University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Rizaska Richel

Rizaska Richel

from Indonesia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Business Administration

International Business

Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)

Malaysia

60376 Views

THE World Ranking: 1001

WRITTEN ON 19 JAN 2021

Overall Review

Overall the experience was quite good despite of some "not bad" experience as I mentioned on the ratings. The lecturers were good enough during my undergraduate program. They come from several industrial backgrounds which are beneficial for teaching purpose as well as sharing with students.

As a foreigner studying in a new environment caused me frustrated sometimes at the beginning of my program. Thanks to friendly and warm-welcome local students who accepted my presence so it ease me during my adaptation period.

The rest are more than enough to be rated. The important thing that need to be improved is that the university need to support the International Students more and assist them throughout the program so they can find no obstacles in adapting as well as following the system that is implemented at UniKL Business School. During my study the International Students Officer was quite good yet also need to be improved to achieve better experience for the foreign student in attending the program at UniKL.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Christian Vanele

Christian Vanele

from Cameroon

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2023

Marine Transport Operations

Maritime operations

Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)

Malaysia

60376 Views

THE World Ranking: 1001

WRITTEN ON 19 JAN 2021

Campus lifestyle.

Universiti Kuala Lumpur is a very interesting institution in terms of the academics and the lecturers are so friendly and helpful. They always want to help and assist all the students and in terms of social life in the campus, Unikl always provide a fantastic environment by organising a lot of small gatherings in other for all students to express themselves. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Nzubechukwu

Nzubechukwu

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

International Business Briefings

Universiti Kuala Lumpur (UniKL)

Malaysia

60376 Views

THE World Ranking: 1001

WRITTEN ON 19 JAN 2021

Unikl Testimonial

The admission process was very professional I enjoyed an awesome and amazing journey with Unikl and am still furthering my postgraduate studies there.
I will recommend it, especially for international students to enroll in Unikl. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Hazel

Hazel

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2023

Child Psychology

Keiser University

USA

2353 Views

WRITTEN ON 17 JAN 2021

Life at Keiser University

When I came to Keiser University I was nervous to leave home. As soon as I got here it felt like home and the students and staff were very welcoming. I joined the cross country team and the coaches helped mentor me to be successful in my first year. By my second year I became an RA on campus and got to meet so many residents and host events to give them a fun experience. There is always something to do at campus to have a good time. I picked my major my second year and the professors were so passionate about the major it made it fun to be in class and learn. They are so helpful if you are struggling with an assignment or a class. I can honestly say that Keiser gives so many opportunities to become the best person you can be.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
julian

julian

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2024

Psychology (General)

Keiser University

USA

2353 Views

WRITTEN ON 15 JAN 2021

Student Point of View.

Keiser University offered me trumendous opportunites to strive in an encouraging environment. The small setting allows for close relationships with staff, and one on one learning with teachers. The various sporting activities gives you a chance to excell personally in a competitive setting with peers from all over the world. This is my second semester here as a football walk-on and already have I earned an athletic scholorship and was elected Vice President for our Student Governenment. I currently maintain a 4.0 GPA and am working for a degree in Psychology. The head of the Psychology department is offering a certification in mental health aid where after a few more years, I will be eligable for an internship. After my four year degree in Psychology and certification in mental health aid, I will expand my career into the military field in hopes of helping others achieve their dreams.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Hadi

Hadi

from Ireland

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2020

Project Management (Business / Industry)

MSc Project Management

University of Limerick

Ireland

35920 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 15 JAN 2021

UL- An experience of a lifetime.

Graduated in Jan 2020 in MSc Project Management, I found UL as a breakthrough platform that changed the entire course of my career.

Right from the day 1, I enjoyed the real Irish University experience through UL, with immense international exposure and multicultural background. Apart from the academic life, I was also fortunate to be a part of various volunteering activities that taught me some great life lessons. 

Overall, I would rate UL very high for what it has given me in my professional and personal life. I am and will always recommend this University to anyone who is looking for a rewarding career.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Eyobed

Eyobed

from Ethiopia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Behavioural Psychology

Psychology (General)

The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

China

3717 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 JAN 2021

Good

Our university is very good university.  I was taught by good moral teachers. It also helped me gain a good knowledge. The morale of the students at the university is excellent.Food is available at the university. This is again considered a good example.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Mani

Mani

from Canada

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2013

Business / Finance

Lambton College

Canada

32711 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 DEC 2020

The best decision of my life

After working in IT industry for 6 Years, I have decided to come to Canada for higher education in 2011. The Lambton college was my option because they were running programs all the terms including Summer of 2011 and fees were reasonable compared to other universities/countries. In addition, Canada has always had excellent pathway to immigration upon graduating from Canadian colleges. Please select your program duration wisely as it could have impact on your post graduate open work permit. During the admission process, I have received proper guidance and honest answers when I called Lambton college few times to clarify what my Agent told me. I had a diverse in-class experience as I had many students from Canada, China, Nigeria, Vietnam, South Korea, India and many more. Teaching is exceptional as the staffs involve students in the group discussions and respect every opinion. Because of the diverse class rooms, I have always experienced wonderful discussions involving different perceptions and thought processes. The college has awarded me a scholarship of $500 during my second term for my academic performance. The college also periodically posted on-campus jobs. This Canadian job experience are priceless and essential as they guide you to further success in Canada. I was humbled when I received my first part-time job on campus in Accounting and Finance department. Later, I was also able to apply and complete my Co-op in the Finance department itself.  After graduation, I continued with Finance for sometime and left College for a month or so to start looking for IT jobs where I can use my newly acquired Finance and Banking experience. I was lucky to find an IT job opening at the college itself. Sarnia is a small town and it is a best place to live and raise families. So, I immediately applied for the IT job in College and hoped I would get an interview. Eventually, I was able to get the job. The college has been part of my Canadian journey since 2011. I went from Student Permit to Work Permit to Permanent Resident to Canadian Citizen now. I highly recommend this college based on my experience. I also recommend Sarnia because of its friendly people, places and events. I was able to volunteer at few places in Sarnia and become part of the local photography club as soon as I arrived in Canada. Those local connections keep your Canadian experience even richer and give a good break from constantly studying and working. All the very best for all new Students. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Puneeth

Puneeth

from Ireland

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

International Business Studies

MSc International Management and Global Business

University of Limerick

Ireland

35920 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 9 DEC 2020

Experience UL

University of Limerick has great campus and even great on campus living with security for International students.
I would highly recommend the MSc in International Management and Global Business course for anyone who has 5 years and above experience in particular industry or sector. It was both inspiring and challenging in learning the course. The course taught me how to critically analyse an organisation's competitive advantage (including strategy), how to drive and it's people.  You will be able to view the lens as a leader in your upcoming career path. You will learn behavioral competence during the course. The skills and knowledge which I have gained during my studies was able to apply in my career. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Will

Will

from Canada

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Marketing

Marketing Management & Professional Sales

Lambton College

Canada

32711 Views

WRITTEN ON 4 DEC 2020

An experience to cherish.

Becoming an international student is a challenge by itself. 

Once one has decided to enroll in a school program overseas, the next step is to choose a country, a city, and a school, not necessarily in that order. But if you have decided to study in Canada, you have to ask yourself what your objective is. 

If studying and working in Canada is what one pursues, Lambton is a great choice. I had the opportunity to volunteer and get involved in in-campus extracurricular activities that gave me the skills to interact with diverse cultures and backgrounds, including, of course, the Canadian one. This, to me, was incredibly enriching. 

Also, the college's size allowed me to develop a cordial and lasting relationship with staff members and instructors with working Canadian experience, which is highly valuable for off-campus activities. Studying here was an experience I will cherish forever. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects