University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Sulakshana

from Sri Lanka

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2022

Llb - Bachelor Of Laws

Bachelor of Laws (Honours), Bachelor of Business (Economics, Finance and Trade)

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

63242 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 19 MAR 2019

Studying at University of South Australia

I have very much enjoyed my study at the University of South Australia. The University provides great opportunities for students to become career ready once you have graduated and is ranked No.1 in SA for graduate employability. Personally, one of the best things about UniSA is the high-quality academic staff. The teaching staff are resourceful, approachable and always willing to go above and beyond to help students. The University also provides various support services for international students. The University has state of the art facilities which makes the learning process innovative and enjoyable.There are lots of activities, clubs and sports on campus and is a great way to meet friends as well. The degrees are a perfect balance of the academic knowledge and practical skills ensuring that you have the skills required by the industry. The UniSA Career Services Hub also provides help in preparing resumes and interview tips which is great for when applying for part time jobs. I would definitely recommend the University of South Australia to any international student.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Shubham

from Australia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Information Technology (General)

Bachelor of IT (Software Development)

University of South Australia (UniSA)

Australia

63242 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 18 MAR 2019

My review of UniSA

I am a final year of my Bachelor of IT (Software Development) degree at this University. I've really enjoyed my experience here and the uni has great resources to engage student learning. The IT faculty and teaching methodologies are very good with heavy focus on practical assignments. For example, most of the programming assignments are quite fun as they are about building games and user interfaces. I feel that these assignments are a better way to learn a computer technology, as we are putting the theory learnt into practice. Mawson Lakes campus is peaceful and provides a great study environment: it has the sports, gym and student lounge on campus that can be accessed on weekends. I spend a lot of my time on campus due to the great facilities that are here. I have been able to get a summer internship through the Careerhub, one of the many great students services that UniSA has to offer. Overall, I enjoy the IT program here and would recommend it to a future student.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Nikki

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Anthropology

Bachelor of Arts

State University of New York At Plattsburgh

USA

1686 Views

WRITTEN ON 7 MAR 2019

Holistic

Choosing to complete my Anthropology BAs at SUNY Plattsburgh was one of the best choices I made in my life (so far). Filled with wonderful professors, advisors and a network of supportive friends I can call on for help (whether it be emotional or academic), I really feel like I made the best out of my time here. In addition to the great people you meet, you'll be taken aback by the sheer beauty of the North Country. From the lakes to the mountains and everything in between, it's always a pleasure to wake up in the morning, look out of your window and relish in the fact that you have the opportunity to live in such a picturesque location. I graduate in a few months and can honestly say that my experience here was both one of a kind and irreplaceable!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Obianuju

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Food Science

MSc Nutrition and Food Science

University of Huddersfield

UK

18205 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 18 FEB 2019

Best International studying experience ever

I enjoyed the warmness and friendliness of the staff and students, who were always willing to help. As an international student studying thousands of miles away from home, Huddersfield sure felt like home to me. There were always activities and events that kept me engaged and I was happy to get involved with the societies I cared the most about. The facilities are top notch and I was very pleased about Lecture Capture, a platform on student hub online, where each lecture was recorded. I could re-watch my lectures, to grasp what my lecturers said over again and gain deeper understanding.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Ricky

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Information Technology (General)

Florida International University

USA

19217 Views

WRITTEN ON 15 FEB 2019

FIU set me up for success

I started studying IT at FIU in 2014 and, after having recently graduated in 2018 and beginning my career as a Systems Analyst, I cannot recommend this school enough for how it prepared me for the ever-changing world of technology. My technology courses were taught by professors who not only knew the subject matter but had applied them in the real world to success. On top of that, the diverse body of students showed me a glimpse into the lives of numerous other cultures. You can't go wrong with choosing FIU, Panther Pride!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Youssef

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Architecture (General)

Boston Architectural College

USA

687 Views

WRITTEN ON 8 FEB 2019

Love it!

I love tbis school, very friendly and diverse. They give you a lot of experience in the work field throughout your study, you also have the opportunity to take the IPAL exams during studying. I find it very interesting and glad to be there!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

OMAR

from Bangladesh

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Electrical Engineering

electrical engineering

University of Southern Denmark

Denmark

1843 Views

THE World Ranking: 251

WRITTEN ON 7 FEB 2019

I am a student

my name is OMAR SUNY.I want to be sciencetist. I was completed diploma belong to electronics.so I interest in electrical engineering. this is rights please in study.so I shall happy,if I can study in this university.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Ayoub

from Sweden

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Architectural Design

Architecture and Urban Design

Chalmers University of Technology

Sweden

18394 Views

THE World Ranking: 201

WRITTEN ON 7 FEB 2019

The place to be bold

Chalmers is the place where the theory of accumulation is applied. A conglomerate of events, ideas, cultures, and attitudes under the same dome where you, as a student, can witness and absorb on daily basis, with no limits, no efforts, but just fun!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Bethany

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

UK

18181 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 7 FEB 2019

Bethany Donaghy - level 6

I really enjoy LJMU there have been lots of opportunities available to enhance the skills required for my desired job. Lecturers are very helpful as they are willing to have one-to-ones with students to help with any areas they do not understand, or help them plan their future prospects in terms of postgraduate education.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Izzi

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

UK

18181 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 7 FEB 2019

LJMU

At LJMU, the staff have been supportive and I have had the opportunity to go on a variety of trips with my course. My personal tutor has been helpful over the last 2 years and lecturers have always given me additional help when needed. The university is modern and has amazing facilities, which have always been available to me. Liverpool is a great student city and with the offers that LJMU provide e.g. a free gym membership, Liverpool good for students as everything is relatively cheap. The university has a good selection of accommodation; I have been very close to the city centre and I have always had an en suite bathroom for a low price. Over all, a great university!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects