University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

marketing

Curtin University

Australia

170191 Views

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 21 JUL 2008

Curtin University

Studying in oversea will be the best idea. More concentration rather then study at own country.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting & Finance)

Monash University

Australia

101539 Views

THE World Ranking: 84

WRITTEN ON 16 JUL 2008

Bachelor of Commerce in Monash University

Good surroundings! I'm actually studying in Monash Clayton campus and unlike some other campuses, this campus gives me a sense that I'm actually goin through a proper "UNi life". Besides, I love the fact that there is a lot of international students studying here and there must be a reason behind their choice to study in Monash. Quality education! Lots of activities around as well!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Arts

The University of Melbourne

Australia

186643 Views

THE World Ranking: 32

WRITTEN ON 15 JUL 2008

Juste une autre malaisienne en Australie

Melbourne has been incredibly kind to me. For the grand majority of my two years there, I loved my courses and was happy with my professors and tutors. In terms of lifestyle, I lived at college for two years (St Mary's College, population circa 160, co-ed, houses some of the most friendly people on the planet) and had an amazing time. Another valuable aspect of Melbourne is that it has exchange accords with a massive range of internationally acclaimed universities abroad. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Occupational Therapy

James Cook University

Australia

63842 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 22 JUN 2008

Practical and quality Occupational Therapy at JCU

Excellent place to learn with great facilities. Very tropical place so lots of sunshine. If you think you can't survive with cold weather down south; JCU is the place for you because not only that it is tropical, but it has all  it takes (resources, facilities etc)academically and socially to get you to the end of your degree with sucess.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2012

Australia

55084 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 20 JUN 2008

Getting a doctorate degree at UniSA

It is challenging but I am enjoying the experience. If you want to study in this university be prepared for a rigorous work in research. The university also promotes the notion of 'being critical of everything except being critical.'
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Actuarial Studies

Macquarie University

Australia

91999 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 26 MAY 2008

I promise I was not paid to write this review!

I'm having an amazing time at university! Meeting new people from very very different walks of life, experiencing new things.. though I must say that there can be really low points at times but it is the ups and downs that makes the experience so enriching ! One advice? Come with the right attitude ! Especially for international students, it might be very daunting living home and yes, its normal for us to miss home but we have to remember that it is a privilege to have the opportunity to study abroad and we should not take that privilege for granted! Be open to mingle, get to know people especially in the first few months when everyone is new to everyone.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of International Studies

Flinders University

Australia

112937 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 20 MAY 2008

I love Flinders Uni

It has a friendly atmosphere. Teachers and students are very helpful and humble. Also, great view.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2010

Master of Science Research (IT)

James Cook University

Australia

63842 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 19 MAY 2008

JCU has changed myself...

Hard work and perseverance is the key. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Aisha Imran

Aisha Imran

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Behavioral Science

Flinders University

Australia

112937 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 19 MAY 2008

Best Uni EvA!!

I am loving Flinders Uni and being a part of such a beautiful and vibrant community. For future students, i fully encourage you to participate and take advantage of the benefits and facilities your uni has on offer! e.g career centers
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects