University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Ken

from Malaysia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Master of engineering

Swinburne University of Technology

Australia

63505 Views

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 31 MAY 2009

Engineering is my dream

It is a good university, I like it here and the people are friendly too, swinburne is nice!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Syed Shayan Haider

from Pakistan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Post Graduate Diploma in Marketing

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

63106 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 27 MAY 2009

My journey

Its great. Especially studies are good. The whole environment of the city is good. There is no communication gap between students and teacher. Altogether its a good experience...especially for a newcomer like me.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

Australia

91827 Views

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 18 MAY 2009

Accounting for Newcastle

Being a global in a massive college like this you actually have to leave your comfort area and actually put yourself out there if you are to totally enjoy what being in this great varsity and town is all about.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

USA

2045 Views

THE World Ranking: 59

WRITTEN ON 5 MAY 2009

The Davis Experience!

Initially it seemed like Davis wasn't the place for me because I've always been a city girl and small towns are not for me. But when I came to Davis, I fell in love with nice little town and I am glad I chose to come here. It is a perfect change from the fast pace life of the city because you get to experience so many things that you will never see in a big city. As far as academic advice, I'd say go and discuss your four year plan with a counselor as soon as you start your freshman year, because Davis has so much to offer that unless you talk to a counselor you may not be able to take full advantage of all the various disciplines that are part of the university. And by the time you figure out that you should've double majored in something, it may be too late! Being a Design major I double majored in Business and Marketing, while also taking some Media and Cultural studies classes on the side.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yi Wen

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Chemical and Process Engineering

The University of Western Australia (UWA)

Australia

94387 Views

THE World Ranking: 134

WRITTEN ON 3 MAY 2009

UWA rawks!

I love UWA. The university campus is huge and very beautiful, with many libraries and facilities offered to students. It also has a very condusive environment for students to do their research, studies and also many hang out places. The lecture theaters are well-equipped and the staffs are excellent. I made many friends from different nationalities and backgrounds in which also contribute to a different university experience I'll never forget.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2012

Bachelor of Arts

The University of Queensland

Australia

186336 Views

THE World Ranking: 69

WRITTEN ON 2 MAY 2009

Insight to Arts faculty - UQ St Lucia

I've enjoyed my time at the University of Queensland quite a lot. I think it has a fair bit to do with experiencing a totally new environment. Everyone is really nice and accepting of others; it's a very different culture to high school. Make sure you have saved enough money to supply yourself with all the right textbooks you need at the start of each semester however because I found myself struggling to buy all of mine.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jane

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

Psychology

Murdoch University

Australia

91423 Views

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 1 MAY 2009

Psychology Student

Murdoch has great lectureres and tutors with many facilities available to attend to the needs of students. The good thing is Honours is available by taking extra units,usually for another academic year (2 semesters). Murdoch has a really cool tarvern which is a good meeting place with friends to chill out. There are other facilities such as banks, students' guilds, cafes and canteens.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jane

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Bachelor of Commerce

Curtin University

Australia

125970 Views

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 1 MAY 2009

Curtin Days

I would say Curtin has a wide range of facilities and services available to students. There are also many students from different backgrounds and cultures.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

kade

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

bachelor of business

Monash University

Australia

130863 Views

THE World Ranking: 84

WRITTEN ON 30 APR 2009

business

The uni is good and lot of facilities to the students. There is lot of help for internation al students as they are out of their country and studying here. I enjoy my studies and surf free internet. Sometimes I go out with friends, this is how I enjoy my life here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

kate

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

Bachelor of health science(public and environmental health)

Swinburne University of Technology

Australia

63505 Views

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 30 APR 2009

a good course

My uni is great and my life is fun filled. I am happy because my grades are quite good. I had to make a choice between Melbourne and Sydney. I chose Melbourne because I had heard that the atmosphere in Melbourne is Educational whereas in Sydney, there is more of an entertaining atmosphere. My parents fund me at present but I work part-time as well as I need to support myself. I want to work hard because I want a better future for myself

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects