University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Gracia

Gracia

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Politics

PhD

University of York

UK

17600 Views

THE World Ranking: 128

WRITTEN ON 6 NOV 2019

The best home in the UK for studying and living!

Been living in York for 3 years makes me feel very homey and enjoyable.   During my study at the University of York, I also  found a new academic environment beyond my expectation. Also in relation to my PhD, I got the best supervisors so far and very relevant to my research interest.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

from Canada

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Occupational Therapy

Glasgow Caledonian University

UK

35553 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 2 NOV 2019

Postgrad review

Studying at GCU was a great experience for immersing yourself in a new culture and country. I fell in love with Scotland and made great friends with my classmates , however they were all from the same country as me - GCU recruits heavily for postgraduates in health sciences from North America. As for the academics, this was a mixed bag. We had very little face to face time with lecturers and never went into much depth during lectures. 90% of the course is independent learning, where you spend hours teaching yourself about the course hoping you will come out with the appropriate knowledge, it's very unclear what your £12,000 fees go towards when no one is aiding you. If you enjoy lots of free time and the pressure of writing papers for 100% of your grade, with no exams to test your practical knowledge, GCU will work well for you, otherwise I would recommend looking elsewhere. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Marufjon

Marufjon

from Uzbekistan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

English As A Foreign Language (Efl)

PhD

Université de Sherbrooke

Canada

6955 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 29 OCT 2019

A question

In 2004 I entered to the National University of Uzbekistan successfully and studied at the Foreign languages department. My major is English language and Literature. I began my 1st job at the vocational college as a teacher of English and after 7 years I was adopted to Namangan State University. During 2 years from 2015 to 2017 I proceed my studying so I have been working at Namangan Institute of Engineering and Technology as a teacher of English since I got my master's. I'm looking for nice University to study on PhD. Could you please let me know about your Institute in details and a scholarship if it has.
Thanks in advance, 
Best wishes Marufjon 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Aqib

Aqib

from Pakistan

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Computer Science

It

Seneca College

Canada

23394 Views

WRITTEN ON 12 OCT 2019

I'd like to early recommendation

I am very good in English although I am good in my studies. I am really keen to study in Canada as well as I have to compair my self with international students so I prefer to canada rather then other countries because of their good fasilities and well accommodation. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Ishita

Ishita

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Electrical Engineering

Electrical engineering

State University of New York At New Paltz

USA

3858 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 OCT 2019

I’m happy I chose this school!!

I really loved my experience in suny, new paltz. From professors to advisor- everyone is really helpful, supportive & understanding. The knowledge & experience I gained from this school is abundant. I got a job directly after graduating so that speaks a lot about school too. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Carly

Carly

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

USA

3858 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 OCT 2019

Public relations

School has been really nice to be here. I’m going to go to London in the winter with the school. Living in my dorm room alone is fun. Food is okay. Social life is fun. Not a lot of opportunities to do theatre tho. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Salam

Salam

from USA

No qualification

Year of graduation 2019

International Relations

No source

State University of New York At New Paltz

USA

3858 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 OCT 2019

SUNY New Paltz

It has been a great experience so far. However I'm in the process of finding a job and it has been a bit challenging to get hired as a freshman with my current schedule. I live on campus and one thing that I like about NP is the great community that it creates 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Abdihakim Abdullahi

Abdihakim Abdullahi

from Somalia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Public Administration

economic and management

The Australian National University

Australia

120043 Views

THE World Ranking: 50

WRITTEN ON 10 OCT 2019

graduated in bachelor of public administration

instructions of the university allows to learn the student by English only 
the university doesn't allow to provide faculties  other language than English. the university always tries their students to be one of the best students to any side
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Venu

Venu

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Database Design

Computer science

State University of New York At New Paltz

USA

3858 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 OCT 2019

The place ever

The university has a lot of opportunities to explore, only thing to attain to opportunity is that we need to potential enough, the place is so secured, and is the beautiful place I have ever seen before.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Jade

Jade

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

USA

3858 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 OCT 2019

New Paltz

My experience at new paltz has had its ups and downs. I’ve met great people and learned some of my passions. I wish there were better tasting food options and housing was equal in cleanliness and updated facilities. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects