University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Shubham

Shubham

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Information Technology (General)

Bachelor of IT (Software Development)

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

57257 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 18 MAR 2019

My review of UniSA

I am a final year of my Bachelor of IT (Software Development) degree at this University. I've really enjoyed my experience here and the uni has great resources to engage student learning. 

The IT faculty and teaching methodologies are very good with heavy focus on practical assignments.
For example, most of the programming assignments are quite fun as they are about building games and user interfaces. I feel that these assignments are a better way to learn a computer technology, as we are putting the theory learnt into practice.
Mawson Lakes campus is peaceful and provides a great study environment: it has the sports, gym and student lounge on campus that can be accessed on weekends. I spend a lot of my time on campus due to the great facilities that are here.
I have been able to get a summer internship through the Careerhub, one of the many great students services that UniSA has to offer.
Overall, I enjoy the IT program here and would recommend it to a future student.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Nikki

Nikki

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Anthropology

Bachelor of Arts

State University of New York At Plattsburgh

USA

1595 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 MAR 2019

Holistic

Choosing to complete my Anthropology BAs at SUNY Plattsburgh was one of the best choices I made in my life (so far).
Filled with wonderful professors, advisors and a network of supportive friends I can call on for help (whether it be emotional or academic), I really feel like I made the best out of my time here. 
In addition to the great people you meet, you'll be taken aback by the sheer beauty of the North Country. From the lakes to the mountains and everything in between, it's always a pleasure to wake up in the morning, look out of your window and relish in the fact that you have the opportunity to live in such a picturesque location.
I graduate in a few months and can honestly say that my experience here was both one of a kind and irreplaceable!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Blen

Blen

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Management Information Systems Software (Use)

MIS

State University of New York At Plattsburgh

USA

1595 Views

WRITTEN ON 5 MAR 2019

opportunites

I am currently a student in Suny Plattsburgh. I am majoring in MIS and business admin while minoring in computer security. i am an international student from Ethiopia. I came to Plattsburgh during fall 2017 ever since then i have fallen in love with Suny Plattsburgh.  it has been a great experience. I've made great friends. my professors are very helpful and nice.  
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Abdul Azeez

Abdul Azeez

from UAE

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2016

Food Biotechnology

PhD in Food Safety

Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)

Malaysia

291545 Views

THE World Ranking: 801

WRITTEN ON 27 FEB 2019

My Experience in UPM

I have done my PhD in UPM. What I noticed is that the teachers are very helpful especilaly the Malay language teacher. My experience was unforgettable especially the admission process was very easy. The overall campus environment is fantastic and I enjoyed . 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Obianuju

Obianuju

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Food Science

MSc Nutrition and Food Science

University of Huddersfield

UK

21868 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 18 FEB 2019

Best International studying experience ever

I enjoyed the warmness and friendliness of the staff and students, who were always willing to help. As an international student studying thousands of miles away from home, Huddersfield sure felt like home to me. There were always activities and events that kept me engaged and I was happy to get involved with the societies I cared the most about. The facilities are top notch and I was very pleased about Lecture Capture, a platform on student hub online, where each lecture was recorded. I could re-watch my lectures, to grasp what my lecturers said over again and gain deeper understanding.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Ricky

Ricky

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Information Technology (General)

Florida International University

USA

19288 Views

WRITTEN ON 15 FEB 2019

FIU set me up for success

I started studying IT at FIU in 2014 and, after having recently graduated in 2018 and beginning my career as a Systems Analyst, I cannot recommend this school enough for how it prepared me for the ever-changing world of technology. My technology courses were taught by professors who not only knew the subject matter but had applied them in the real world to success. On top of that, the diverse body of students showed me a glimpse into the lives of numerous other cultures. You can't go wrong with choosing FIU, Panther Pride!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Edward

Edward

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Business Information Systems

Florida International University

USA

19288 Views

WRITTEN ON 15 FEB 2019

Master of Science in Information Systems

My experience at the university has been phenomenal. The faculty are professional, active contributors in their respective fields with research, and are interested in your success. 

The Master of Science of Information Systems has helped me grow professionally in my career and become a Senior Project Manager. 

I recommend Florida International University to all of my friends and family and consider it my second home away from home. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Rohan

Rohan

from Malaysia

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

Advertising

advertising and graphic design

One Academy (The)

Malaysia

2587 Views

WRITTEN ON 12 FEB 2019

advertising and graphic design

i have studied in the course of advertising and graphic design, thanks to the course provided, now i could exhibit my skill and creativity in career. mostly i work as a full time graphic designer in an advertising firm. also i work as a freelance and accept project from different clients. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Youssef

Youssef

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Architecture (General)

Boston Architectural College

USA

635 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 FEB 2019

Love it!

I love tbis school, very friendly and diverse. They give you a lot of experience in the work field throughout your study, you also have the opportunity to take the IPAL exams during studying. I find it very interesting and glad to be there!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
OMAR

OMAR

from Bangladesh

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Electrical Engineering

electrical engineering

University of Southern Denmark

Denmark

2024 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 7 FEB 2019

I am a student

my name is OMAR SUNY.I want to be sciencetist. I was completed diploma belong to electronics.so I interest in electrical engineering.  this is rights please in study.so I shall happy,if I can study in this university. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects