STUDENT REVIEW

Le Cordon Bleu (LCB)

Australia

1825 Views

Overall experience

Admission process

Funding/Scholarships

Study experience

Life experience

Job prospects

80% of reviewers recommend Le Cordon Bleu (LCB)

Are you a current or past student of this university?

If you are studying right now or you have completed your studies, then help future students by sharing your experiences.
Write a review

Student reviews

Sort by
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2015

BA of culinary, melbourne

Overall experience

1
WRITTEN ON 5 JAN 2015

melbourne course failure

1. LCB staff did not give information on school closure in melbourne

2. no proper refund or marketing information

3. staff in sydney especially admin were ver rude when school closed

4. VU campus staff did not know what was going on

1. LCB staff did not give information on school closure in melbourne 2. no proper refund or marketing information 3. staff in sydney especially admin were ver rude when school closed 4. VU campus staff did not know what was going on

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2010

Master of International Hospitality Management

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

A strong, influential and global alumni network

A strong, influential and global alumni network allows graduates to stay in touch throughout their careers and get expert advice, contacts and job opportunities

A strong, influential and global alumni network allows graduates to stay in touch throughout their careers and get expert advice, contacts and job opportunities

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2014

Master of Gastronomic Tourism

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

LCBA has given me a greater appreciation

It has given me a greater appreciation of food sustainability, event and destination marketing, management principles, food writing and restaurant reviewing

It has given me a greater appreciation of food sustainability, event and destination marketing, management principles, food writing and restaurant reviewing

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Postgraduate

Year of graduation 2014

Master in International Hospitality

Overall experience

4
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

Le Cordon Bleu is the best choice

When I was thinking of doing a master’s in hospitality, i knew le cordon bleu would be the one

When I was thinking of doing a master’s in hospitality, i knew le cordon bleu would be the one

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2013

Bachelor Of Business International Restaurant Management

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

Le cordon bleu is a worldwide name

Le cordon bleu is a worldwide name. My course gave me the opportunity to learn what it means to really manage hospitality establishments

Le cordon bleu is a worldwide name. My course gave me the opportunity to learn what it means to really manage hospitality establishments

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2015

Bachelor of Business International Hotel Management

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

Share the dream

I’ve been lucky to travel quite a lot, and that has made me want to offer those experiences to others, share that dream.

I’ve been lucky to travel quite a lot, and that has made me want to offer those experiences to others, share that dream.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Diplomas and Certificates

Year of graduation 2015

Advanced Diploma of Hospitality (Patisserie)

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

It brings out the creativity

What i enjoyed the most about my course was the practical side, because i’m artistic and creative, and eventually i want to open my own pâtisserie

What i enjoyed the most about my course was the practical side, because i’m artistic and creative, and eventually i want to open my own pâtisserie

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

BACHELOR OF BUSINESS INTERNATIONAL RESTAURANT AND CATERING MANAGEMENT & DIPLÔME DE PATISSERIE

Overall experience

4
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

Le Cordon Bleu is the best

THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS I LEARNED AT LE CORDON BLEU WERE THE SKILLS - IN PÂTISSERIE AND HOW TO WORK EFFICIENTLY AS A TEAM

THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS I LEARNED AT LE CORDON BLEU WERE THE SKILLS - IN PÂTISSERIE AND HOW TO WORK EFFICIENTLY AS A TEAM

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Bachelor of Business (Hotel & Resort Management)

Overall experience

5
WRITTEN ON 7 JUL 2014

Outstanding service training

I KNOW THE OUTSTANDING SERVICE TRAINING STUDENTS RECEIVE AT LE CORDON BLEU

I KNOW THE OUTSTANDING SERVICE TRAINING STUDENTS RECEIVE AT LE CORDON BLEU

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects
Anonymous

Anonymous

Undergraduate Degree

Year of graduation 2008

Hotel / Catering Management (General)

Overall experience

3
WRITTEN ON 19 AUG 2009

Realistic point of view from a local

The most important thing is on hands training and updates, current information on processes and development of the industry and the background work knowledge.
If thinking of studying at the university, you must have a passion for business and the hospitality industry. Also the undergraduate course is very quick in 2.5 years, with 1 year of working as an intern. 

The most important thing is on hands training and updates, current information on processes and development of the industry and the background work knowledge. If thinking of studying at the university, you must have a passion for business and the hospitality industry. Also the undergraduate course is very quick in 2.5 years, with 1 year of working as an intern.

Admission process
Funding/Scholarships
Study experience
Life experience
Job prospects