STUDENT REVIEW

Cardiff Metropolitan University

UK

20432 Views

THE World Ranking: 801

Overall experience

Admission process

Funding/Scholarships

Study experience

Life experience

Job prospects

100% of reviewers recommend Cardiff Metropolitan University

Are you a current or past student of this university?

If you are studying right now or you have completed your studies, then help future students by sharing your experiences.
Write a review

Student reviews

Sort by
Dolapo

Dolapo

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Education Learning

MA Education

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 4 APR 2018

Excellent choice

CardiffMet is the best choice for this course in the UK, the course content is very rich, broad and wide; the lecturers are very helpful. No regrets at all. I gave 'Job Prospects' 3 stars because I am passionate about teaching, but this course does not give a teaching qualification

CardiffMet is the best choice for this course in the UK, the course content is very rich, broad and wide; the lecturers are very helpful. No regrets at all. I gave 'Job Prospects' 3 stars because I am passionate about teaching, but this course does not give a teaching qualification

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Mohamed

Mohamed

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Food Science And Technology

MSc Food Science and Technology

Overall experience

3
WRITTEN ON 4 APR 2018

good in general

My experience in general is good. Tutors are very helpful,  experienced and always available to give guidance and support
Learning facilities are available
international office is very helpful
I don't have any negative impressions except few improvement points
1- The course structure need to be reconstructed  
a.  the food technology module needs to be more precise 
b. the food safety module need to cover microbiology
c. the applied Research Methods And Design module needs to include more in class lectures
2- extra classes for (advanced) academic writing and research skills need to be given in the beginning of the term 1  , specially for international students who come from a different education systems. I was struggling with my first assignments.

My experience in general is good. Tutors are very helpful, experienced and always available to give guidance and support Learning facilities are available international office is very helpful I don't have any negative impressions except few improvement points 1- The course structure need to be reconstructed a. the food technology module needs to be more precise b. the food safety module need to cover microbiology c. the applied Research Methods And Design module needs to include more in class lectures 2- extra classes for (advanced) academic writing and research skills need to be given in the beginning of the term 1 , specially for international students who come from a different education systems. I was struggling with my first assignments.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Hannah

Hannah

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2020

Educational Psychology

Education, Psychology and SEN

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 3 APR 2018

My Cardiff Met experience

Cardiff Met is lovely and the International Office is so efficient and helpful in every way possible. They really cater for every students individual needs as well as the group as a whole. 
They assist through the visa process as well as scholarship opportunities. 
You are in safe hands. 

Cardiff Met is lovely and the International Office is so efficient and helpful in every way possible. They really cater for every students individual needs as well as the group as a whole. They assist through the visa process as well as scholarship opportunities. You are in safe hands.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Timea

Timea

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2018

Teacher Training / Pgce

PGCE Secondary

Overall experience

4
WRITTEN ON 3 APR 2018

Fantastic experience!

Although the majority of my study is being on placement, the university staff made sure I was settled well. This mattered to me a great deal, especially since I am studying abroad. Both campuses are in lovely locations and are easily accessible by public transit (you don’t need anything else in Cardiff.) The food for a university canteen is phenomenal and great on most budgets. 

Although the majority of my study is being on placement, the university staff made sure I was settled well. This mattered to me a great deal, especially since I am studying abroad. Both campuses are in lovely locations and are easily accessible by public transit (you don’t need anything else in Cardiff.) The food for a university canteen is phenomenal and great on most budgets.

Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Thais

Thais

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Business Studies

Master in International Business Management

Overall experience

4
WRITTEN ON 3 APR 2018

Very supportive for international students and amazing infrastructure

The university has an incredible infrastructure and good lecturers. Great place to develop technical and personal skills, especially because there are many international student, offering a friendly and supportive environment.

The university has an incredible infrastructure and good lecturers. Great place to develop technical and personal skills, especially because there are many international student, offering a friendly and supportive environment.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Nayra

Nayra

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2019

Marketing

BA HONS marketing management

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 3 APR 2018

Best experience

The experience was really outstanding i learnt a lot of things that will not only add to my knowledge but that also helped me know what the employers want. I definitely think that being a graduate of cardiff met will give me a career boost 

The experience was really outstanding i learnt a lot of things that will not only add to my knowledge but that also helped me know what the employers want. I definitely think that being a graduate of cardiff met will give me a career boost

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Baron

Baron

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2018

Management

Sport Management

Overall experience

4
WRITTEN ON 3 APR 2018

An outstanding university for sport

Studying Sport management at Cardiff met is one of the best decisions in my life. It’s been a positive experience so far, the course is really interesting and well-structured and cardiff met is a great uni for sport, it has outstanding sport facilities such as 3G and grass Pitches for football and rugby, tennis centre and national indoor athletic centre.
There are plenty of sports club (competitive and non-competitive) where you can join in.
My lecture is always there to help me if there’s something I’m not too sure which is really helpful. i received a lot of support from international office regarding visa and any international students issue, and career service too about CV guidance, writing job applications, and securing a work placement.
i’m happy to be here.

Studying Sport management at Cardiff met is one of the best decisions in my life. It’s been a positive experience so far, the course is really interesting and well-structured and cardiff met is a great uni for sport, it has outstanding sport facilities such as 3G and grass Pitches for football and rugby, tennis centre and national indoor athletic centre. There are plenty of sports club (competitive and non-competitive) where you can join in. My lecture is always there to help me if there’s something I’m not too sure which is really helpful. i received a lot of support from international office regarding visa and any international students issue, and career service too about CV guidance, writing job applications, and securing a work placement. i’m happy to be here.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Megan

Megan

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2020

Sports Science

PhD Strength and Conditioning

Overall experience

4
WRITTEN ON 28 MAR 2018

Cardiff Met International Student

The faculty at School of Sport are very supportive and can easily be reached for communication. The NIAC is my favorite place to be because it's something I have never seen before at a university. I'm so happy I chose to do my studies at CMU!

The faculty at School of Sport are very supportive and can easily be reached for communication. The NIAC is my favorite place to be because it's something I have never seen before at a university. I'm so happy I chose to do my studies at CMU!

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Ian

Ian

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2020

Sports Science

Ph.D. in Strength & Conditioning

Overall experience

4
WRITTEN ON 27 MAR 2018

My experience thus far

I am thoroughly enjoying my time at the university. Since I've started my PhD at Cardiff Met, I've been given every opportunity to succeed. My only negative experiences were from the admissions process which I found extremely difficult as an international student. Other than this, I cannot speak highly enough of the school.

I am thoroughly enjoying my time at the university. Since I've started my PhD at Cardiff Met, I've been given every opportunity to succeed. My only negative experiences were from the admissions process which I found extremely difficult as an international student. Other than this, I cannot speak highly enough of the school.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Meradith

Meradith

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2018

Teacher Training / Pgce

Key Stage 2 English

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 27 MAR 2018

Teacher Training

So far this course has been very intensive, with a lot more work that I was expecting to be honest! This program has offered great training sessions within the course that have been helpful, and mentors that have been excellent. I'm happy I have had the opportunity to do my Teacher Training at Cardiff Met!!

So far this course has been very intensive, with a lot more work that I was expecting to be honest! This program has offered great training sessions within the course that have been helpful, and mentors that have been excellent. I'm happy I have had the opportunity to do my Teacher Training at Cardiff Met!!

Admission process
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects