University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

John

from Singapore

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2008

General Engineering And Technology

3D DESIGN COURSE

St.Hua Private School Ev

Singapore

303 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 4 AUGUST 2016

Worth the journey!

After many years, I realized that the basic information I got from St.Hua Private School happend to change my life. I entered into the 3D design career long time ago and now I am in charge of a team to complete wonderful projects. Thanks St Hua Private School!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Clare

from Canada

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

Psychology

Neuroscience

Bishop's University

Canada

7286 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 2 AUGUST 2016

Amazing liberal education institution in a tight-knit community!

Bishop's supported my goals and dreams, as a student and person! The professors are engaging, the ability to mix and match programs is liberating and the experiential learning opportunities are endless. Bishop's University offers a personalized environment to expand your knowledge, gain new perspectives and develop your character. I loved my time here - I was able to get involved in Athletics, Student Government, Clubs and Research. I had the opportunity to travel to England and Malta on exchange, as well as Uganda and Madagascar to volunteer. I also came to know and love the beautiful Quebec region of the Eastern Townships, which has so much offer. So my advice to anyone looking studying at the undergraduate level would be to GO VISIT THE BISHOP'S CAMPUS - you might just love it too!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Lyssa

from Canada

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2014

Canada

7286 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 2 AUGUST 2016

I wouldn't change my Bishop's experience one bit!

In high school I was always very involved in the school life. Member of the Volleyball, basketball, soccer, softball teams, a member of student council etc. I needed to come to a place like Bishop’s in order to have the opportunity to continue being involved. I was able to be involved in Cheerleading, Orientation week (leader and judge) Snowboarding, photography etc… Not only on a social level was Bishop’s perfect for me, but in terms of academics as well. I learn best with the personalized teaching approach. I have a very hard time teaching myself material from a text book. I thrive in small setting where I can interact and ask questions in order to fully understand concepts. If I would have attended a bigger university I am sure that I would not have succeeded. I fully took advantage of the fact that Bishop’s was able to provide me with the best of both worlds in terms of French and English, city and rural. Thanks to Bishop’s Liberal education model I was able to keep taking French classes to perfect my French while graduating with a well-rounded degree. I would not change my Bishop’s experience one bit.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Nurul

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Media

Bachelor (Hons.) in Mass Communication (Instructional Communication and Training)

Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM)

Malaysia

71381 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 801

WRITTEN ON 2 AUGUST 2016

Precious experience!

UiTM give a lot of opportunity to gain experience by conducting event with a large scale of audience especially for my courses. Yes, every task of assignment have its own dateline but I managed to do every task without fail because it is for my own benefit and for a good record. UiTM give me a lot of challenge to complete my three years studies as graduate student. Every knowledge given will be used, every skills learned will be polish and attitude still remain down to earth while every experiences will always be remembered.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Muhamad Ali

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Graphic Design

Instructional Communication and Training

Universiti Teknologi Mara (UiTM)

Malaysia

71381 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 801

WRITTEN ON 1 AUGUST 2016

Fulfil the job market especially in training and designing.

This programme is designed to equip students with theoretical and practical communication skills in instructional design and training which include courses such as ICT, multimedia, human communication, effective speaking, management, training management, training needs analysis, training evaluation, event management and leadership training.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sasha

from Romania

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Graphic Design

Communication Design

Glasgow School of Art

UK

5940 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 27 JULY 2016

Here is the place where I'm becoming the person I didn't even know I wanted to be

So far, GSA has been lovely: there is a feeling of support for innovation and freedom and discover, encouragement of exploration, reflection and potential mistakes that makes me feel bold and spread my sight in directions I wouldn't have found without it. While I understand independence, willingness to ask for things and self reliance are given qualities a GSA student has to have, I wish tutors were more present in course work and there were more skill-based mandatory work and not just opportunities. Again, however GSA is whatever you make of it. Everything is there - skilled tutors, workshops of every kind that can be used if you sign up for an induction, contemporary technology and always encouragement. Also - I adore the library.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sathuu

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

4895 VIEWS

WRITTEN ON 27 JULY 2016

SUNY Plattsburgh is an amazing campus with great people from all over the world.

I started here in Fall 2014 and I love my campus more and more everyday. All the department staff and professors are great and helpful. There are also a lot of fun organizations and clubs that you can join on campus. It is definitely a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Brandon

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

UK

16028 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 82

WRITTEN ON 27 JULY 2016

A great institution in creating lasting memories

The university is everything a student could ask for, especially if you are looking for a campus lifestyle. The quality of education is good, and the lecturers and tutors are willing to help. The students here are really nice and friendly, and truly practice the saying, "Play hard, work hard". Being able to be in a community who strives to do better everyday and have fun at the same time has grown me to be a better individual both physically and mentally. Warwick has definitely given me a taste and prepared me for the 'real-world'. I arrived at Warwick naive and fearful, left as a well-learned and confident person. All in all, my tenure at Warwick university was a great experience. Looking back to the first day, I am glad that I stepped foot on the place which has created memories that I would cherish for a lifetime.

Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Andrew

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Accounting

BSc. Accounting & Finance

University of Warwick

UK

16028 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 82

WRITTEN ON 27 JULY 2016

Great university, if you know what you are looking for.

Admission Process (5*) The admission process went smooth as far as I can remember. Application via UCAS was straightforward and the results of my application were informed there. You should be fine as long as you meet the minimum grade requirements and write a decent personal statement. My CAS number was issued by the University via email with more than enough time to obtain a visa. Funding and Scholarship (N/A) Not applicable to me as I have not applied for one. However, it appears that university scholarship for undergraduate degrees are more limited relative to master’s degrees. If you're looking for scholarship, the UK has a few organisations that offer scholarships as well. If you intend to fund your own fees, the tuition fees are £20,000 per annum for a degree in Accounting & Finance and rising. Study experience (4*) I am convinced that having the knowledge does not automatically means you have the ability to teach and there are some lecturers and tutors who are able to do both. You will be responsible for your own education and will have to put in extra hours revising. You will roughly need 3 hours of self study for every 1 hour of contact hours (based on the CAT system) Obviously, above average students will be able to put in less hours and still gain a comprehensive understanding of the module. The study spaces on university are sufficient during the first 2 terms of the academic year, but it can be very difficult to get a space in the 3rd term as the summer examination starts. This situation is exacerbate by students who hog study spaces in the library but this is mitigated by the recent implementation of a monitoring system that allows you to push aside belongings left by previous students if they leave their desk for a certain amount of time. Life experience (4*) This will depend mostly on how much you invest your time in activities other than studying. The university boast a long list of club and societies you can participate in, and you can even create your own if the club you intend to join does not exist. There is also a sports centre on campus and has courts, a gym, and even a room for wall climbing. However, to participate, you will need to sign up for their respective membership and will not be included in the tuition fees you pay to the university. There is an Art Cinema that has many productions that are worth watching, pubs and snack bars run by the student union which is convenient if you need a bite in between classes, a grocery store, and banks (Barclays and Santander) for your convenience. There is also a bar and a club if you are interested in the night life in university. A chaplain is also available on campus for spiritual needs. I have not experienced the counselling and support network here in the university personally, but I heard from a friend that the counselling session she has attended was helpful. Job prospect (5*) I have the impression that Warwick is a strong brand and is recognised by employers in the UK especially in the field of business. I also have the impression that UK degrees are looked on highly by Malaysian employers and I am confident in securing a graduate job in my field shortly after leaving university. The university also has an excellent Student Careers & Skills department which I have utilised over the year to better prepare myself for interview sessions and assessment centres that employers use to screen potential employees. The department also has sessions which can improve your soft skills (writing, speaking, speed reading etc.) and the sessions I have been to so far have been helpful and I still practice some of the tips that I have learnt today.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Daniyar

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2016

Management

MSc Leadership and Management

University of Sheffield

UK

49597 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 109

WRITTEN ON 27 JULY 2016

Great time studying in the University of Sheffield

It was a great experience. I loved the programme, the city and life there. I met so many friends during a year of my Masters, always so many events and societies. Studies were challenging, yet interesting. I learn so much new, and studying in University of Sheffield definitely helped in my career.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects