University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Olivia

from Indonesia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Film & Television

Azusa Pacific University

USA

2550 Views

WRITTEN ON 13 JULY 2017

If I could rewind my life, I would still choose APU

APU changed my life and perspective not only as a better student, but also as a person. It is definitely an experience where you can grow in different areas with a supportive community. The staff and professors care about us genuinely and want us to be successful. If I could rewind my life, I would still choose APU because it is an experience like no others.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

MyungHee

from South Korea

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2016

USA

2550 Views

WRITTEN ON 11 JULY 2017

Why would you not choose APU?

APU helped me to make differences not only in others' life but mine as well. Lessons that I've learned from classes and relationships definitely changed my life! I'm glad that I chose APU and APU chose me.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Chun Sun

from Hongkong

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Complementary Health

MChiro

Anglo-European College of Chiropractic

UK

387 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 JULY 2017

Good place to study

The facilities and support that the uni provides is very well done. Most of the tutors are very helpful and take on a very proactive role in helping students. The uni is located in a very good position but rather limited by the typical British weather.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Zhuldyz

from Kazakhstan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Human Resource Management

Human Relations

Husson University

USA

1363 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 JULY 2017

A homey and welcoming atmosphere

Husson University is a cozy university in the beautiful state of Maine, and I enjoy studying the program of my dream – Human Relations! Professors and staff here are very friendly and supportive that gives a confidence and welcoming atmosphere. When I started to look for the college in the U.S., many universities had higher price for international students, but Husson didn’t differentiate international students from the local and had the same price. That was important for me!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jason

from Singapore

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2015

Aerospace Engineering

Aeronautical Engineering

Singapore Polytechnic

Singapore

29968 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 JULY 2017

Great lecturers, excellent school

First thing you will learn about SP is that it is probably the most accessible Tertiary Institution in the country other than NUS. The national train network is connected to the school via a bridge. Most building are ageing (5/10 condition) but many new ones are constantly being built and I expect them to replace the older building in the very near future. Lecturers at SP are vastly knowledgeable and are usually industry veterans with years of experience working on the subjects they teach. They are friendly and approachable even going so far as to provide their personal contact information so it shouldn't be a problem contacting them during working hours. Majority of students are friendly and proactive in their learning as well as their CCAs. It is not uncommon for cliques to be seen late in the evening gathering for projects or enjoying the media and sporting facilities. Most importantly, food is affordable; on-par with the usual high standards of local Singaporean food though crowds during mealtimes are unavoidable.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Adela Melania

from Romania

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Medicine

Master in Chiropractic (MChiro)

Anglo-European College of Chiropractic

UK

387 Views

WRITTEN ON 5 JULY 2017

Health and Medicine -> Health Studies -> “Masters in Chiropractic - MChiro (Hons)”

AECC has showed up to be a great environment for studying and socialising, also mentioning the great career opportunities that've been available to us. Chiropractic is a health profession concerned with the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of mechanical disorders of the musculo-skeletal system and the effects on the function of the nervous system. Currently I'm a student in Year 1, just finished the Foundation Year known as Year 0. The lecturers are extremely prepared as this is a though course to follow. What we learn in lectures is often applied in tutorials and practicals as this is a hands-on profession.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Taiwo

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2016

Canada

8697 Views

WRITTEN ON 5 JULY 2017

Students' success is paramount at PACE...

I consider PACE a well-run enterprise due to its impeccable blend of courses, instructors, conducive learning environment, student experience, etc. In fact, one of the most memorable and life changing event for me was the successful completion of my program at PACE (project management diploma) in April 2016. When I first arrived at PACE in 2015 as an international student, my knowledge of how to be successful was nebulous at best; I had no idea of what direction to take. I immediately realized how to reverse the situation in my favor. I simply leveraged the genuine desires and capabilities of PACE instructors to stir students in the right direction - a positive attitude and hard work was all it took. Ultimately, I secured my dream job as a Project Analyst at Manitoba eHealth within two weeks after completion of my program at PACE. I am proud and honored to be a part of different Healthcare initiatives that will ultimately improve the general quality of life in the Province. This is my way of giving back, it’s the least I can do at this point – I should do more really! For current and prospective students - the grueling and intensive nature of PACE programs help prepare students for future challenges in both their professional and personal lives; I only realized this after the fact. Now that you know, ensure to actively take up any challenge PACE throws at you!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Cassie

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Dentistry

Dental technology

University of Bolton

UK

12741 Views

WRITTEN ON 3 JULY 2017

I love this course

I absolutely love the course, I'm have just completed my first year. The tutors are very approachable and easy going with a real ambition for each individual to succeed. I'm looking for to the next two years. The course itself does take a degree of maturity and self learning as it is very fast paced and skills are required to be practiced through work based learning. Full commitment is needed to propel yourself into a fulfilling and promising career.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Dixon

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

Finance

Bachelor of Business, Victoria University

Sunway University

Malaysia

144093 Views

WRITTEN ON 21 JUNE 2017

HONEST REVIEW

Sunway has been renovating and upgrading the facilities for the past few years to stay relevant in the education industry and provide all the student with best in class study experience. Cut the long story short, Sunway provides student with conducive study environment, friendly lecturer and helpful admin staff. I'm happy with my past 4 years study experience here in Sunway. Hope that they can maintain as one of the top private University in Malaysia.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Reeshmma

from Malaysia

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2017

Human Resource Management

MSc in Human Resource Management

University of Lincoln

UK

21208 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 14 JUNE 2017

Brilliant experience overall. :)

The university is situated in a very beautiful town and it is central to everything. There is a very good campus feel and the campus grounds is beautiful. Classrooms are sufficient and the buildings are well maintained. I have been enjoying my time here very much with close to no complains. It truly has been a great experience. The lecturers are really helpful and friendly which makes learning a lot more fun. The international student office has been a lot of help as well especially for me being an international student.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects