University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Nan

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Public Administration

Masters in Public Administration

West Chester University of Pennsylvania

USA

6228 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 APRIL 2018

Amazing and Committed Professors

The classes at WCU are very engaging and the professors teach with a passion and excitement that inspires the students to learn and work hard. The support services in place for international students are amazing and very helpful. The academics and class discussions are intellectually stimulating and very engaging. The internship opportunities in Sports Management and Athletics are enlightening and challenge you to find your passion and pursuit wholeheartedly. And the professors are always available to guide you and provide career and academic advice.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Gloria

from Kenya

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

USA

6228 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 APRIL 2018

WCU is excellent

My experience at WCU has been wonderful!! I've had tremendous support for my studies; both from academic and administrative offices. The application process was smooth, the Admissions office was prompt in responding to inquiry emails, and my admission decision was sent in good time. My professors are amazing, they're always available for consultation. Social life is amazing here; I've made great friends since I started school :)

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Hilda

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

USA

6228 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 APRIL 2018

WCU is the change I needed in life.

Coming from a small and way different country made me think that I would have it difficult to fit in West Chester University. When I came I faced a warm environment and very helpful staff that not only helped me with the documentation but also with enrolling process. The professors are very polite and welcoming and they don't judge you for your origin,or your accent.I had the chance to meet a lot of students and make two or three good friends that I spend my free time with. After almost two semesters I feel like I am already home and more confident about my future with all the opportunities that are offered me.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sergio

from Bolivia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

General Engineering And Technology

Industrial Engineering

Western New England University

USA

4145 Views

WRITTEN ON 6 APRIL 2018

A Community That Cares

I had an amazing experience at WNE from the first day. I came to campus one week before move in day and was able to participate in the U&ME Connections program where I was paired with an upperclassman as a mentor. I got to meet fantastic people, who have been very helpful in my development as a student and a professional. The classes were just as great, with an average class size of 20 to 25 students it was easy to ask questions and get to know the professor. I can't say enough about the professors, they actually care for you and become good friends and connections for the future. As the years went by I got the opportunity to develop my leadership skills in different roles at the University (Mentor, Student Ambassador, Resident Advisor, etc) and taught me important skills that are useful in my current job. WNE has truly become a second family and I could recommend this university more strongly. If you come here, you won't regret it and you will be received with open arms.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Dolapo

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Education Learning

MA Education

Cardiff Metropolitan University

UK

12120 Views

WRITTEN ON 4 APRIL 2018

Excellent choice

CardiffMet is the best choice for this course in the UK, the course content is very rich, broad and wide; the lecturers are very helpful. No regrets at all. I gave 'Job Prospects' 3 stars because I am passionate about teaching, but this course does not give a teaching qualification

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Hannah

from Zimbabwe

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Educational Psychology

Education, Psychology and SEN

Cardiff Metropolitan University

UK

12120 Views

WRITTEN ON 3 APRIL 2018

My Cardiff Met experience

Cardiff Met is lovely and the International Office is so efficient and helpful in every way possible. They really cater for every students individual needs as well as the group as a whole. They assist through the visa process as well as scholarship opportunities. You are in safe hands.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Timea

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

Teacher Training / Pgce

PGCE Secondary

Cardiff Metropolitan University

UK

12120 Views

WRITTEN ON 3 APRIL 2018

Fantastic experience!

Although the majority of my study is being on placement, the university staff made sure I was settled well. This mattered to me a great deal, especially since I am studying abroad. Both campuses are in lovely locations and are easily accessible by public transit (you don’t need anything else in Cardiff.) The food for a university canteen is phenomenal and great on most budgets.

Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Thais

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Business Studies

Master in International Business Management

Cardiff Metropolitan University

UK

12120 Views

WRITTEN ON 3 APRIL 2018

Very supportive for international students and amazing infrastructure

The university has an incredible infrastructure and good lecturers. Great place to develop technical and personal skills, especially because there are many international student, offering a friendly and supportive environment.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Nayra

from Egypt

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Marketing

BA HONS marketing management

Cardiff Metropolitan University

UK

12120 Views

WRITTEN ON 3 APRIL 2018

Best experience

The experience was really outstanding i learnt a lot of things that will not only add to my knowledge but that also helped me know what the employers want. I definitely think that being a graduate of cardiff met will give me a career boost

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Valentin

from France

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

USA

4145 Views

WRITTEN ON 3 APRIL 2018

My experience at WNE

WNE is a great school for International students. It's my third year here and I enjoyed every moment of these 3 years. First, the faculty and staff are here to help and support you, they do everything they can to make you feel at home and comfortable. WNE is recognized for his level of academics. More than academics, WNE helps you to get a job or internship after your graduation. They organize several job fairs on campus with recognized companies and workshops to improve your skills. The campus is beautiful throughout the year, it's a pleasing atmosphere to study in. A lot of resources are available to help you such as the math or writing center, tutors and mentors. My only regret is not being able to stay longer at WNE because the university is improving year after year. They are building new classrooms with the latest technologies, new dining hall, new athletics facilities and many more projects to come in a near future. Overall, my experience at WNE has been great thanks to the resources, facilities and people I met here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects