University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
LI-CHIH

LI-CHIH

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

Biomedical Engineering

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

USA

8854 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 11 JAN 2022

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee makes international students feel warm!

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee (UWM) is a school full of friendly people that makes me feel warm even though the winter was severe when first I arrived. In addition, UWM has continuously offered me graduate research and teaching assistantships to support my Ph.D. study. The opportunity of scholarships allows me to spend most of my time on research and I've made many achievements through the past few years.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Maria

Maria

from Canada

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

Project Management (Business / Industry)

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

43024 Views

WRITTEN ON 15 DEC 2021

Project Management

My overall experience at Saskatchewan Polytechnic has been amazing, the admission process was easy and it is well explained on the website, soon after I got the good news that I have had been accepted into my program. As I started classes online, the college gave us the respective orientation on how to use the website. Once I started classes, I realized that my teachers are well-qualified and they are always supporting their students, the college also offers different services for you to thrive in your studies. They are very supportive of their students. I really recommend joining this institute, you won't regret it.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Hengzhi

Hengzhi

from China

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Music Performance / Playing

Piano performance

California State University Northridge

USA

8049 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 DEC 2021

Very responsible and very professional teaching team

IEP's teachers are very friendly. They are very happy to ask us questions for it, and they are also very enthusiastic to solve problems for us. Here, I meet Sean, a reading professor, who is very humorous, Professor Elizabeth is very serious and responsible, Professor Kristine always kindly asks us to call her "Captain", and Miss Yukiko always shows us the cultural background of American mainland, and at the same time, they respond to emails very quickly. They are all friendly and professional to me and give me many ways to solve my problems.

Here, I think the teacher's method is very good. Teachers always give us a lot of professional English training. At the same time, they actively let us share our views and discuss in class. We can fully overcome our lack of confidence. Teaching teachers are very enthusiastic about teaching. They will have weekly tests, monthly tests and mid-term and final exams. They always measure their own shortcomings well. The teacher will also give you serious analysis and advice.

At the same time, I also took part in special courses to introduce American history, culture and some different customs, which are very fresh and interesting for us. These made me happy and learned a lot.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Carina

Carina

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

Fashion Design

Fashion BA

Heriot-Watt University

UK

19177 Views

WRITTEN ON 14 NOV 2021

Fashion BA

I haven’t enjoyed my studies at Heriot-Watt University and feel so dissatisfied with the learning and teaching that has been provided! After spending hundreds of pounds on books so I can try and help myself learn.  I feel let down as a student and having to learn from YouTube and seek private lessons I am still wondering why I picked this course. Well, because of the ranking. I was certainly wrong.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Rosemarie

Rosemarie

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2025

Operating Systems (General)

Bachelor of Applied Information Technology

La Trobe - Didasko

Australia

244 Views

WRITTEN ON 25 OCT 2021

My experience

Having previously studied as an internal student at a different university, I found the flexibility of the online course to be highly beneficial. I have moved interstate since I started my course and thankfully this has not impacted my ability to access materials which is great. Being an online student definitely has its challenges as I feel that there is little peer support and I often feel very disengaged from the university. I don't find that the university reaches out to me as a student because I'm technically enrolled under a different institution. Also, it can be very isolating not knowing anyone else doing my degree in person as sometimes it's hard to describe my issues without someone here face to face. The online resources are great though. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Jaunty

Jaunty

from India

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Organisational Behaviour

Business Management Post-Graduate program

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

43024 Views

WRITTEN ON 17 OCT 2021

Delighted to be a part of Saskatchewan Polytechnic

I did not face any difficulty either during the admission process or after getting admission. My program head always assists me in the best way possible. I'm currently pursuing a post-graduation in Business Management. My instructors are well qualified; they are excellent at teaching. Sask Polytech also provides various learning services and a chance to participate in extra-curricular activities to students. I find that very beneficial. I highly recommend joining this institution for a successful and bright future.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Nemfa

Nemfa

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2023

Childhood Education

Early Childhood Education

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

43024 Views

WRITTEN ON 16 OCT 2021

One Community

Being an international student at SaskPolytech has been a fantastic opportunity for me. I've gained so much knowledge and will continue learning in the coming years. Faculty and staff are personable and professional, and they make sure that we students are constantly well-supported. This institution is highly recommended by me!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Natalie

Natalie

from Jamaica

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

Financial Services

Saskatchewan Polytechnic

Canada

43024 Views

WRITTEN ON 14 OCT 2021

Saskatchewan Polytechnic- A learning institution that shapes you for a rewarding personand professional life.

I decided to study as an international student at Saskatchewan Polytechnic because my friend told me I would not regret the experience. 
The application process was easy and I got all the support I needed from the staff at the institution. They hosted orientation sessions and that helped me to get a better understanding of what to expect re attending online classes, coping with the weather and academic support. 
I am having a great experience so far as all my instructors are very knowledgeable in their subject areas, offer support and are accessible.  I have a standout instructor who gave sessions with sound advice re the work world and how to adjust to life in Canada.  All my instructors make the learning environment very enriching. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
NOOR FADZILAH

NOOR FADZILAH

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Malaysia

1378 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 OCT 2021

Get hired before internship ended

Lecturers include their industry experience in the learning. The learning was fun, dedicated, comprehensive. During the internship, several students get hired before the internship ended. Some students even got hired by the companies they're doing internships with.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Lim

Lim

from Malaysia

No qualification

Year of graduation 2021

Malaysia

1378 Views

WRITTEN ON 1 OCT 2021

Teaching and Counselling

The lecturers are dedicated to their lecturing in the classroom and are well prepared for their lectures. They also share their industry experience with students. Besides lecturing, the lecturers also provide counselling to students. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Get in touch