University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Phuong

Phuong

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Events Management

Bachelor of Business (Tourism and Event Management)

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

58793 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 2 APR 2019

Overall experience at UniSA

I am a final year student, studying Bachelor of Business (Tourism and Event Management) at UniSA.
In the past 2 years, UniSA has been providing me so many exciting opportunities to volunteer at social and academic events. This allows me to obtain a solid foundation of knowledge and hands-on experience in the fields of marketing and event management. I found that I have became a lot more confident by getting involved in extracurricular activities that UniSA offers.
The teaching team at UniSA are amazing. They are not only experts in their fields but also very approachable and willing to assist me whenever I need them. The university always takes in consideration of students’ feedback and try to implement new teaching methods to accommodate different learning styles. UniSA also have the great student services that has provided me so much support with my personal growth and career development.  
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Aradhana

Aradhana

from Australia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Information Technology (General)

Master of Data Science

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

58793 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 1 APR 2019

Studying at University of South Australia

I am a final year Masters of Data Science student at UniSA. I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience here. The program is structured in a manner that it enhances practical learning through assignments and projects. All the faculty members are very approachable and willing to provide one on one help. The university is well facilitated to meet student needs. There are gyms, pool, various courts, medical centers, counselors in the campuses. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Tang

Tang

from Malaysia

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2021

Information Security

Information Technology

Putra International College

Malaysia

1006 Views

WRITTEN ON 1 APR 2019

Great Experience

Staff are helpful and lecturers are friendly and professional. Courses and facilities are always in good condition. Friendly course mate and great environment. Management always encourage student to do more than what we can.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Umair

Umair

from Pakistan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Data Analysis

Masters in Data Science

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

58793 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 31 MAR 2019

Career Oriented and Focuses on Practical work

I'm a final semester student, pursuing Masters in Data Science. I found UniSA as a very career oriented university. The assignments are based more on practical work rather than theoretical. Also, they carry more weight than the exam itself. In this way, I got to learn more by doing plenty of assignments throughout the semesters and never got stressed out about the exam. Moreover, the capstone professional project course in my degree enabled me to gain industry experience right before I graduate. The university also has a dedicated job portal for students called "UniSA Career Hub". I found my internship through this portal and there is plenty of volunteering, casual, part-time, and full-time job opportunities advertised which is good for both domestic and international students looking for work. Lastly, Adelaide itself is a very affordable place to be in, so I think I made the right decision to come here for Masters. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Deepthi

Deepthi

from Australia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Architecture (General)

Masters in Architecture

Griffith University

Australia

95397 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 29 MAR 2019

Masters in Architecture in Australia

The Univeristy in general is a very pleasant space and they give you the right amount of work load and they schedules are distributed evenly over the whole trimester... My education consultant Ashmeet from Delhi really helped me in understanding more about the university and also helped me with settling in and the visa process which really helped me in focusing on my big move and not worry about the other things major things .... 
The university is vast with so many options and a cafeteria to replenish yourself at every corner . Everything here around the uni is at student friendly rates and I got myself back into my fitness regime. There is enough time for work and fun here. 
The architecture department is really more reality oriented and hands on when it comes to designing a space ... they have well equiped labs with laser cutter and 3d modelling equipments at your disposals.. The classrooms and labs are open all night long for your use and if your on a late night call designing in your studio and want to get back home after that but are a bit scared ... there is a security at every corner willing to help you get back safely to your home . 

This has been a real woth while experience for me and I am still exploring and discovering myself and the new country too.. I hope i have helped in a way to clarify your thought but just wanted to put a good review for Hotcourses and Ashmeet for helping me with so much ease and making this big dream of mine become a reality with no hassle ... 
Thank you 😄💛
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Sulakshana

Sulakshana

from Sri Lanka

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

Llb - Bachelor Of Laws

Bachelor of Laws (Honours), Bachelor of Business (Economics, Finance and Trade)

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

58793 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 19 MAR 2019

Studying at University of South Australia

I have very much enjoyed my study at the University of South Australia. The University provides great opportunities for students to become career ready once you have graduated and is ranked No.1 in SA for graduate employability. Personally, one of the best things about UniSA is the high-quality academic staff. The teaching staff are resourceful, approachable and always willing to go above and beyond to help students. The University also provides various support services for international students. The University has state of the art facilities which makes the learning process innovative and enjoyable.There are lots of activities, clubs and sports on campus and is a great way to meet friends as well.  The degrees are a perfect balance of the academic knowledge and practical skills ensuring that you have the skills required by the industry. The UniSA Career Services Hub also provides help in preparing  resumes and interview tips which is great for when applying for part time jobs.  I would definitely recommend the University of South Australia to any international student.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Shubham

Shubham

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Information Technology (General)

Bachelor of IT (Software Development)

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

58793 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 18 MAR 2019

My review of UniSA

I am a final year of my Bachelor of IT (Software Development) degree at this University. I've really enjoyed my experience here and the uni has great resources to engage student learning. 

The IT faculty and teaching methodologies are very good with heavy focus on practical assignments.
For example, most of the programming assignments are quite fun as they are about building games and user interfaces. I feel that these assignments are a better way to learn a computer technology, as we are putting the theory learnt into practice.
Mawson Lakes campus is peaceful and provides a great study environment: it has the sports, gym and student lounge on campus that can be accessed on weekends. I spend a lot of my time on campus due to the great facilities that are here.
I have been able to get a summer internship through the Careerhub, one of the many great students services that UniSA has to offer.
Overall, I enjoy the IT program here and would recommend it to a future student.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Nikki

Nikki

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Anthropology

Bachelor of Arts

State University of New York At Plattsburgh

USA

1665 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 MAR 2019

Holistic

Choosing to complete my Anthropology BAs at SUNY Plattsburgh was one of the best choices I made in my life (so far).
Filled with wonderful professors, advisors and a network of supportive friends I can call on for help (whether it be emotional or academic), I really feel like I made the best out of my time here. 
In addition to the great people you meet, you'll be taken aback by the sheer beauty of the North Country. From the lakes to the mountains and everything in between, it's always a pleasure to wake up in the morning, look out of your window and relish in the fact that you have the opportunity to live in such a picturesque location.
I graduate in a few months and can honestly say that my experience here was both one of a kind and irreplaceable!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Blen

Blen

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Management Information Systems Software (Use)

MIS

State University of New York At Plattsburgh

USA

1665 Views

WRITTEN ON 5 MAR 2019

opportunites

I am currently a student in Suny Plattsburgh. I am majoring in MIS and business admin while minoring in computer security. i am an international student from Ethiopia. I came to Plattsburgh during fall 2017 ever since then i have fallen in love with Suny Plattsburgh.  it has been a great experience. I've made great friends. my professors are very helpful and nice.  
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Obianuju

Obianuju

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Food Science

MSc Nutrition and Food Science

University of Huddersfield

UK

20604 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 18 FEB 2019

Best International studying experience ever

I enjoyed the warmness and friendliness of the staff and students, who were always willing to help. As an international student studying thousands of miles away from home, Huddersfield sure felt like home to me. There were always activities and events that kept me engaged and I was happy to get involved with the societies I cared the most about. The facilities are top notch and I was very pleased about Lecture Capture, a platform on student hub online, where each lecture was recorded. I could re-watch my lectures, to grasp what my lecturers said over again and gain deeper understanding.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects