University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Maybelline

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Arts

Flinders University

Australia

25043 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 351

WRITTEN ON 19 MAY 2008

B.A Flin

Not much, just hand in your essays and participate in discussions.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Anonymous

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2010

Master of Science Research (IT)

James Cook University

Australia

55636 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 19 MAY 2008

JCU has changed myself...

Hard work and perseverance is the key.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Aisha Imran

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Behavioral Science

Flinders University

Australia

25043 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 351

WRITTEN ON 19 MAY 2008

Best Uni EvA!!

I am loving Flinders Uni and being a part of such a beautiful and vibrant community. For future students, i fully encourage you to participate and take advantage of the benefits and facilities your uni has on offer! e.g career centers

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Susan

from Philippines

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Australia

29237 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 16 MAY 2008

QUT rocks!

I am enjoying my stay here. It is always important to be friendly and openminded.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Shireen Fernandez

from Malaysia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Double MA (International Communication & International Relations)

Macquarie University

Australia

26297 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 16 MAY 2008

Making a future @ Macquarie

Life at Macquarie is pretty neat. I love the course that I have chosen to study and for me personally, its an uphill battle because my undergraduate degree is in the field of IT (majoring in Management). If that factor did not come into play, I would be having an easier time. Understanding the system and requirements for assignments including formating and referencing are all quite stressful until you get the hang of it so the first semester could be a little rough and oevrwhelming. The International Student Services do try to help out, through their Student Advisors, who make themselves available to you, which makes this a little bit more bearable. Other than that, it is important to find a sense of belonging with the student associations or International Student groups will actually make the experience a lot more fun and a nice escape when studies get too much too handle. Its important to give the whole experience a semester to simmer through to allow you to get the hang of how the system works. Before that, its really quite a roller coaster ride.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jen

from Philippines

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2011

Tourism Management

James Cook University

Australia

55636 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 16 MAY 2008

A simple life at JCU

James Cook Uni (Townsville Campus) is fun! Anyone who's contemplating on studying at JCU shouldn't think twice. It's a great university, although Townsville is not really a party place like the other Unis at cosmopolitan cities.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Nina Liang

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Media and Cultural Studies

Macquarie University

Australia

26297 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 15 MAY 2008

Do you know Michel Foucault?

Well being in MQU, it's a sure thing that you won't be lonely. It seems like every corner I turn it's someone to know or met in other modules. I think that is really important in uni, to have a good support group during your time of studies. University is really fun, there are a lot of events, social gatherings and yet the academic side of uni will mind boggle you and put you into internal conflict with your self self subjectivity.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jenny HU

from China

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2008

Marketing Communication

University of Canberra

Australia

54486 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 15 MAY 2008

Review from UC, Canberra

I do have a great time studying here. I made a lots of friends here who are from different countries. Teachers and other staffs in Uni are quite friendly. And there are lots of activities for students to join in. I really enjoyed the life after my study. You can always find somone who can provide helps to you such as academic help and career advice help. There is a huge event every year called Stone Week. I 'v been there twice and had a lot fun there.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Benny Lau

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Commerce (Marketing)

Macquarie University

Australia

26297 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 15 MAY 2008

Review of Macquarie University (Sydney)

Just right before I drive deep into my experience at Macquarie University (MQU), I thought I should touch a little on my background to form some parameters on my review and let you understand why this review revolve around certain contexts that are dear to me. A little background: I’m a late-bloomer and terrible in my A-Levels back in Singapore. After 3 years of unsuccessful application to Singapore Universities. I managed to save up some money by working for the military and with the support of my parents; I decided that I will go overseas to pursue my interest in business, specifically marketing. I chose MQU because I have relatives in Sydney and MQU had good reputation for its business offerings – Accounting and Actuarial Studies. The most important advice I can say from my selection process is to decide on WHAT your interest is. Passion is a big factor. Form there, you can work downwards on which universities offers the best courses and so forth. Having no experience in other Australian Universities, my advice would seem baised. On the whole, I find my MQU experience to be enjoyable and enriching.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Pamela

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Bachelor of Commerce

Macquarie University

Australia

26297 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 14 MAY 2008

Get involved

University life is definitely one of my most enjoyable experiences. At Macquarie University, the best advice I can give is to get involved! I do understand that majority of students do go overseas to get that HD grade, but there's more to student life than that! Get Active! At Macquarie we recently redevelop our gym, have two large swimming pools and have a wide array of sports to choose from. There are many sporting teams to join as well. Get fit and healthy! Meet friends! There are many student societies as well, depending on what you like, from dark ages club, manga/comics clubs, religious clubs, and even multicultural clubs. It is a great way to meet new friends and adapt to the Aussie culture.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects