University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by
Nwosu

Nwosu

from Nigeria

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2023

Medical Microbiology

Medical microbiology

National University

USA

2847 Views

WRITTEN ON 29 NOV 2019

To be empower by the education.

To know more about the University educational system. 
and to be empower by the education system. In order to improve my country's education system of government. and to give education are other power. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Chong

Chong

from Malaysia

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Mechanics (Physics)

Foundation in science

Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (UTAR)

Malaysia

127505 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 27 NOV 2019

High standard examination

Even in level of foundation(science-P), the quality of exam paper is high, this definitely helps when foundation graduates enter respective degree courses. Hence this creates competitive study atmosphere.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Louise

Louise

from France

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2021

Marine Biology

Marine Biology & Coastal Ecology

University of Plymouth

UK

26096 Views

THE World Ranking: 501

WRITTEN ON 20 NOV 2019

Can it even get better?

Imagine being on a big campus next to the sea, going to lectures given by inspiring and world-leading researchers, doing some practical work at the beach or on a boat with students sharing the same interests as you… that’s what my experience at the University of Plymouth has been like. And that is just a small part of it. So far, my years spent at university are probably the best years of my life and I’m so happy to live this experience in Plymouth. Studying here is great for so many reasons… first, the location of the campus is amazing. How great is it than you can just get out of your lecture theatre or from the library after a good study session and go to the sea.. within 10mn by walk?! And if you’re lucky enough to be using the Marine station next to Sutton harbour, then you’ll even have to walk along the sea to go and study there… how better could this be? Aside from the facilities and the campus, the student life is great. Depending on what you’re interested in: arts, running, diving, sailing, surfing, baking, sustainability…. You’ll always find clubs or societies that suit you! I’ve joined many different ones: some related to my degree (the Marine biology society), some to try new sports (e.g. athletics)… And by joining clubs and societies, you’ll meet lots of other students with the same interests as you; and that’s how you’ll make great friends! As a local student there’s so much to do in Plymouth, whether you like partying or like being outside exploring the area. I personally enjoy going on hikes around Devon & Cornwall, as we have an amazing Coastal Path. On a nice day you can go explore the different beaches on the coast such as Wembury or Whitsand Bay, go surfing, kayaking, diving… Plymouth has so much to offer, and I think every student has a different experience of the life there… It is really diverse in terms of activities, people, areas and you’ll always find something you enjoy!
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Harman

Harman

from Canada

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2020

Business & Finance

Global Business Management

Centennial College

Canada

343631 Views

WRITTEN ON 20 NOV 2019

Make the best of your time here!

I have completed one year and another year is going to begin in January 2020. I am really excited about my program here.
Centennial college offers so many clubs to be a part of. Not just that, when I volunteer in college, it opens my way to meet and stay in touch with students from different countries, having different perspectives. This networking helps me discuss any issues that I am facing, get advise from those who're experienced and opens way to new work opportunities as well.
The transition as an international student is tiring and can be frustrating too but there are various services offered by Centennial College. For example, there are student mentors who can help us since they are on the same page as us. We may talk to counsellors if there is something that bothers us a lot. Moreover, there are activities and trips organised by college so that we may stay in the best possible ways that we could. The personal mindfulness is very important for internal peace which can be achieved with the help offered at the college campus.
Honestly, your experience reflect your efforts and how you choose to spend your time and your future would depend on how well you wish to utilise your time instead of mindfully wasting it. The more we focus, the more the opportunity doors open.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Gracia

Gracia

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Politics

PhD

University of York

UK

20203 Views

THE World Ranking: 128

WRITTEN ON 6 NOV 2019

The best home in the UK for studying and living!

Been living in York for 3 years makes me feel very homey and enjoyable.   During my study at the University of York, I also  found a new academic environment beyond my expectation. Also in relation to my PhD, I got the best supervisors so far and very relevant to my research interest.
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

from Canada

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Occupational Therapy

Glasgow Caledonian University

UK

34878 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 2 NOV 2019

Postgrad review

Studying at GCU was a great experience for immersing yourself in a new culture and country. I fell in love with Scotland and made great friends with my classmates , however they were all from the same country as me - GCU recruits heavily for postgraduates in health sciences from North America. As for the academics, this was a mixed bag. We had very little face to face time with lecturers and never went into much depth during lectures. 90% of the course is independent learning, where you spend hours teaching yourself about the course hoping you will come out with the appropriate knowledge, it's very unclear what your £12,000 fees go towards when no one is aiding you. If you enjoy lots of free time and the pressure of writing papers for 100% of your grade, with no exams to test your practical knowledge, GCU will work well for you, otherwise I would recommend looking elsewhere. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Marufjon

Marufjon

from Uzbekistan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2022

English As A Foreign Language (Efl)

PhD

Université de Sherbrooke

Canada

7459 Views

THE World Ranking: 601

WRITTEN ON 29 OCT 2019

A question

In 2004 I entered to the National University of Uzbekistan successfully and studied at the Foreign languages department. My major is English language and Literature. I began my 1st job at the vocational college as a teacher of English and after 7 years I was adopted to Namangan State University. During 2 years from 2015 to 2017 I proceed my studying so I have been working at Namangan Institute of Engineering and Technology as a teacher of English since I got my master's. I'm looking for nice University to study on PhD. Could you please let me know about your Institute in details and a scholarship if it has.
Thanks in advance, 
Best wishes Marufjon 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Aqib

Aqib

from Pakistan

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Computer Science

It

Seneca College

Canada

23007 Views

WRITTEN ON 12 OCT 2019

I'd like to early recommendation

I am very good in English although I am good in my studies. I am really keen to study in Canada as well as I have to compair my self with international students so I prefer to canada rather then other countries because of their good fasilities and well accommodation. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Ishita

Ishita

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Electrical Engineering

Electrical engineering

State University of New York At New Paltz

USA

3756 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 OCT 2019

I’m happy I chose this school!!

I really loved my experience in suny, new paltz. From professors to advisor- everyone is really helpful, supportive & understanding. The knowledge & experience I gained from this school is abundant. I got a job directly after graduating so that speaks a lot about school too. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Carly

Carly

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

USA

3756 Views

WRITTEN ON 10 OCT 2019

Public relations

School has been really nice to be here. I’m going to go to London in the winter with the school. Living in my dorm room alone is fun. Food is okay. Social life is fun. Not a lot of opportunities to do theatre tho. 
Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects