University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Estefania

Estefania

from Mexico

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Fashion Business/Forecasting

MBA in International Fashion Management

Coventry University London

UK

3088 Views

WRITTEN ON 24 MAR 2021

Great experience for international students

Being part of the CULC community has taught me how to interact and connect with people from other cultures and backgrounds, enhance my hard and soft skills and general abilites, develop and apply my current knowledge, and have an overview of how it is to work in real life. 

My course director and professors are really kind, supportive and always pushing us to go further than we think we could. 

Great experience overall!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Huda

Huda

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

International Business Studies

Global Business Top Up

Coventry University London

UK

3088 Views

WRITTEN ON 24 MAR 2021

Study Experience

Best University, friendly and supportive staff, easily accessible resources, useful workshops that helped me with my coursework assignments, useful activities that helped me with my coursework.  I was able to have remote access, I visited the university, and they had good facilities, now due to COVID-19 pandemic, I was not able to make good use of them, since most of the courses are online. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Eric

Eric

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Electrical Engineering

Multimedia University

Malaysia

3144 Views

THE World Ranking: 1001

WRITTEN ON 23 MAR 2021

Good study place

Studying here is amazing, the weather is wonderful and the environment is good for students. The environment is also friendly and everything is within walking distance from one faculty to others. Facilities are good & people here are really nice.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

from Greece

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

UK

33459 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 10 MAR 2021

An outstanding University

Manchester Metropolitan University provides students with an excellent learning environment. The modern facilities help students develop their skills and capabilities. Additionally, lecturers who are experts in their field create a highly interactive learning environment, a fact which plays an important role in the quality of the courses. The university is fairly among the best universities in the UK.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Thiago

Thiago

from Brazil

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2021

Aerospace Engineering

MiraCosta College

USA

1805 Views

WRITTEN ON 3 MAR 2021

Best College Experience You Could Ask For

Being an international student it is always hard to come to a new country. There will be difficulties such as language barriers and culture shock, but at MiraCosta it is unlike all the other colleges that I have visited. Students, staff and professors are super friendly and that helps a lot especially for international students to feel more comfortable with the whole situation. the classes are overall very small with average of 35 students per class, so you get to meet incredible people and network with most of your professors. I spent 3 years there and they were amazing on both at ELI (english as a second language program) and on regular college classes. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Cyrus

Cyrus

from Portugal

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Hospitality Management

BA(hons) International Hospitality and Toursim Managment

Coventry University London

UK

3088 Views

WRITTEN ON 26 FEB 2021

Student Opinion Orientated University

The university is in the center of London, which makes it great to connect with employers and explore one of the best business cities in the world. 

This university has student voice as the base of their decision making, and the education is thus more appealing to students and they find ways to support the students in the best possible way. 

Academic staff, as well as services staff, are very nice and hardworking. Supporting the students the best they can and helping them overcome language barriers and being more inclusive is a big part, as students are from all around the world. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Mariama

Mariama

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Biology (General)

Biology (pre-med)

Felician University

USA

662 Views

WRITTEN ON 23 FEB 2021

Felician is an affable institution.

It is easy to navigate the school. Resources are easy to reach and faculty and staff members are always ready to lend a helping hand. There is free tutoring to help student understand lesson topics that couldn't be understood in class. Career development center helps us with information regarding internships, career jobs and workshops such as resume and cover letters.. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Alexandria

Alexandria

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

Sociology Of Welfare

MiraCosta College

USA

1805 Views

WRITTEN ON 23 FEB 2021

MiraCosta College is the BEST Community College

MiraCosta is one of the best academic institutions I've ever been in. They have a beautiful campus with a great location and provide so many resources and opportunities to their students. I wish I would've known about this school sooner! They provide scholarships and funding for a variety of students alongside support to obtain those scholarships and funding! The International Office here is amazing at accommodating their students. I recommend any interested international student to check out MiraCosta college! 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Isabella

Isabella

from China

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Sociology

MiraCosta College

USA

1805 Views

WRITTEN ON 21 FEB 2021

Best College Experience

As an international student, the language barrier was one of the biggest challenges after studying in the US. However, the ESL program at Miracosta College, the tutoring service, the small class model, and various ice-breaking activities helped me quickly adapt to this new language environment. All the course professors and the writing center consultants were very nice, responsible and have a lot teaching experiences, which inspired me to further improve my English proficiency. Besides, the Oceanside campus is very beautiful and safe. I used to study in the library until evening, and then wait at the bus stop near the school to go home. Financially speaking, Miracosta College was a wonderful choice. By participating in the 2+2 transfer program in MiraCosta College, I have greatly reduced the financial pressure to pay the high tuition fees, and the transfer program also has greatly helped me reach my academic goals ( apply to well-known higher institutions). 2020 is a tough year for everyone but I could see that staff from my school are really trying to reach out to students and helped them, whether academically or in daily life. All in all, even I am going to transfer to another university soon, MiraCosta College will always be my Alma Mater! 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Askar

Askar

from Russia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Mathematics

MiraCosta College

USA

1805 Views

WRITTEN ON 19 FEB 2021

Great Value College

I really enjoyed my experience at MiraCosta Community College. It is a very good school academically. It has some of the best professors around nearby community colleges. It definitely prepares you for the four year university. The counsellors are great in terms of transferring to UC or CSU systems.  
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects