University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Anonymous

Anonymous

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2012

Australia

188980 Views

THE World Ranking: 69

WRITTEN ON 9 JUN 2009

A Thoughtful Account

Enjoying the course and the university a lot! The most important advice I'd give to prospective students is to bring some form of portable transport (bike/skateboard/scooter) as the campus is pretty big! 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
karan

karan

from Pakistan

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2010

advance diploma in accounting

Holmesglen

Australia

23482 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 JUN 2009

work harder for better future

I am enjoying my life here in melbourne. The atmosphere here is very friendly and we have a learning environment around us in the college campus. I have been to a few places in melbourne like federation square etc. But i still have a lot of places that i need to visit. I would advise the future students that this institute is very good and they support the students in every way.Students should come here and enjoy life in melbourne.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
william

william

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Bachelor of Engineering

Swinburne University of Technology

Australia

69792 Views

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 8 JUN 2009

swinburne best

I like doing my course because I like engineering, I like to create things, it has been enjoying experience. I would advise students to do their research before doing the course. Find out the course outline, and what they are going to learn, get to know with the subject. Swinburne is not an arts university in my personal opinion. If you after engineering, I suggest you study here…some of the teachers say that this university is the best in Melbourne.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Aldrian

Aldrian

from Malaysia

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2009

Diploma of Hospitality Management(Patisserie)

Box Hill Institute

Australia

14723 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 JUN 2009

Bakery

My experience was not very interesting. It was average, I came here for my classes and returned back. It was generally ok. My advice to the students who wish to join here would be that they should have a look at other unis/tafes over here before joining Box Hill TAFE because there are so many institutions here. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Zen

Zen

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

Bachelor of engineering

Swinburne University of Technology

Australia

69792 Views

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 8 JUN 2009

Engineering degree in swinburne

I did my first year tafe in Australia and I think University degree is different with TAFE, its pretty hard. Unlike TAFE, University has big classes and Tafe have small classes which means that we can get feedback quite easily and more often. You will need to get prepared mentally to study at university, and your social skills need to be hone because it is the main gap between your success and failure in studying.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Adatuma

Adatuma

from Nigeria

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2009

Certificate IV in Nursing

Holmesglen

Australia

23482 Views

WRITTEN ON 2 JUN 2009

nursing - average

I find the tafe to be ok. It was one of the best, but my experience here has not been the best. Just average. For students who to come to Australia to study, it is hard to choose a course, be careful when choosing and make sure you like it.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Ken

Ken

from Malaysia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Master of engineering

Swinburne University of Technology

Australia

69792 Views

THE World Ranking: 401

WRITTEN ON 31 MAY 2009

Engineering is my dream

It is a good university, I like it here and the people are friendly too, swinburne is nice!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Syed Shayan Haider

Syed Shayan Haider

from Pakistan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2009

Post Graduate Diploma in Marketing

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

56971 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 27 MAY 2009

My journey

Its great. Especially studies are good. The whole environment of the city is good. There is no communication gap between students and teacher. Altogether its a good experience...especially for a newcomer like me.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

USA

1835 Views

THE World Ranking: 59

WRITTEN ON 5 MAY 2009

The Davis Experience!

Initially it seemed like Davis wasn't the place for me because I've always been a city girl and small towns are not for me. But when I came to Davis, I fell in love with nice little town and I am glad I chose to come here. It is a perfect change from the fast pace life of the city because you get to experience so many things that you will never see in a big city.

As far as academic advice, I'd say go and discuss your four year plan with a counselor as soon as you start your freshman year, because Davis has so much to offer that unless you talk to a counselor you may not be able to take full advantage of all the various disciplines that are part of the university. And by the time you figure out that you should've double majored in something, it may be too late! Being a Design major I double majored in Business and Marketing, while also taking some Media and Cultural studies classes on the side.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Yi Wen

Yi Wen

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Chemical and Process Engineering

The University of Western Australia (UWA)

Australia

107638 Views

THE World Ranking: 134

WRITTEN ON 3 MAY 2009

UWA rawks!

I love UWA. The university campus is huge and very beautiful, with many libraries and facilities offered to students. It also has a very condusive environment for students to do their research, studies and also many hang out places. The lecture theaters are well-equipped and the staffs are excellent. I made many friends from different nationalities and backgrounds in which also contribute to a different university experience I'll never forget. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects