University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Fariha

Fariha

from Bangladesh

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2020

USA

87 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 MAY 2019

Masters program in UT Tyler

I am a student of masters program in Mathematics in UT Tyler, and I also work as a Teaching Assistant. Even though its a small school compared to the others that I have applied , the quality of education and overall facility has been great so far. I admire how helpful professors have been to me, that made my first year less difficult. Also a perk of working as a TA is getting the tuition waived to half ,around $3,500 which is very affordable.
I am enjoying my time in UT Tyler and highly recommend to anyone who is interested in undergrad or masters program here in US.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Mytheli

Mytheli

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Accounting

Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting)

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

58613 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 17 APR 2019

Studying at UniSA

Choosing to study at UniSA was one of the best decisions I have ever made. One of the best parts of being in UniSA Business School is that I am guided by my study plan to choose subjects for each semester, decide which class times I would like to attend and enroll accordingly. My flexible timetable allowed me to take on casual jobs and participate in events organised by UniSA’s clubs and societies. It was helpful to know that if I couldn’t attend a lecture, I could watch the recordings. Tutorials and workshop classes are also structured to focus on students’ involvement and contribution. Outside class, there’s plenty of help to ensure students get enough support to complete their courses successfully. Apart from studies, UniSA Business School organises various events and programmes to ensure the students are given enough opportunities to develop holistically. Overall, I have really enjoyed my experience at UniSA. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Zack

Zack

from China

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Communication / Media

University of Pittsburgh

USA

2094 Views

THE World Ranking: 110

WRITTEN ON 13 APR 2019

Pitt has provided me the best collegian experience

The four years I had at Pitt have provided me with the best collegian experience as they promised. As an international student, I can easily get involved in school activities and make friends with student with various backgrounds. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
member

member

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

International Business Studies

University of Bedfordshire

UK

9656 Views

THE World Ranking: 801

WRITTEN ON 12 APR 2019

Go Global

I took part to the “Go Global” programme in China last year and it has been an exceptional experience that I highly suggest to any students. It is a trip of life time that offers students at the University of Bedfordshire to spend 10 days in one of the University’s partners campus around the world ( Including China, Malesia, Vietnam, Malesia, Singapore, Sri Lanka and many others …) Go global gave me the opportunity to discover the Chinese Culture, local traditions and visit interesting heritages. It was great to get to know local students and spend some time with them. I was really impressed by their hospitality, friendless and respect for others. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
member

member

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

International Business Studies

University of Bedfordshire

UK

9656 Views

THE World Ranking: 801

WRITTEN ON 12 APR 2019

Student Ambassador

The University of Bedfordshire offers many opportunities, one of them is definitely the opportunity to become a Student Ambassador. I am finding this role very challenging and interesting. In fact, it gave me the possibility to work together with the recruitment team and other ambassadors in a very wide range of events, including Open-Day, Taster Days, and the annual UCAS exhibition. This role allowed me to interact with prospective students, share my University experience and provide advices. On a personal level, it is a great opportunity to develop key employability skills, including organisational, time management and public speaking. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
member

member

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

International Business Studies

University of Bedfordshire

UK

9656 Views

THE World Ranking: 801

WRITTEN ON 12 APR 2019

Career and Employability service

The University of Bedfordshire has a career and employability service that is very helpful for students. In particular, it offers support with CV and job interviews preparation. Furthermore, it helps students in finding internship or placement year. At the same time, students can access the Student Information Desk (SID), which is opened Monday- Friday from 9am to 5 pm. It is your first point of contact for any question or problem and the team is always available to support and advice you. Lastly, the University offers free employability units such as Public Speaking, Networking and Languages classes to boost your cv and graduate as a professional. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
member

member

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

International Business Studies

University of Bedfordshire

UK

9656 Views

THE World Ranking: 801

WRITTEN ON 12 APR 2019

International Business

My experience at the University of Bedfordshire has been excellent so far. I am really enjoying my course and the possibility to work with people coming from over the world.  The University's facilities are great, especially the library that is opened 24/24 during the Academic year. Teachers are very friendly and always available to provide you any support. They really make my lessons engaging and interesting. 
There are also many extracurricular activities, including the possibility to join societies, sports team or just relax in the Student Hub.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Sukyung

Sukyung

from South Korea

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Business Administration

Master of Business Administration

University of Texas at Tyler

USA

87 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 APR 2019

Great quality Mater's progrrams

I found University of Texas, Tyler to be an excellent school. I am attending for my graduate degree and the support I received from the advisers and faculty was great. They really care about the success of the students and will support you the whole time from start to finish. The classes can be challenging, but they equip you for the future.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Ankita

Ankita

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

UK

11738 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 APR 2019

The Best School for Public Health

I love the School! This course has an unmatched diversity of people coming from all backgrounds and nationalities which helps you to expand your knowledge on different situations. You get to hear personal opinions and stories with respect to an issue that otherwise you only would have learnt through news ( many a times it doesn't even make it to the media). The program although extremely intense is well developed and allows you to tailor it to your interests which makes your overall profile unique. The professors are veterans of their fields and very helpful. Since the schedule is so tightly packed, the course would come to an end rather too early but it's important that you don't get overwhelmed by it and manage your time well. 
I made the best decision of coming to the School. Just being surrounded by like minded people who share an ardor for health that resonates with yours would only amplify your passion and make you more determined to create an impact.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anna

Anna

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

USA

225 Views

WRITTEN ON 4 APR 2019

Overall, I highly recommend

I came a pretty long way to attend Johns Hopkins Carey, and I don't regret it. The school is truly an impressive and challenging education experience. My background is in business, so I was skeptical on what more the graduate level courses could teach me. Turns out a lot. The professors for most of the courses have all worked in the respective fields (often in the US and internationally) and really push students to think harder, to think like an actual business leader would. Marketing Strategy and Data Analytics were among my favorite classes, where the professor's really encouraged students to dive deep. Overall, the experience at Carey is great. The school is beautiful and it's in a nice location by the harbor. Everyone here, from staff to faculty, do their best to support you and help you find opportunities that fit you. The faculty and staff have nominated me four or five times now for awards and work opportunities, which they weren't obligated to do. My only complaint is the ratio of Chinese students to everyone else. They vastly out number every other nationality. However, the faculty and staff are very aware of that. It's also not an uncommon feature of a top-level graduate business school. No matter where you go, there will probably be more Asian students than not. If anything, I've gotten to know a lot of them well, and it has not only allowed me to learn about a new culture, but also make connections for my future.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects