University Reviews

Select country

Student reviews

Sort by

Brooke

from USA

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2017

USA

3439 Views

WRITTEN ON 19 JUNE 2018

Student/Athlete

I found this overall be a great school. At times it was difficult to balance school work with sport, but in the end it was worth it. The professors are genuinely interested in how you are doing in their classrooms and are very accommodating if you need extra help with a subject topic.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Ignatius Douglas O

from Nigeria

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2021

Electronic Engineering

Nano Electronic Engineering

Durham University

UK

9278 Views

THE World Ranking: 97

WRITTEN ON 18 JUNE 2018

My Dream University as an International PhD Student

Recalling the hassles I faced before and after securing my visa, and the role the University played in making everything smooth and stress-free for me still makes me “cry for joy” in appreciation to the university; and I have to say that Durham University, with her crew of patient and caring members of staff with excellent understanding of the plights of international students, is really a university that care for people. Life in the University as a PhD student is not only interesting, but also enticing because as a PhD student, you’re treated more like a member of staff than a student. A comparison of the experience I had during my first PhD programme is a sure confirmation that Durham University is second to none in terms of taking care of her PhD students. On supervisory style, you’re not only supervised, but also encouraged. In fact, when I’m with my Supervisors it is not a case of ‘Supervisor and Student’, rather we’re just like friends working together to achieve a goal. With the excellent facilities for my course - Nano Engineering, ……, in fact If I will continue with this review, I may end up spending the entire day pouring out my experiences here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Leah

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2019

Management

Durham University

UK

9278 Views

THE World Ranking: 97

WRITTEN ON 18 JUNE 2018

Best student year

I particularly love Durham's collegiate system - you make friends easier than other universities and you feel a stronger sense of community and belonging. Lots of activities and events are happening all year round in every college, as well as the student union. The number of students the Business School recruits is enormous. Unlike some other courses, unfortunately we are not assigned to a personal tutor due to the number of students.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Soumya

from India

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Computer Science

Durham University

UK

9278 Views

THE World Ranking: 97

WRITTEN ON 18 JUNE 2018

A Wholesome Experience

I am moving into my final year at Durham University. The past three years, as an international student, have been fantastic. The studies are great and feedbacks at the end of the year are taken seriously to ensure a better academic experience. One on one academic supervision is a brilliant way to support students and convey their thoughts to a staff member in person. My course focussed on both industry skills and academic research which is a good way to develop skills, evaluate interests and charter the course of your future career or higher studies. There are hundreds of societies and the support to start your own societies! Career fairs and departmental talks invite people from industry and academia. Public lectures are a brilliant way to meet experts from the world over. There is plenty of careers, mental health and disability support which makes student experience smoother. In short, Durham has pretty much everything to ensure a great student experience and coming here is certainly one of the best choices I have made.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Evan

from Malaysia

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

Finance

Finance and Investment

Tunku Abdul Rahman University College

Malaysia

105720 Views

WRITTEN ON 9 JUNE 2018

Fair Experience

The best part about TARUC is the affordable fees it offered besides the convenient access to accommodation and food! Also, the campus's facilities and an ample of societies and events are bound to keep you busy during your time in TARUC. However, the insights and knowledge from classes is fairly limited. A hectic study life is to be expected as assignments and exams could almost be like your daily chores. My advice for prospective students is to keep reading from various sources to gain more exposure and knowledge which will be useful to your personal development and career prospects.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Jinnette

from UK

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2015

English Studies

Bachelor Arts

Massey University - Online Courses

New Zealand

19957 Views

WRITTEN ON 6 JUNE 2018

BA English Literature from Massey University

Massey offers the very best creative writing papers available in NZ. They push you to write and apply your skills from the beginning right through to the end and you can see the difference in your work as a creative thinker and editor. My BA English at Massey meant that I could focus on what I was interested in and not have the course prescribed based on trends or demands from the academic world.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Merve

from UK

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

International Relations

PPL

University of East Anglia UEA

UK

24475 Views

THE World Ranking: 188

WRITTEN ON 24 MAY 2018

I love this campus!

I am a current master student at the UEA studying International Relations. I am here for almost one year and this academic year has become one of my best years of my life. UEA has a range of facilities such as society-, sports- and night- clubs. I don't go often to the city because the campus has more options and is more fun than in the city. All in all, I love this campus!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Alice

from Brazil

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Business Studies

Business Management

University of East Anglia UEA

UK

24475 Views

THE World Ranking: 188

WRITTEN ON 23 MAY 2018

UEA Home of the wonderful

UEA is a great place for everyone wishing to learn and have fun at the same time. The campus is the most beautiful mix of modern facilities and nature. The view from the library,which is open 24/7 365 days a year,is the amazing UEA lake. It helps to calm me down during stressful times. The campus has everything someone might need from a bank till many different cafes. UEA is trully home of the Wonderful

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Tunahan

from Turkey

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2019

Mechanical Engineering

Humber College

Canada

89417 Views

WRITTEN ON 22 MAY 2018

Tunahan Ozgur

I absolutely have the best experience and satisfaction from Humber College. I really feel that I am part of this community that values my input and excels my skills and further knowledge. It is a great institution that is focused on you to develop the best possible future career. Also, I cannot deny the multiculturalism and the friends you meet in Humber College is an absolute beast!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects

Nikhil

from USA

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Computer Science

Master in Computer Science

Sacred Heart University

USA

1474 Views

WRITTEN ON 19 MAY 2018

My Experince

As an international student my experience so far is really great. Staff and faculty members are really supportive. They gave you freedom to work on any project apart from academic which i think is really amazing. The admission process is really easy. the people concerned with the admission process gives every bit of information which is needed throughout the process.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects