University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Kate

from Czech Republic

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

International Politics

International Politics

University of Huddersfield

UK

7916 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 17 JAN 2019

Challenge yourself!

The University of Huddersfield is a great place, I am from the Czech Republic and I would highly recommend this institution. The international office helped me a lot from the start. For every international student is very challenging to go study in a different country. Because of many and many international events, I met amazing people and explore different cultures. I was amazed of huge and new modern buildings. The sixth-floors library is a great place to study with an amazing view of Castle Hill. There is also a gym with professionals on campus. Everybody is really nice here and I am feeling here like at home :) So challenge yourself and go to the university!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sushmita

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Computer Science

BSc Hons in Computer Science

University of Huddersfield

UK

7916 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 17 JAN 2019

An amazing journey

Being an international student, it's really challenging to adapt to a new place and a completely new system of education. Initially I was really worried about coping up and keeping up to the mark but soon I started feeling confident due to all the support provided by the tutors. They hold extra support sessions for weak students and assignment support sessions to help everyone with the course work. I must say that our placement unit is one of the best placement units here. We get all the help we need to make applications. I could get a placement in Airbus and based on my performance I was even offered a graduate job by the end of the placement. I'm really thankful to the placement unit and the student support for providing me all the support I needed in my journey. Overall, this is a great university and a great place to live in!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Sarah

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

USA

685 Views

WRITTEN ON 16 JAN 2019

So much Support here at the BAC

One thing I absolutely love here at the BAC is the constant support from the staff here including all of my professors, advisors, and as well as all of my fellow students. Such a diverse but collaborative community here and I know that after being a student here for the past three years and coming close to the finish line I have really been more proud of my decision to have chosen the BAC in the first place.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Phuong

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Marketing

Advertising and Marketing Communications

University of Huddersfield

UK

7916 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 16 JAN 2019

I'm going to miss Huddersfield University

It's been the best 4 years of my life! Coming from a different country, the university welcomed me with the friendliest and most supportive people. I really came out of my shell and embraced my student life. I had amazing opportunities to make friends from all around the world, to work for 3 different companies in my placement year, to start a society and get involve with local community. However, the only complain I have is the lack of organisation in final year modules and staffing. Other than that it was great.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Houssem eddine

from Algeria

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

Africa: Business Studies

Foundation business

University of Huddersfield

UK

7916 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 16 JAN 2019

Studying at the university of huddersfield is a good experience

Studying at the university of huddersfield is a good experience that i’m really enjoying especially with all the support im receiving from the teaching staff and from the international office with their help and encouragement i managed to create an algeria. Society to introduce our culture and tradition to the rest of the world and academically i received a lot of help and support from our outstanding teachers i’m very satisfied so far.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Imran

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Interior Design

Master of Interior Architecture

Boston Architectural College

USA

685 Views

WRITTEN ON 15 JAN 2019

Good School, Great Community

The Boston Architectural College provides with a great network of students and professionals which form a tight knit community that have helped me grow in the field. The influence of the BAC (directly or indirectly) extends to nearly all design firms in the city of Boston and that has been a major factor in my subsequent progress as an interior designer.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Ema

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Applied Sciences

Biomedical science

City University College of Science and Technology

Malaysia

15641 Views

WRITTEN ON 13 JAN 2019

Accommodation

City university is quitly nice environment to study but when it comes to science students there will be abit problem with the laboratory accommodation. The management procedures also need to change slightly with students needs. I'm not here to vomit out out the negative aspect just here to deliver what the things we should fix back to make our university looks more good. Thanks

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Hassan

from Tanzania

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Geographical Information Systems

Geographic Information Systems - Cartographic Specialist

Fleming College

Canada

68768 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 JAN 2019

Very polite

I find the university is good starting with structure and services offered within. The respond is very polite and I can say they are trying hard to fulfill everybody's dreams through quality education and reap its benefit through effective application

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Yamuna

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Teacher Training Access / Preparatory Studies

Teacher course

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)

Malaysia

192274 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 5 JAN 2019

By internet

I didnt study in university.but i love to work as teacher very much.teacher course is my dream work.i can do it.i can make my students to become a successfull students.i can teach them with differents way so that they can achieve in life

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Brian

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2015

Health Care Management / Health Studies

Nursing 111

University of the Fraser Valley

Canada

74125 Views

WRITTEN ON 29 DEC 2018

Awful

A bad "university" that spreads itself very thin by choosing to operate in multiple municipalities. As such there is a definite lack of coherance and quality between campuses. It seems the campus in Abbotsford is the main campus, and all the others are afterthoughts that lack the amenities Abbotsford has. What worse is that this place is chock-a-block full of unprofessional employees. From a teacher that films his students and posts it to the web for their ridicule, to a teacher you can't even get the door for without being insulted by, UFV has somehow managed to gather a rather impressive set of what seems to be former high school bullies. You could mention any number of bigotted or rascist complaints to their Human Rights board, but they're asleep at the wheel too. So what we have is a clique of inept professors who behave terribly, make their students lives hell, and then back themselves up in an attempt to excuse themselves from ever taking responsibility for their actions. How that makes them a "university" I don't know. All I know is that it is a nightmare place worth avoiding.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects