University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Sangeeth

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Product Development (R&D)

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

18394 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 24 JAN 2019

A Fulfilling Experience

I always knew I would want to do my Master's studies abroad but the university and location were never fixed. Choosing Chalmers for my advanced education has been a choice that I am extremely glad about even though I was uncertain about it at first. The campus is large and is host to a number of facilities. The professors and staff are extremely helpful. The student life is amazing. All in all, an amazing time. And one that I would have no reservations with recommending.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Molly

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

USA

687 Views

WRITTEN ON 23 JAN 2019

Create your own experience

The open admissions policy at the BAC allows for a diverse student body, both in nationality and in life experience. The work-study model requires that students prioritize their time, communicate their needs, and build relationship with faculty and peers. The BAC has endless opportunities for students to engage both socially and professionally. and to create whatever experience you want to have. The small class size allows for creativity and feedback, and the curriculum continually bridges the divide between study and practice. The BAC is extremely challenging and rewarding. Having a strong support network is essential. If you are a hardworking and focused student with an open mind and want to build skills and work professionally, you will thrive at the BAC.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Anna

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2020

Events Management

Special Event Planning

Centennial College

Canada

342584 Views

WRITTEN ON 23 JAN 2019

Centennial College, they thought of everything!!

I am tremendously happy to belong to a College that is so student-centric. Athletic and Wellness Centre, billiard area, several restaurants around the college (and microwave ovens for students who prepare their meals :), counselling services, tutoring, volunteering and job opportunities, a prayer room (wow), advisors for programs and field placement and seriously, so much more. Field trips happen year round (for a minimal cost depending on the event). As an International student, I feel very welcomed. I love the diversity of the classrooms and I enjoy learning about the various cultures and backgrounds of my other colleagues. The Professors are highly knowledgeable in their disciplines and are very accessible to deal with student needs. Centennial College is an exceptional learning institution!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Mohammad Raihan

from Sweden

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Structural Engineering

Structural engineering and building technology

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

18394 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 23 JAN 2019

Chalmers has become my second identity

After my bachelor I certainly had no plan for higher education. But spending two years in the job, I started to feel the gaps in my knowledge. Another thing that I was concerned about was sustainable practice in construction industry, something that is hardly incorporated with construction in my country. So I started looking for programs online. When I saw this one at Chalmers, it caught my attention instantaneously since this program had a well balance of courses from building technology too, something that I had little knowledge of. So I looked no further and applied here. The admission process was very smooth and straightforward. The facilities at the university and student life in the city is absolutely fascinating. Chalmers is the place where I learnt to voice my opinion and could see it taking into effect. The courses are well designed and well integrated with industries. There were constant visit from industry leaders in the class and courses were based on projects where we had to solve real life problems. Sleepless nights with my classmates or long conversations about life with students from different culture and country are memories that I will carry with me everywhere. And thus before I knew anything, Chalmers became my second identity.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Titis

from Sweden

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Architecture

Architecture and Planning Beyond Sustainability

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

18394 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 23 JAN 2019

A Great Place to Kickstart My Career in the International Context

Chalmers claims itself as a university with the major focus of sustainability and I can confirm that Chalmers is way beyond my expectations. The education is excellent, the facilities are advanced and well-equipped, the teachers are highly knowledgable and helpful, and the environment is very international and friendly. I just graduated from Chalmers in the Master's Programme of Architecture and Planning Beyond Sustainability, and it has been a great honor to me to be a part of such a creative school! I love that innovation and freedom to create is embraced here. The teaching methods are varied, but mostly they are project-based learning. Therefore, I gained the professional skills to work in a team, in real projects and propose real solutions during my studies. Chalmers also helped me a lot to prepare myself with the skills needed for my career internationally. I am extremely thankful to be here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

A

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2012

USA

6261 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 22 JAN 2019

Everything I was looking for

Going to UD was the Best Decision. Perfect size with the perks of a large school, but with a community feel and diverse student body. Location is near Philadelphia, Washington and the beach. Supportive faculty helped every step of the way and many were available as a resource even after graduation.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

jonathan

from Malaysia

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

Digital Arts

diploma in digital animation

One Academy (The)

Malaysia

5468 Views

WRITTEN ON 22 JAN 2019

experience

so far so good, i have studied in The one academy penang, in the course of diploma in digital animation. i am able to get my job once i have graduate, now i am working in Lemonsky penang. appreciate that Toap has trained me with their homework, and provided me the required skillset to work in Lemonsky.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Kate

from Czech Republic

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

International Politics

International Politics

University of Huddersfield

UK

18205 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 17 JAN 2019

Challenge yourself!

The University of Huddersfield is a great place, I am from the Czech Republic and I would highly recommend this institution. The international office helped me a lot from the start. For every international student is very challenging to go study in a different country. Because of many and many international events, I met amazing people and explore different cultures. I was amazed of huge and new modern buildings. The sixth-floors library is a great place to study with an amazing view of Castle Hill. There is also a gym with professionals on campus. Everybody is really nice here and I am feeling here like at home :) So challenge yourself and go to the university!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sushmita

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Computer Science

BSc Hons in Computer Science

University of Huddersfield

UK

18205 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 17 JAN 2019

An amazing journey

Being an international student, it's really challenging to adapt to a new place and a completely new system of education. Initially I was really worried about coping up and keeping up to the mark but soon I started feeling confident due to all the support provided by the tutors. They hold extra support sessions for weak students and assignment support sessions to help everyone with the course work. I must say that our placement unit is one of the best placement units here. We get all the help we need to make applications. I could get a placement in Airbus and based on my performance I was even offered a graduate job by the end of the placement. I'm really thankful to the placement unit and the student support for providing me all the support I needed in my journey. Overall, this is a great university and a great place to live in!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sarah

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

USA

687 Views

WRITTEN ON 16 JAN 2019

So much Support here at the BAC

One thing I absolutely love here at the BAC is the constant support from the staff here including all of my professors, advisors, and as well as all of my fellow students. Such a diverse but collaborative community here and I know that after being a student here for the past three years and coming close to the finish line I have really been more proud of my decision to have chosen the BAC in the first place.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects