University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

William

from Canada

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Media

Public Relations-Corporate Communication.

Centennial College

Canada

252755 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 MAY 2018

Amazing Experience!

Centennial College has been an amazing experience for me, I studied the Public Relations- Corporate Communications program, I was really impressed with the professors as they were experts in their field and assignments were tailored to real world events. Moreover, i got to connect with the PR industry of Toronto and picked up valuable PR tools and skills. Centennial College also gave me a platform to jump start my PR career.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Rajmaninder

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Computer Science

Computer systems-networking

Centennial College

Canada

252755 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 MAY 2018

Experience Centennial :)

I am pursing my post-graduate diploma in computer systems-networking program. I am into my last semester and I feel centennial college really prepared to be confident in my IT skills. It really doesn't matter at which level you are starting as college prepare you from the basics and then keep on changing gear with each semester. Another good thing about Centennial is the Co-op program. College help you with finding coop and polish your resume which was realy helpful for me in getting 8 months co-op in datacentre in toronto. I was able to pay my tution fee myself beacause of this work opportunity only.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Charles

from Kenya

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Software

BSc (Hons) Software Engineering

University of Central Lancashire

UK

25454 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 6 MAY 2018

A Kenyan's experience at UCLan

I have always held UCLan in high regard since my first impression. I've been highly impressed by the facilities, support, teaching, university layout and the vibrant flow of life between university life and city life.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Md

from Bangladesh

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Computer Science

Hons in Computer Science

Al-Madinah International University

Malaysia

7252 Views

WRITTEN ON 2 MAY 2018

Good for IT,Business and Islamic studies

What matters most is that you enjoy the environment that you’re in.Lecturers maximum have their own specialty and they are all willing to give you time and help you out.We also entry maximum of sports function in Malaysia.Now we are in new place which is more flexible and enjoyable.Overall it's a better University for giving a low-cost fee.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Antoine

from Mauritius

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Accounting

Accounting and managment

University of Reading

UK

28431 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 23 APRIL 2018

review

Reading university have a really beautiful campus, with interesting events, such as the food market. And in the Henley business school the courses are interesting. however to select modules for the next year I think that we are not well informed about the modules.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Uchechukwu

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Mathematics

Applied Statistics

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

USA

6228 Views

WRITTEN ON 16 APRIL 2018

WCU, a great Institution of learning

I find Professors very helpful. They are particularly interested in your overall success not just on campus, but also in you career path. The Applied Statistics program, offers practical applications to help solve real life challenges in our every changing world.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Leah

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

Business Studies

MBA- Business Law

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

USA

6228 Views

WRITTEN ON 16 APRIL 2018

So Far, So good!

I have only taken one class thus far in the MBA program. It has been delightful studying under Dr. Halsey. His method of teaching the online class is innovative, and he is very supportive of his students.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jay

from China

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

USA

6228 Views

WRITTEN ON 11 APRIL 2018

My experience at WCU

The West Chester University of Pennsylvania is a so beautiful university in West Chester. I have been studying here for almost 3 years already. Right now, I am studying master degree in computer science. And I am glad to share my experience with the friends from other countries. As an international student who has no any overseas experience, studying aboard is a difficult thing. You may be facing many difficulties and limitations. However, I didn’t feel any negative impaction during studying at WCU. There are many resources on campus that can offer support our international students, such as Center for the International Programs. They can give us assistance if we have any problems. Also, the center for the international program usually organizes many activities and games in order to provide a friendly and delightful stage to international students, so that international students can well blend into WCU. In addition, the professors at WCU are so nice. If you have any academic questions, they explain and resolve your questions patiently and nicely. Last but the least, WCU also provide certain preparation to these international students who are looking for a job. There is a workshop for help you to find a job, for example, the center of career can guide you to write a good resume and provide a simulative interview that you can practice. There are a lot thing that better than you expect!!!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Alexandra

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

English Studies

English Language and Linguistics

University of Central Lancashire

UK

25454 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 11 APRIL 2018

A fabulous place to study and develop as a person

Studying at UCLAN is a very enjoyable and riveting experience. My class sizes are small on my degree programme so I receive in-depth tuition constantly. There are various opportunities available whilst studying including placements and international travel and I have recently travelled to Washington D.C in America with the School of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Natalie

from Norway

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

6228 Views

WRITTEN ON 11 APRIL 2018

Excellent College

West Chester University attracted me at first by the «Harry Potter lookalike» buildings - outstanding! Thankfully, since I’ve always been career driven, WCU had more to offer than just great architecture. I met some of the greatest professors in my life who helped me succeed inside and outside the classroom. They truly invested their time in you if you gave the same in return. WCU also offers some online classes which I took advantage of two semesters since I was taking 18 credits. Having the freedom to study online when you have the time in between other classes or activities was neat - but it requires self discipline! The only reason i didn’t take online classes each semester was because they cost more money than actually going to class. Lastly, I want to give a huge shoutout to the international office who helped me through the OPT process! Not only that, but also for the continous guidance and help on all matters I had questions to regarding jobs, driver’s licence, options after the completion of the OPT, and every other small or big questions I’ve had up until this day! I made my greatest choice attending WCU because I met some of my best friends here in addition to unforgettable memories and experiences - this in addition to having a B.S. in Marketing from a great college.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects