University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Mandar

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Computer Science

MS Cybersecurity

Sacred Heart University

USA

1009 Views

WRITTEN ON 18 MAY 2018

MS Cybersecurity at Sacred Heart University

My university experience so far have been amazing. I have learned and experienced so many new things in such a short period of time. Cybersecurity classes are great and I enjoy every one of them. Professors have Industry Experience and provide hands on practice which is required in this field. Life at SHU is a great experience that I plan to make the most out of.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Trang

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Accounting

Bachelor of Accounting

King’s Own Institute (KOI)

Australia

6855 Views

WRITTEN ON 18 MAY 2018

The Best Institute in Australia for POSTGRADUATE studies in TESOL and ACCOUNTING

The best thing about KOI is that all the lecturers/teachers are industry professionals who are also teaching at the other top universities across the country. This is why KOI academic quality, course curriculum, teaching methods and subject assessments are similar to that of public Australian universities. At times even better. KOI being a private institution has kept their fees low which is a great value to the international students like us. Having the SAME academic and graduate outcome as Australian universities with a comparatively lower fees is the USP of KOI and their team. Highly recommended especially if you are seeking Postgraduate studies in TESOL or Accounting.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Diego

from Argentina

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 1998

USA

1009 Views

WRITTEN ON 17 MAY 2018

I went to SHU because the school treated me like part of their family

Being from Argentina, it was extremely difficult to get financial aid and find a place far away from home that would receive me and provide the necessary support for a student that does not have any family or friends in the US. Sacred Heart's Admission office and then the different departments, staff and teachers took care of me as if I was family and kept me updated of all financial assistance opportunities and student jobs so that the financial burden was reduced and my family could pay for my undergraduate degree.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Aashirya

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Computer Science

University of New Hampshire

USA

1951 Views

WRITTEN ON 17 MAY 2018

college review

It is a good university. It is a small campus but its nice and quiet. Because of small class size the profs get to know the students personally. Also, the professors are very friendly and have one on one interactions.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Michelle irina

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

USA

1009 Views

WRITTEN ON 17 MAY 2018

My Experience at Sacred Heart University as an International Student

Sacred Heart University has been a blessing to me as an African Student in the US. It cares for its foreign students in all ways possible ; be it by organizing networking events with employers or conferences with lawyers to help us understand the visa options at hand after we graduate and other important information points. Also, the faculties care for the students, the staffs make sure any issue we have is taken care of and must importantly, i made a lot of great friends. It is a good University for business students, science, arts, et all. It has professional programs with carrier oriented goals, great labs, beautiful campus and it is an all inclusive place. SHU is Home to all ethnicities and i am happy i choose SH. If you are Looking for a welcoming environment where you can be yourself and feel like home, then Sacred Heart University is the go to and most of all, it is 50 mins from New York , and close to other big states and cities like Boston, New Jersey. So its definitely a win win.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Min

from Nepal

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

USA

75 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 MAY 2018

My Experience

I'm currently a first-year international student from Nepal enrolled at Soka University of America. Soka is a great liberal art college with students from over 40 nations of the world. It has a small student body, which facilitates interaction with professors within and outside the classroom. The interdisciplinary education and diverse community of Soka provide students with an ability to view things from a broader perspective. Students, faculty and other staffs here are very friendly.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Roque

from Brazil

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Business Studies

Global Business Management

Centennial College

Canada

241128 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 MAY 2018

Great Experience and Great Knowledge

Centennial College it's an excellent Institution for international students because they offer a comfortable environment and excellent connections. Also, it's a great campus, equipment for the classes, excellent classrooms and helpful departments who help with almost everything we need. Additionally, there are numerous opportunities to enhance your leadership skills and opportunities to be part of activities and volunteering. It's a great experience and will provide me with the useful skills I need for my professional life in Canada.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Roque

from Brazil

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Business Studies

Global Business Management

Centennial College

Canada

241128 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 MAY 2018

Excellent Experience

Centennial College it's an excellent Institution for international students because they offer a comfortable environment and excellent connections. Also, it's a great campus, equipment for the classes, excellent classrooms and helpful departments who help with almost everything we need. It's a great experience and will provide me with the useful skills I need for my professional life in Canada.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

William

from Canada

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Media

Public Relations-Corporate Communication.

Centennial College

Canada

241128 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 MAY 2018

Amazing Experience!

Centennial College has been an amazing experience for me, I studied the Public Relations- Corporate Communications program, I was really impressed with the professors as they were experts in their field and assignments were tailored to real world events. Moreover, i got to connect with the PR industry of Toronto and picked up valuable PR tools and skills. Centennial College also gave me a platform to jump start my PR career.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Rajmaninder

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Computer Science

Computer systems-networking

Centennial College

Canada

241128 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 MAY 2018

Experience Centennial :)

I am pursing my post-graduate diploma in computer systems-networking program. I am into my last semester and I feel centennial college really prepared to be confident in my IT skills. It really doesn't matter at which level you are starting as college prepare you from the basics and then keep on changing gear with each semester. Another good thing about Centennial is the Co-op program. College help you with finding coop and polish your resume which was realy helpful for me in getting 8 months co-op in datacentre in toronto. I was able to pay my tution fee myself beacause of this work opportunity only.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects