University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Jen-Hao

Jen-Hao

from Taiwan

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2004

Business Administration

Pittsburg State University

USA

4702 Views

WRITTEN ON 21 MAY 2020

Good Investment!

The period when I pursued my MBA degree at PSU, was a wonderful memory that I won't forget in my life. I was able to be developed and inspired by professors. Life in Pittsburgh, KS was unforgettable because it's a small town, which was quite enough for me to concentrate on my studies and enjoy my life at the same time. When people talk about work-life balance, the concept fits here. You will able to study well and live well.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Luca

Luca

from Canada

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Business Administration

Wilfrid Laurier University

Canada

33581 Views

WRITTEN ON 19 MAY 2020

Review from 3rd Year BBA Student

I'll keep my answer short and sweet. Laurier isn't without its unique problems and downfalls, but overall it has been an amazing school and I would not trade my last 3 years at Laurier for anywhere else. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Javon

Javon

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2020

Criminology

Humber College

Canada

191042 Views

WRITTEN ON 14 MAY 2020

I love Humber College- It can be hard and competitive! Work hard!

Hello all, my name is Javon Samuel and I recently graduated from Humber’s awesome Protection, Security, and Investigation program back in April. The professors were all awesome, so well educated, many professors have PhDs, master's degrees, and of course bachelor's degrees. 

The best thing also is that the college is very resourceful and has the services required for student success! Services range from counselling services to social worker help and more. Professors were also very engaging and very professional. 

My cybersecurity professor was a licensed engineer and has his PMP certification, stating he is a licensed Project Manager. I love the facilities the colllege offers as well. My program is a security program which trains you to become a security professional in a large corporation or to work in public safety like intelligence, crime analysis, risk management, and more. 

The college has a separate building dedicated to the colleges law programs. Known as the Humber Centre for Justice Leadership. They have real forensic labs, crime scene labs, physical security system labs, etc. Both campuses are well landscaped and run, security staff are there 24/7 to help, there is an app called the Humber Guardian which is meant to connect students, faculty, etc to security services quickly and it is very convenient. It has a spa, sauna, nice fitness centre, gymnasium, pool, classrooms are large and small, music program is good, one of the best in Canada.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
K

K

from Iran

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2020

Small Business Management

Business Managamemt

Lakehead University

Canada

75438 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 13 MAY 2020

Friendly staff and variety of services

The staff are so friendly and helpful with your questions, even if you ask one for many times! :) There are a variety of services at the uni, including fun, related to study, foods and any thing that can made a student life better! Highly recommended :)
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Bright

Bright

from Nigeria

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Canada

75438 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 12 MAY 2020

My journey so far

I like to call it a small but mighty university. It’s been an amazing journey so far, I’ve had my own share of meeting amazing people since I began this process/journey. There’s help everywhere with no judgments, and my learning capacity has increased. What more can I ask for?
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Aashvi

Aashvi

from Canada

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2023

Psychology (General)

Hba psychology

Lakehead University

Canada

75438 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 12 MAY 2020

Best place to be

I am having the best time of my life here. The faculty, staff and students are all just amazing. The Thunder Bay campus is the most beautiful and calm place. The classrooms are equipped with all the necessary technology. Everything is perfect for a student.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
MUHAMMAD HAFIZ BIN A

MUHAMMAD HAFIZ BIN A

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2023

Malaysia

3520 Views

WRITTEN ON 11 MAY 2020

the place was beautiful

The place that I studied in was very interesting because the area was surrounded by forest and hills. It was a very good sight. The accommodation was very good and the lecturers were very helpful. Although the campus  located in a rural area,  it will surely become one of the most developed campus in Malaysia in the future. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Javon

Javon

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2020

Criminology

PSI Program

Humber College

Canada

191042 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 MAY 2020

Worlds best college

It Is the world's and Canada's best college! It is such a resourceful institution and ensures that whatever a student needs, that they get it . Professors are outstanding and professional. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Adaeze

Adaeze

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2000

Information Systems

Pittsburg State University

USA

4702 Views

WRITTEN ON 1 MAY 2020

Best 4 years of my life

I attended PSU from 1996 to 2000. The support provided by the international students' office and the professors were positive and this was conducive to learning. I felt comfortable speaking with professors and felt they were invested in my academic goals. I also have fond memories of on campus social activities. 

Off campus, Pittsburg residents were warm and welcoming. I recommend Pittsburg State if you are looking for an institution and city that feels like a home away from home. 😀

Adaeze Emeh
Class of 2000
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Mark

Mark

from Canada

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 1999

History

Bachelor of Arts

Pittsburg State University

USA

4702 Views

WRITTEN ON 30 APR 2020

Simply The Best

I am from Singapore. I currently live in Ontario, Canada. My whole family including my 3 sisters, my 2 brother-in-laws and I attended PSU in the mid 1990s to early 2000s. The four years I spent at PSU were the best years of my life. The professors and staff at PSU greatly influenced and impacted my life, words can't describe the gratitude I feel for all the support and kindness they showed me and my family while we attended PSU. 

The professors are top notch professionals in their respective fields and their doors were always open to us if we needed any help or support. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The friends I made at PSU are still my friends today. In fact, my whole family and I just visited PSU last year and also connected with our friends who still live in Kansas. I would highly recommend PSU to anyone who is looking to do their undergraduate or graduate studies, you will definitely be getting, not only a world class education, but also a network of friends for life.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects