University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Jon Muk

Jon Muk

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2013

Singapore

25141 Views

WRITTEN ON 21 AUG 2009

A Brief Summary on SMU

Its a nice overall experience. One most important advice I could give to future students is to be prepared for classes because the professors will be going through the assigned readings in class.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2013

Singapore

25141 Views

WRITTEN ON 21 AUG 2009

A Frank Review of SMU.

The seminar style pedagogy is perfect for a person like me who likes to speak his mind and air his views. It helps us to be focused and diligent in our work. My advice to future students would be: 'Be prepared when you step into class. Do not risk feeling like a fool in class.'
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Chun Wai Kum

Chun Wai Kum

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Singapore

117936 Views

THE World Ranking: 25

WRITTEN ON 21 AUG 2009

I Love Singapore

The experience I get is very stimulating and competitive. NUS is a very reknowned university in the region with the best students from all over the continent. However, the system is more rigid compared to America and it would be good to make sure of your course of choice before applying.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

Singapore

117936 Views

THE World Ranking: 25

WRITTEN ON 20 AUG 2009

NUS

I am enjoying my university experience very much. The quality of education here is good, the lecturers are friendly and the hostel life is fulfilling. There are various activities that I can join besides just studying. The most important advice I'd give to anyone thinking of studying here is that although studying here is competitive, try joining other activities and have fun.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2012

Singapore

25141 Views

WRITTEN ON 20 AUG 2009

SMU 101

The experience is pretty good so far. The location is good, people are generally friendly and helpful, but the level of competition among students is very high. Anyone thinking of coming to SMU would have to be able to handle high number of presentations, stress and must have the ability to speak out in class.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Shah Samir Ahmed

Shah Samir Ahmed

from Pakistan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2011

Masters of Engineering Specialization in Electrical Power Systems

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

55857 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 20 AUG 2009

EXPERIENCE AT UniSA

It is an average university, not so much what I thought it would be when coming from Pakistan. The study experience is overall average and not so much what they potrayed in the picture when their representatives come for seminars and exhibition to our country.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Umair Fahad Khan

Umair Fahad Khan

from Pakistan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2010

Masters in International Business

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

55857 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 20 AUG 2009

LIFE EXPERIANCE IN ADELAIDE

Well i think that getting education abroad is itself a learning process. I myself am satisfied with the education provided by my university. A new student will obviously take time to adjust in new environment and new living life style. In start it is very confusing but as time passes, a new student adjusts and than he feels quite relaxed and comfortable with the new system.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Chin Su Xian

Chin Su Xian

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Australia

55079 Views

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 20 AUG 2009

review of life @ UTAS

My advice to future students would be to ensure that you are choosing the course of your choice.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Hotel / Catering Management (General)

Le Cordon Bleu (LCB)

Australia

3878 Views

WRITTEN ON 19 AUG 2009

Realistic point of view from a local

The most important thing is on hands training and updates, current information on processes and development of the industry and the background work knowledge.
If thinking of studying at the university, you must have a passion for business and the hospitality industry. Also the undergraduate course is very quick in 2.5 years, with 1 year of working as an intern. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Teoh Wei Ming

Teoh Wei Ming

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Singapore

117936 Views

THE World Ranking: 25

WRITTEN ON 18 AUG 2009

Life on an Island City State

I enjoy it very much, the lectures are comprehensive, the lecturers and tutors friendly and approachable and the environment and facilities conducive and engaging. Anybody thinking about studying in NUS would have to consider their potential as it is an extremely competitive institution.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects