University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Tan

Tan

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Bachelor of Science

The University of Melbourne

Australia

181043 Views

THE World Ranking: 32

WRITTEN ON 4 AUG 2008

Studyin Science

Come here with an open mind
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

MBBS, Bachelor of Surgery and Bachelor of Medical Science

The University of Melbourne

Australia

181043 Views

THE World Ranking: 32

WRITTEN ON 3 AUG 2008

Medicine in Melb U

There’s lots of Asians so you don’t feel out of place in a foreign country.Studies wise, it’s more or less how much effort you’re willing to put into it. If you don’t aim high, then not much effort is needed.Anyone who wants to come here must be prepared to endure shops closing at 5 everyday, minimal nightlife, lectures that are potentially snore-worthy (like any other uni. actually), and tutors that can be rather ignorant.Weather is temperamental- its like having 4 seasons in one da
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

from China

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2008

translating and interpreting

Macquarie University

Australia

90768 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 1 AUG 2008

translating and interpreting

Usually I am busy with my study, we have much homework, but I still enjoy my life, actually I  hope  we can have more interpreting practice, since I do not think I have made much progress. Advice: Joining OCF
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Bachelor of Commerce

The University of Melbourne

Australia

181043 Views

THE World Ranking: 32

WRITTEN ON 29 JUL 2008

Commerce at MelbU

University life has been good so far. 
Be prepared for the many assignments.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Australia

129863 Views

THE World Ranking: 50

WRITTEN ON 25 JUL 2008

The review

Enjoy very much. It's a very good place to study. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Shawn Leishman

Shawn Leishman

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Medical Biochemistry

University of Glasgow

UK

223996 Views

THE World Ranking: 99

WRITTEN ON 25 JUL 2008

Viva Glasvegas!

Uni and college is in a whole different league of its own. I've had good and bad experiences but then again you get this everywhere. You can have fun if you choose to, you can be stressed if you choose to. So, my advise for people is to divide their time for work and fun properly. Definitely work hard or you WILL regret it but at the same time have FUN FUN FUN!!! Go out and meet people. Participate in extra curricular. DON'T BE SHY!!  Go for it!! That is the true university experience!! 
Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Arts (New Generation)

The University of Melbourne

Australia

181043 Views

THE World Ranking: 32

WRITTEN ON 23 JUL 2008

SPANKING REVIEW OF MELBOURNE UNI!

Melbourne University is situated in the heart of Melbourne's city precinct and consequently, we're surrounded by a truckload of awesome and delicious cafes, bars and clubs YAY!!! As such, you tend to spend a lot of money on coffee and snacks, so it's important to PACK YOUR OWN LUNCH!! Lunch costs abt $8 a meal, and it's not fantastical food. There's quite a few clubs you can join, but my advice is that you choose 2 you can be dedicated to so you can commit to attending all the events 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

marketing

Curtin University

Australia

170696 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 21 JUL 2008

Curtin University

Studying in oversea will be the best idea. More concentration rather then study at own country.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting & Finance)

Monash University

Australia

94965 Views

THE World Ranking: 75

WRITTEN ON 16 JUL 2008

Bachelor of Commerce in Monash University

Good surroundings! I'm actually studying in Monash Clayton campus and unlike some other campuses, this campus gives me a sense that I'm actually goin through a proper "UNi life". Besides, I love the fact that there is a lot of international students studying here and there must be a reason behind their choice to study in Monash. Quality education! Lots of activities around as well!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Arts

The University of Melbourne

Australia

181043 Views

THE World Ranking: 32

WRITTEN ON 15 JUL 2008

Juste une autre malaisienne en Australie

Melbourne has been incredibly kind to me. For the grand majority of my two years there, I loved my courses and was happy with my professors and tutors. In terms of lifestyle, I lived at college for two years (St Mary's College, population circa 160, co-ed, houses some of the most friendly people on the planet) and had an amazing time. Another valuable aspect of Melbourne is that it has exchange accords with a massive range of internationally acclaimed universities abroad. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects