University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Muhammad Akmal

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Media

Corporate Communication

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR)

Malaysia

241571 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 16 JULY 2018

A real life experience

The syllabus taught are relevant to the students future undertaking upon graduating. Academic staff are experienced in their field and shares a lot of knowledge and experiences with the students. Students are exposed with the right environment and are guided to be better in their studies.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Cheong

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

Chemical And Materials Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR)

Malaysia

241571 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 16 JULY 2018

Student life

It is easy to make friends in this uni as group projects and assignments are good platforms to meet new people and bond with each other. The ample amount of clubs and societies here also aids in making new friends.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Kam

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Mechanical Engineering

ME

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR)

Malaysia

241571 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 16 JULY 2018

Review to UTAR

Although the school building is just only two blocks, I can feel the relationship between students ,lecturers and stuffs are quite closed.The way to process thing is also very systematic. The academic part is good as well.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jess

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Teacher Training / Pgce

Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

University of Central Lancashire

UK

33355 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 11 JULY 2018

My UCLan experience

My journey to studying at UCLan has generally been positive. There are many opportunities available for students to excel in their academic studies and also personal development, and I for one am grateful to this. The academic staff are also incredibly supportive as they will do their best to help you better understand modules and to achieve you fullest potential.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Rebecca

from Sweden

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Civil Engineering

Sound and Vibration

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

7121 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 8 JULY 2018

Chalmers has exceeded my expectations

I was not certain at the end of my Bachelor's studies that I wanted to pursue further education, but I thought a moving to a new a country and learning from a different perspective might be worthwhile. I appreciate that there are international students from so many different parts of the world here at Chalmers that I'm learning about perspectives and cultures beyond just Swedish or European ones. The large amount of group and partner work in our courses also promotes this cultural exchange as well as deepening our understanding of the course material. I was not expecting to have so many potential employers come to campus or invite us to their offices to present their work to our class. We had multiple afterwork events with employers presenting Master's thesis topics or available job positions. The Swedish admissions process was different than what I was accustomed to in the US and my transcript got lost in the mail. However, after reaching out to the Master's program coordinator I was able to successfully complete the application.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Tania

from India

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Marketing

Bachelors in Marketing and Supply Chain Management

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis

USA

19563 Views

WRITTEN ON 29 JUNE 2018

Experience at IUPUI

I have been a student at IUPUI for about 3 years now. When I first started at IUPUI, I was introduced to mentors and professors during orientation that helped me transition easily into the life here as an international student at IUPUI. I had help and resources to find my classes, register for classes, and any other questions I could possibly ask as a curious freshman in college.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Inna

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Management

MA Design Management

Birmingham City University

UK

30099 Views

WRITTEN ON 22 JUNE 2018

Birmingham City University

I have done both my undergraduate and currently postgraduate courses at Birmingham City University. My overall experience has been brilliant, and I have really enjoyed my time in this multicultural city. Some pros: - University is in the centre of the city. Easy access to airport and train connections to other cities - amazing facilities!! - Societies and sports teams opportunities are great! - great atmosphere and loads to do on campus. Some cons: - Finance office is bad at communicating with payment schedules and how to pay & when...

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sao

from Vietnam

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Medicine

clinical embryology

University of Dundee

UK

83259 Views

THE World Ranking: 187

WRITTEN ON 22 JUNE 2018

best university

the entry standard is absolutly excellent, and fit the quality of student and the program modules are very impressive and useful for career prospects. Dundee Medical school ranked very high in Scotland and among the UK

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Brooke

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

3612 Views

WRITTEN ON 19 JUNE 2018

Student/Athlete

I found this overall be a great school. At times it was difficult to balance school work with sport, but in the end it was worth it. The professors are genuinely interested in how you are doing in their classrooms and are very accommodating if you need extra help with a subject topic.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Ignatius Douglas O

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Electronic Engineering

Nano Electronic Engineering

Durham University

UK

12095 Views

THE World Ranking: 97

WRITTEN ON 18 JUNE 2018

My Dream University as an International PhD Student

Recalling the hassles I faced before and after securing my visa, and the role the University played in making everything smooth and stress-free for me still makes me “cry for joy” in appreciation to the university; and I have to say that Durham University, with her crew of patient and caring members of staff with excellent understanding of the plights of international students, is really a university that care for people. Life in the University as a PhD student is not only interesting, but also enticing because as a PhD student, you’re treated more like a member of staff than a student. A comparison of the experience I had during my first PhD programme is a sure confirmation that Durham University is second to none in terms of taking care of her PhD students. On supervisory style, you’re not only supervised, but also encouraged. In fact, when I’m with my Supervisors it is not a case of ‘Supervisor and Student’, rather we’re just like friends working together to achieve a goal. With the excellent facilities for my course - Nano Engineering, ……, in fact If I will continue with this review, I may end up spending the entire day pouring out my experiences here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects