University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Shiqi

Shiqi

from Singapore

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2010

Diploma in Early Childhood Education

Ngee Ann Polytechnic

Singapore

16257 Views

WRITTEN ON 24 NOV 2009

children with special needs.

The people here are one of the reasons that i chose to study at Ngee Ann Polytechnic. As an advice i would have to say that the students who wish to study here need to have the initiative most of the times when it comes to studies. There is no one to look after yourself, it is just you who needs to decide when/how/what you have to study.  Also the climate here for some people who are not aware of it, the climate is warm and hot. There is no winter here just monsoon towards the end of the year.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Asyraf

Asyraf

from Singapore

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2011

Diploma in Early Childhood Education

Ngee Ann Polytechnic

Singapore

16257 Views

WRITTEN ON 24 NOV 2009

The Teaching industry

This is a very happening - youthful community. Studies at Ngee Ann Polytechnic is fun with a lot of curricular activities going around. Out here, i dont feel like i am just going to college to study but rather its a place you can chill and hang out with your friends along with your studies and not just study all the time. Come here and just have fun, its the best place to be. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Merry

Merry

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Singapore

81782 Views

THE World Ranking: 51

WRITTEN ON 24 NOV 2009

Computer Engineer

I am fully satisfied to chosen Nanyang Technological University to pursue Computer Engineering. The programed structure is very challenging. Need hard work. The course wants lot of practical work with theory subjects. You have to work hard to get good score in exams because that will show your future job. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Ning Zhao

Ning Zhao

from Singapore

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2010

Master of Public administration( Management)

Flinders University

Australia

114948 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 22 OCT 2009

studies and me

Studies in this university is most exciting experience of life with new things to learn and experience. For me change of place was really important as I believe it offers a lot to person to grow herself or himself I would like to advise the students aiming to get an admission to carfeully selcet the courses and university they intending to enroll in so that they dont regret in future.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Kang Wang

Kang Wang

from Singapore

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2011

Master of Accounting

Flinders University

Australia

114948 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 22 OCT 2009

Kang Wang

university life is good experience for me, i find evrything here with ease from the nearest place and in the uni as well. I also found many friends here. Earlier i had looked for universities courses and programs on all the australian universities and found uni adelaide be the best option to choose in south australia but I found Flinders to be cheaper and good as well so I applied here and happy to be here and adelaide is cheaper to live in compared to other australian major cities with good universities.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
wen

wen

from Singapore

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2011

Master of Public administration( Management)

Flinders University

Australia

114948 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 22 OCT 2009

Flinders

AT university, I have enjoyed it a lot. It will be one of the most memorable time of my life. Students should mix up with other students from other cultures. It will give knowledge about the other culture and it helps them in future while working. The best advice i can give is to do your assignments well as people tend to ignore this but by the time course ends it plays significant role in the overall GPA as it is part of it like exams.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Wah Keng Tian

Wah Keng Tian

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Singapore

165532 Views

THE World Ranking: 23

WRITTEN ON 16 OCT 2009

NUS is Good

University has been really wonderful so far even though there is a lot of stress and expectations. Studying at NUS would require you to be hardworking and disciplined.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Yee Wei Liang

Yee Wei Liang

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2012

Singapore

165532 Views

THE World Ranking: 23

WRITTEN ON 14 OCT 2009

Place for Comprehensive Learning

University has been a very different experience from my previous schools. It is much more independent learning and we have plenty of opportunities to involve ourselves with various activities and meet different people.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Samuel Yapp

Samuel Yapp

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

Singapore

165532 Views

THE World Ranking: 23

WRITTEN ON 12 OCT 2009

Life in NUS

University has been really fun. My advice is to make the most of it by trying everything out and experiencing stuff which you might not have the time to do once you start working.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Yee Jiun Haw

Yee Jiun Haw

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Singapore

165532 Views

THE World Ranking: 23

WRITTEN ON 11 OCT 2009

Review on NUS

My experience has always been filled with pressure and stress, especially during the examination period. My advice to future students is to be prepared to put in a lot of hard work.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects