying since I can contact the instructors directly for help. This is the most important aspect for many international may find it difficult to adapt to a completely different academic environment. Therefore, I believe that AWC is a perfect starting point.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jessica

from Canada

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

Art Administration

Bishop's University

Canada

7286 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 4 AUGUST 2016

Best years of your life!

My experience at Bishop's University is the best I didn't know I could have! Coming from the area of Montreal, I wasn't sure how I would fare in a smaller university. I appreciated the fact that there was support and services to help me, but I wasn't sure about the intimacy of the classrooms; I was wrong. Everyone is helpful and friendly: fellow students, professors, staff, etc. The atmosphere is communal and positive, making learning fun, and not a chore. On top of excelling academically, there are plenty of opportunities to get involved outside of class. Other clubs (athletics, social, local) and activities give students the chance to discover new passions and develop skills for themselves and the future. Everything about Bishop's is great: location, atmosphere, education... I wouldn't change it!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Stephanie

from Sweden

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2015

Politics

Master of Public Administration

Cornell University - Cornell Institute for Public Affairs

USA

976 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 4 AUGUST 2016

Ivy league academics with a community experience

I graduated from the two year Master of Public Administration with a concentration in International Development Studies. At CIPA I pursued coursework related to my interest in the intersections of trade and development and I've also had the opportunity to work practically with these issues. For example, during my time at CIPA I was the president of the student organization Women in Public Policy, worked with a small business owner in the Botswana pork sector through Cornell International Institute for Food, Agriculture and Development, interned with the International Trade Centre (UN/WTO) in Geneva, and worked with the Inter-American Development Bank on their Salud Mesoamérica 2015 initiative for my capstone project. Living in Ithaca, New York is living in a small town with a lot of ambition. It is surrounded by lots of nature and given its location, gives rise to a real sense of community within the program. Many people, not only international students, but also students from the United States have moved from far away to attend Cornell. The campus is large and ensures that no matter what your interest, you will find a club, organization, or group of like minded people to pursue whatever it is your hobbies may be. I do wish I had known how cold the winters would get before I moved there, but now in hindsight, I just remember how beautiful the campus looked in all the snow.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects