University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

LAURA

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

UK

17634 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 31 JAN 2019

LJMU

I am currently in my final year of university and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in Liverpool, as well as at LJMU. Over the last 3 years my course has been engaging, and has given me, knowledge that I am able apply to a range of careers. The university staff have been supportive and have helped me with various aspects of university life. Furthermore, I also had the opportunity to travel to the USA for a research internship, highlighting the various opportunities and support that LJMU offer their students. Liverpool has now become my favourite city and it has been a pleasure to study at LJMU.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Adam

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Australia

65862 Views

THE World Ranking: 351

WRITTEN ON 31 JAN 2019

A truly amazing university

I am currently enrolled in this university, my experience has been really great so far, they really bring out the best in you if your willing to put in the work, they have a really good supportive and friendly environment.

Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Stella

from China

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2019

Civil Law

Fanshawe College

Canada

211797 Views

WRITTEN ON 30 JAN 2019

Good place to start your Canada life

Fanshawe college provides various amenities and equipment assisting us to study and attend extracurricular activities(bar, gym, club and so on). As an international student, I shocked by the diversity and dynamic here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yaquob

from Oman

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Tesol (Teaching English To Speakers Of Other Languages)

Education

International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM)

Malaysia

40403 Views

WRITTEN ON 29 JAN 2019

Excellent

Everything is going well.i have an excellent experience and opportunities. People are friendly. Supervisors are cooperative and the environment is promising. Library is accessible and readily available.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Noppakod

from Sweden

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Engineering / Technology

Sustainable Energy Systems

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

16967 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 28 JAN 2019

Chalmers is unique

Having been in Chalmers for more than one tear, I feel impressed by the learning environment. In lecture classes, the teaching styles are very creative and open-minded. There are often projects requiring interaction between students from different background. I also like the study visits in the industrial sectors which are very practical in career. In overall, this university offers a high quality of education and really prepare students for the upcoming trend in career.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Efe Mert

from Turkey

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Industrial Engineering

Management and Economics of Innovation

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

16967 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 28 JAN 2019

Words of a student in the Management and Economics of Innovation Program

Overall, it has an outstanding education quality. The way you are learning the topics is extremely unique most of the time and up-to-date. The university provides a good balance between social life and studies due to its max. amount of courses per study period which is two. So, at a time you have only two courses to think about. Classrooms are also fine for education and in the campus, you can easily find an area to study any time.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Anna

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2020

Events Management

Special Event Planning

Centennial College

Canada

334813 Views

WRITTEN ON 28 JAN 2019

Centennial College - They thought of everything!

I am so happy to be a part of Centennial College! I spent several months looking into Colleges and Programs within the Toronto Region. As an international student, I wanted to be sure that I find a suitable program (to match my previous studies) as well as an overall great study experience. Quite frankly the experience with Centennial College (Progress Campus) thus far has really been a fantastic one. Aside from the highly knowledgeable Professors, the college is very student-centric. As part of your 'Centennial Experience,' you have an athletic and wellness centre, billiards area, several restaurants in different Blocks/ Buildings equipped with microwave ovens for students who bring their own meals, loads of groups to join, a great library and study rooms for individual or group work, laptops you can rent (no charge) for up to 4 hours, desktops accessible in specific areas, a quiet/prayer room, field trips, and so much more! The College offers a great experience overall. I look forward to the year ahead and all the bells and whistles that come with it! :)

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Kenton

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2020

Health Care Management / Health Studies

Healthcare Environmental Services Management

Centennial College

Canada

334813 Views

WRITTEN ON 26 JAN 2019

Best decision you could make.

The main reason you should choose Centennial College for your studies is because their educational system is world class and is recognize worldwide. The college is very diverse and people are very polite and attentive. Canada is a safe country and the people are very discipline, if I am away from home my family and friends would worry, but knowing that am in a country that is very safe, they can be a bit more relax. At centennial everyone embraces multiculturism. The city of Toronto is beautiful with lush green landscaping (except for winter) and there are lot of places to see and there is always something fun to do no matter the season. Choosing centennial college will be a great investment in your education.You can't go wrong with centennial college.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jaswanth

from Sweden

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Astronomy / Space Science

Physics and Astronomy

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

16967 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 25 JAN 2019

The Avancez life

Chalmers is a university that has students and the student life as their first priority and it shows. During my time here at Chalmers I've found the Campus to be one of the most hospitable places. The freedom students have here is exactly what we need in terms of a supporting environment to grow! The faculty and the facilities are definitely top notch and striving to get better each day. The University is open to student opinions regarding all aspects of student life on campus. I would definitely recommend Chalmers to every and any interested prospective student. :)

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Peiyu

from Taiwan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Civil Engineering

Design and construction project management

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

16967 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 24 JAN 2019

Degree at Chalmers is an entrance ticket to nordic job market

Chalmers is a technology university full of opportunities. The curriculum is industry-oriented with various projects with corporates. For example, I got a chance to join an international project group in cooperation between Engineers Without Borders and Norconsult. Additionally, Chalmers is characterized as innovation and sustainability in terms of facility and teaching. Really recommend to those who are ambitious to start a career in Sweden!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects