ip target image
You are currently browsing our site with content tailored to students in your country

Our cookies

We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience with personalized content, relevant ads and enhanced functionalities. By allowing all you agree to the use of cookies as per the cookie policy and remember you can manage your preferences anytime.

University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Jack

Jack

from Vietnam

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2023

Engineering Design

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

38812 Views

WRITTEN ON 12 JAN 2023

Innovative Manufacturing Diploma

The admission process is very straightforward. I was very happy to get acceptance into Saskatchewan Polytechnic. My experience at Saskatchewan Polytechnic is amazing, I am learning a lot of knowledge and hand-on projects. The instructors and services at Saskatchewan Polytechnic are very helpful for my study. 
I highly recommend this school for all students. 
Thank you. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Krishiv

Krishiv

from India

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2023

Computer Science

Computer Systems Technology

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

38812 Views

WRITTEN ON 12 JAN 2023

I love Saskpolytech!

It has been an fruitful experience. I have learned and grown so much during my time in Saskpolytech, such that me before 2 years wouldn't recognise the me today. Teachers are so friendly and helpful. They encourage questions and never got tired no matter how many questions I asked and always cleared my doubts. The programs offered at saskpolytech are very practical and are on to the point. The content of the programs are tailored to what the industry needs so students most of the time already know what they will be expecting to do when they join the work force. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Edzabeth

Edzabeth

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2024

Business Studies

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

38812 Views

WRITTEN ON 12 JAN 2023

Business Diploma

Going to Saskpolytech is one of the best experiences in my studies path. The instructors are really professional and capable, and each course was presented in a way to develop our problem-solving and critical thinking skills, just to mention a few,  where most of them were in the context of real-life scenarios. 

The staff of the institution is very friendly and supportive, making you feel welcome from the first moment that you arrive, with the orientations and many events over the year since job fairs, fun events like bouncy games, spinning, pizza, and nice cupcakes on your birthday.

Last but not least, there are many services accessible as learning services, wellness programs, and awards available over the year to make us succeed as students and as people as well. If I recommend Saskpolytech? Absolutely! I am pretty sure that will be a remarkable experience for everyone! 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Leevence

Leevence

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2023

Business Studies

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

38812 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 JAN 2023

Amazing College experience

Saskatchewan Polytechnic Prince Albert Campus is awesome, facilities and staffs were supportive in all the manner possible, Never heard No from them whenever I asked for any help or assistance. We have wide variety of activities as well
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
ADEOYE

ADEOYE

from Nigeria

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

International Relations

International relations and diplomacy

Sciences Po Paris

France

396 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 9 JAN 2023

Place learn and teach

My university experience was a great one , I learnt so many things about life ; on how to relate with people and also the course I studied during my university days exposes me on how we human beings can cope with each other.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Yaeeun

Yaeeun

from South Korea

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2024

Communication Studies

Public Speaking

Mission College

USA

878 Views

WRITTEN ON 25 OCT 2022

How I could raise my hand and speak up in the class.

I'm a quiet introverted student especially when I need to use a second language I don't have confidence as much as in my mother tongue, so I was struggling with speaking up in class at the beginning of the first semester. At that time, I thought I was going to regret with public speaking class because I was so nervous that I was sweating just sitting down to take the class; however, my professor completely changed my mind. He waits long enough for the students and me to express our opinions and encourages us every class. Also, he always takes some time to ask how everyone is doing, which helped me relax.

수강신청을 할 때에는 public speaking 이라는 과목이 주는 부담감이 있었는데, 오히려 신입생일수록 들으면 도움이 되는 수업이에요. 같이 수업 듣는 학생들, 열정적인 교수님 모두 친절하고, 영어실력이 부족해서 위축됐었던 저에게 많은 응원이 됐습니다. 추천해요!
Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Sabari Sriram

Sabari Sriram

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

Management

Master of Science in Management

Coventry University London

UK

2224 Views

WRITTEN ON 25 OCT 2022

Coventry University London - Plethora of Opportunities to learn and grow

The academics are extremely qualified, and each one assists us in learning, understanding, and growing. They assist us in teaching the topic by offering an in-depth analysis of current management trends on a day-to-day basis. They are always available to answer inquiries and are glad to do so. Their enthusiasm in class is contagious, motivating students to plan and do well on assessments. CUSU provides a great opportunity to take on different responsibilities such as Course Rep, and Student Ambassador which improves our leadership skills. The Leadership program is highly recommended for a great start to a professional career. I believe there is plenty of opportunity for every student to learn, grow and become a successful leader in the future. Wishing good luck to everyone. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Paula

Paula

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Sports Science

Sport and Exercise Science

University of Aberdeen

UK

38279 Views

THE World Ranking: 192

WRITTEN ON 29 SEP 2022

School of medical sciences is the best

I have changed from Ma French to MSci in Sport and Exercise science with industrial placement and it was the best choice. The professors of School of Medicine and Medical sciences are really amazing, they go above and beyond to help you if you don't understand something and they really care to teach you critical thinking and all the necessary things actually needed in field of science. The uni has many sports clubs and societies, I was part of surf club and a teacher in dance society and it's been great. When you find your spot/hobby/niche, Aberdeen has things to offer. I certainly never got bored. The only thing I'd change is for the Sport science degree to be accredited by BACPR or BASEMS or similar organisations, or for it to be better connected towards these nowadays essential certifications. 
Even more exercise prescription and practical assessments would be great. That's a big issue that's missing. Or, it would be great to know about it during my studies so I could at least do some clinical hours observing/ shadowing. I feel like there has not been enough information about this or about the transition to professional life in general. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Giasinta

Giasinta

from Indonesia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

International Development

MSc Communication for Development

University of Reading

UK

24801 Views

THE World Ranking: 198

WRITTEN ON 7 SEP 2022

I've enjoyed my course and life in Reading

I have a particular Master's course that I wanted to pursue, and Reading is the only university in the UK that provides this specialised course. 

I have enjoyed my study time at Reading. I belong to the Graduate Institute of International Development, Agriculture, and Economics (GIIDAE) and I like the fact that we can tailor our optional modules according to our interests, so you can mix different subjects under GIIDAE. The department also offered students to go to placement for 2 weeks at their host universities/partners in Italy, Indonesia and Thailand, with the partial costs covered. The department has a strong focus on agriculture, climate change, and rural development, so if you're interested in these courses definitely Reading is a good choice. I also like the lecturers that taught me although I wished the International Development department has more staff with varied interests.

In terms of living, Reading is convenient and residential. Access to London is only 20 mins by train with a very frequent train schedule, and Reading is well-connected to other cities in the UK like Manchester, Birmingham, Bristol, Bath, and more -- all with direct train lines. Rent is affordable compared to London, especially if you live out of campus. The campus is also very very green (they always won an award for Britain's top green spaces every year) so you'd enjoy taking a morning run or an afternoon stroll in the uni or in between your classes.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Fiyin

Fiyin

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2026

UK

24801 Views

THE World Ranking: 198

WRITTEN ON 5 SEP 2022

Pharmacy Foundation Year

The university has a very large and diversity campus which makes it so special. There are activities for everyone and anything and that is what adds to the university experience. For my course it was a bit daunting to progress but there was a lot support available from staff, hopefully there will be more in person teaching to increase interaction.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Get in touch