University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

GIBSON

from Papua New Guinea

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Master of Public Health & MBA

James Cook University

Australia

69589 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 4 JUNE 2008

QUALITY EDUCATION BRINGS POSITIVE CHANGE IN LIFE

I'VE GOT A WIDE EXPERIENCE, KNOWLEDGE, AND SKILL IN MANAGING AND DELIVERING HEALTH SERVICES IN DEVELOPING COUNTRY SUCH AS PAPUA NEW GUINEA. NOW THE OPPORTUNITY TO STUDY IN AUSTRALIA HAS ENRICHED MY KNOWLEDGE AND SKILL TO IMPROVE MY PERFORMANCE AND DO THINGS DIFFERENTLY TO ACHIEVE MAXIMUM BENEFIT.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Becky Xia

from China

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2007

Bachelor of Psychology

The University of Sydney

Australia

185026 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 60

WRITTEN ON 2 JUNE 2008

Bc. Psychology in University of Sydney

Overall, the course is good. It's structured and we have many knowledgeable lecturers. I think the course is enjoyable.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Alvin

from Malaysia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Master of Psychology (Forensic)

University of New South Wales - UNSW

Australia

158038 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 78

WRITTEN ON 28 MAY 2008

Friction in Psychology

The curriculum is lackluster at best. Some of the courses are faily loosely structured despite being taught by professors whose scholarships and expertise from which we should profit to the fullest extent. Again, it probably has less to do with how the school generally operates but more to do with the pedagogy in which the professors choose to engage. Also, there is a sense of bereacracy and animosity in the air between two professional student cohorts which I believe has caused much friction among students and is absolutely detrimental to the learning experience.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Hielkje

from Netherlands

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Arts (Honours)

The University of Sydney

Australia

185026 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 60

WRITTEN ON 28 MAY 2008

From Netherlands to Sydney!

Sydney University is a great uni! I was very happy academically and socially.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Su Yin

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Actuarial Studies

Macquarie University

Australia

29237 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 27 MAY 2008

I was not paid to write this review!

Im having an amazing time in university! Meeting new people from very very different walks of life, experiencing new things.. though I must say that there can be really low points at times but it is the ups and downs that makes the experience so enriching ! One advice? Come with the right attitude ! Especially for international students, it might be very daunting living home and yes, its normal for us to miss home but we have to remember that it is a privilege to have the opportunity to study abroad and we should not take that privilege for granted! Be open to mingle, get to know people especially in the first few months when everyone is new to everyone.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sonia

from Papua New Guinea

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Master of Applied Science

James Cook University

Australia

69589 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 27 MAY 2008

JCU Experience

pretty challenging but managed to settle in well

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Actuarial Studies

Macquarie University

Australia

29237 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 26 MAY 2008

I promise I was not paid to write this review!

I'm having an amazing time at university! Meeting new people from very very different walks of life, experiencing new things.. though I must say that there can be really low points at times but it is the ups and downs that makes the experience so enriching ! One advice? Come with the right attitude ! Especially for international students, it might be very daunting living home and yes, its normal for us to miss home but we have to remember that it is a privilege to have the opportunity to study abroad and we should not take that privilege for granted! Be open to mingle, get to know people especially in the first few months when everyone is new to everyone.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Alice

from China

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Management Planning

University of Canberra

Australia

68969 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 26 MAY 2008

Management Studies

To Chinese students, their English level should be high. It is hard sometimes with language.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Aqeill Subian

from Sri Lanka

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

Bachelor of Applied Finance

Macquarie University

Australia

29237 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 24 MAY 2008

Macquarie University-Much to gain!

Macquarie University is a globally reputed university in the fields of Finance and Economics giving graduates the chance to compete with an advantage in the challenging world. The university is recognised as the most innovative university in Australia. There is a new gymnasium with activities to everyone who wish to take the burden of studies away for a moment. The number of student societies is ever more increasing and is fun to join most of it and cherish the life at Macquarie and making great friends everyday! For those who wish to study at Macquarie, I think you have made the best choice, there is more to offer here than imaginable.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Maria

from Philippines

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2008

Master of Applied Linguistics

Charles Darwin University

Australia

37428 VIEWS

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 23 MAY 2008

I love CDU

It is a great experience to study at CDU. Change Your World!!!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects