University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Amani

from Congo (Democratic Republic)

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2014

English Studies

English language

Jacksonville State University

USA

808 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 21 NOVEMBER 2016

Perfect

It was such a wonderful time at the Jacksonville State University. I definitely received the training that helped me not only in my academic path, but also in my daily life. The people were so friendly, the department staff were so liable, and helpful. We also had all the facilities necessary for a perfect training. I really miss JSU.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Simmi

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2017

Business Studies

Industrial Management

University of Texas at Tyler

USA

803 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 17 NOVEMBER 2016

University of Texas, tyler- better and affordable place to study

University is pretty good and the faculty is cooperative in all the manners. Affordable and easy to adapt the culture as students yell up easily. Also, the university organizes a number events, extra curriculum activities which keeps in touch with everybody. I enjoy my college life here while focusing on my studies.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

David

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Industrial Design

Industrial Management

University of Texas at Tyler

USA

803 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 11 NOVEMBER 2016

Student life at UT Tyler

Doing Master's in UT Tyler is pretty awesome. There are two specific things that I love in UT Tyler. One they always keep the students engaged. Student Organization organizes a continuous event that keeps the student more enthusiastic and keeps them refreshing from their studies. Secondly the scholarship opportunity in UT Tyler. Most international students have a student loan to take care of their finance. To reduce the burden university provides various scholarship opportunity so that eligible student gets almost 60% scholarship per semester. This makes students study without any financial worry. That is why UT Tyler is a good place to do your graduate studies.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

SURYATEJA

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2016

Education Management

INDUSTRIAL MANAGEMENT

University of Texas at Tyler

USA

803 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 11 NOVEMBER 2016

Great Experience

The MS in Industrial Management is a perfectly tailor made course with many optional subjects and program offers four certification courses. The faculty is just awesome. The university is very good at attaining each individual in the area of their interest. Most of the eligible students receive scholarship from the university which helps students complete master's with minimal fee. There is no match for UTTyler in east Texas when it comes to system level courses.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

John

from Taiwan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2014

Psychology

Foundation of Clinical Psychology

Bangor University

UK

12034 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 4 NOVEMBER 2016

Amazing tutor and professors

Courses are interesting and professors especially my supervisor are so nice and helpful during my study. Psychology research is strong here and you have many choices for the topic you want for your dissertation. Bangor is a beautiful town, the University is close to rail station so its quite convenient.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sophia

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2004

Education Research

Trinity College Dublin

Ireland

64998 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 2 NOVEMBER 2016

Brilliant

I can't recommend this college enough- excellent facilities and lecturers, good supportive administration, friendly course mates and brilliant library as well. I had an excellent tutor in Dr Michael O'Rourke who inspired me to study further to PhD level

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Olufemi

from USA

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2017

Accounting

Accounting 300

Jacksonville State University

USA

808 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 23 OCTOBER 2016

My personality

I am finding the university very challenging and interesting to learn and meet other people from different part of the world.It has a good learning culture and even environment to success in life.I enjoy my stay and studies there.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yuting

from China

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

English Studies

Finance

Jacksonville State University

USA

808 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 20 OCTOBER 2016

Great

It was a great experience, and the teachers are all nice and helpful, I'm glad I'm one of the students there. Thank you so much.I felt I got lots of knowledge and life experiences and friends there.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Iko-ojo

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Public Administration

Jacksonville State University

USA

808 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 20 OCTOBER 2016

Great Experience

I had a great experience studying at the Jacksonville State University English Language Institute. It is a place where everyone is ready to help, this made my transition into JSU a smooth process. Choosing JSU was never a mistake as I am gaining more knowledge in my field than expected.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Bhaumil

from India

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Accounting

accounting

New Jersey City University

USA

818 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 7 OCTOBER 2016

Review about my Accounting Major

Bhaumil, INDIA , B.S. in Accounting Major. Expected graduation 2018 I feel proud to be a part of the NJCU accounting program. Accounting is very important in the business world and NJCU is the best in it. At present I study in the NJCU School Of Business which is situated in the Harborside Financial Center, a hub of business and finance in Jersey City. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the modern architecture of the school of business. I also want to write about my accounting professor Mrs. Hanae Benaly. She is very kind and helpful to every student. She administers a quiz or test after completing every chapter. She is always available to answer questions. I am increasing my accounting knowledge and she is a big reason for this. I feel very lucky to have a professor like her. I love to study at NJCU and I agree with the NJCU slogan: "ENTER TO LEARN AND EXIT TO SERVE"

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects