University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Anonymous

Anonymous

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Australia

53764 Views

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 18 DEC 2008

Engineering

I have really seen alot since coming to Australia, it's been an eye opening experience being here. I have learnt from many cultures.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Shiau-Houng Tan

Shiau-Houng Tan

from Malaysia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2008

Master of Business (Commercialising Science & Technology)

Monash University

Australia

67829 Views

THE World Ranking: 64

WRITTEN ON 14 DEC 2008

Monash University Master of Business

This Master of Business (Commercialising Science & Technology) has offered me a wonderful experience to gain knowledge on commercialisation of science by working on a business project to commercialise a new a product and by studying subjects such as marketing, accounting and intellectual property law. 
The most important advice I can give is to have a positive outlook on studying different subjects because this could be a challenging course for science students who have never attempted to study business subjects.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Amy

Amy

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Australia

67226 Views

THE World Ranking: 118

WRITTEN ON 21 NOV 2008

Life in Adelaide

Make sure you plan your allowance carefully. Have lots of friends for support when you are down. never be in the negative thoughts.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Cynthia

Cynthia

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2009

Engineering

Monash University

Australia

67829 Views

THE World Ranking: 64

WRITTEN ON 19 OCT 2008

engineers speak

Studying engineering at Monash certainly isn’t a walk in the park but it sure is great fun and I’m enjoying every minute of it.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 1989

USA

5208 Views

THE World Ranking: 2

WRITTEN ON 23 SEP 2008

sociology at stanford

Stanford is a great place!  The courses vary from being incredibly rigorous to v. laid back.  A nice balance is always the best way to go.  Plus, you must get a fantastic advisor who can get you through the system in a happy fashion. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Huimin Seetoh

Huimin Seetoh

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Bachelor of Arts / Bachelor of Law

Monash University

Australia

67829 Views

THE World Ranking: 64

WRITTEN ON 12 SEP 2008

The Monash University Experience

I am enjoying my uni experience. I would definitely encourage anyone who was even considering studying at Monash Uni to apply for it. The most impt advice tt I would give tt person wld probably to consider the fact tt Monash Uni is an internationally recognised uni. If one was to graduate frm Monash Uni with a degree, one can be assured tt one's degree will be recognised in any ctry which one is contemplating on migrating to.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Leo

Leo

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2003

Engineering (Mechatronics)

The University of Adelaide (UoA)

Australia

67226 Views

THE World Ranking: 118

WRITTEN ON 12 SEP 2008

Mechatronics

It was cheaper to study in Adelaide, however, standards are compromised. It lacked good student support.
Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Leo

Leo

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2010

Australia

41891 Views

THE World Ranking: 301

WRITTEN ON 12 SEP 2008

Graphic Design

I am not really enjoying uni life.

Honestly, I would suggest studying somewhere else.
Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Sam Chan

Sam Chan

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2011

B. International Studies/ B. Media

The University of Adelaide (UoA)

Australia

67226 Views

THE World Ranking: 118

WRITTEN ON 12 SEP 2008

International Studies/ Media at Adelaide Uni

Life as a uni student is pretty good. 

My advice to anyone thinking of studying in Adelaide is to get used to the quiet environment. Come with an open mind and do not expect too much. 
Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Trevor Chan

Trevor Chan

from Singapore

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Applied Finance

Macquarie University

Australia

39238 Views

THE World Ranking: 195

WRITTEN ON 6 SEP 2008

Applied Finance at MQ

Beware of the relaxed environment. Enjoy it and have fun, but it’s easy to slack too much with the local culture and your grade point average will suffer. A perfect GPA of 4.0 is like virginity: it doesn’t matter how long you have had it for; once you’ve lost it, it’s gone forever.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects